We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation steeped in history”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bradnjayn...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Relaxation steeped in history”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The perfect location on the hillside over looking the mountains. The apartment is central to restaurants, cafes, bars and tourist attractions. Even the main attractions at the other end of the village are only a 15 minute walk away. Peace and tranquility.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathleenh...
Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfetto”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I spent a week in this beautifully situated apartment. Everything was as described. The apartment was quiet. We slept with the windows open and woke to the sounds of birds. View from balcony is breath-taking.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryD5005
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view, walls steeped in history.”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As our first host on our first trip to Italy, Stefano was endlessly patient offering advice on everything from trains to where to buy coffee cream. We were jet-lagged & cranky when we arrived, as stores were closing, but he was kindness itself, leading us through the cobbled alleyways to a store.
The view from the balcony took my breath away. The huge fireplace, stone sink and massive wooden table all added to the charm of this centuries old building, which had been his family home for generation. I will remember it for the church bells and birdsong across the wooded valley and hillsides.
Loved wandering the cobbled alleys at night, and a daytime visit to Rocca Maggiore. He recommended an FABULOUS restaurant just a few steep streets away --Trattoria da Erminio. Assisi is simply lovely. And I say that as an atheist. Can only imagine how a Roman Catholic must feel visiting this hallowed hillside village. Must say, if I was to choose a saint, it would be Saint Francis. The beauty here needs no gilding. The birdsong and the bells were the only music I needed. I will hear them in my dreams forever.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lev M
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for couple of days.
The apartment was wonderful and a view from the balcony absolutely amazing.
Hospitality was very warm and got all assistance and information.
We couldn't ask more!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful place in Assisi”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We caught the train into Assisi and a regular bus service (also on weekends) runs from the station up to the hill town of Assisi. Stefano met us, as planned, at the bus stop a short walk from Da Regina. Da Regina has a welcoming feel. The view across the valley is superb. A tranquil place to sit and watch the dawn break.
We found the spacious apartment met all our needs, beds are hard. There is a small supermarket not far from the apartment so that we could buy essentials for cooking and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
It is a perfect spot from which to explore this unique town. Great for walking.
Thank you Stefano for offering such a special place to stay in Assisi.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The hard bed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveC4582
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Authentic”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The old town of Assisi is a magical community and Da Regina is the property you want, if you want to experience an authentic visit in a clean, period property. A spacious flat on a quiet back street, the table in the large gathering space is a perfect venue for planning the day's explorations. Free parking just up the hill adds to the desirability of this property. Be sure to coordinate with Stefano for a walk-through on the dated (but effective) hot water heating system.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, spaciousness
Liked least: Dated kitchen and hot water heater
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossmcmur...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A very memorable week in Assisi.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We both enjoyed our stay at Stefano's apartment. It is ideally located close to the central shopping precinct and the bus station. The restaurants and trattorias were a great experience and the food and wine was unique and most enjoyable. The apartment was spacious with everything you would need, including a washing machine. Stefano was very helpful in welcoming us and showing us the layout of the apartment, and suggesting things to do in the area. We were very pleased with our choice.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There were no problems with the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.