We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view, classic room, helpful, pleasant, singing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ideale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ideale
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, classic room, helpful, pleasant, singing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was, by far, one of the highlights of our time in Italy. Our room was very beautiful and the view of Assisi and countryside was incredible (both from our room and from the terrace). We had one of the most deliciously fresh breakfasts here at the Ideale. The innkeeper sang as he attended to us at breakfast. We asked for wine glasses to enjoy some wine that we had purchased in Assisi and were pleasantly accommodated by the night staff attendant. We plan to return to the Ideale - it really was IDEAL!!

Room Tip: We requested a ground level floor with a view and were rewarded with same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    152
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
150
238
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Ideale location, just off bus stop from train station. Hotel is at top of town, beautiful views from our balcony, over the town, and out over the countryside below town. Large room, nicely decorated and good-sized bathroom. Hotel has beautiful garden and terrace. Friendly helpful staff and a nice breakfast. Easy to walk to Assisi sights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Words cannot describe how ideal our stay at the Hotel Ideale was! The hotel is located on top of a hill and the view was so amazing I could have stayed there the whole 2 days just looking out....but we also loved the city. Assisi is magic, and the hotel Ideale with its great view, beautiful garden, gracious hosts and good breakfast played a great part in
making it such an amazing experience! We were very sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a view, although I'm pretty certain all rooms have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castelnaudary, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The accommodation was well above expectations. We parked the car in the private yard and walked for the days that we stayed. The room was very large, as was the bath, and all were immaculate. There was a great view to the west over the countryside, and, a view to the north over the town.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially when trying to book from out of the country. The breakfast was varied and well presented. We enjoyed every minute. The town has far more to see than the guides indicate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here in early January, 2014. The view from the hotel garden over Assisi and the small town is fantastic. If you get a room with a balcony, you will have this spectacular view from your room. The breakfast was fine, with lots of good coffee (cafe americano for me). The bed was also very comfortable. The room was perfectly clean with a small fridge and TV. The hotel is very easy to find and although it is opposite the main bus stop and a large parking lot, we never heard any noise. Actually once you enter the grounds of the hotel, behind the property walls, you would never know that there is a bus stop or parking across the street. They do have private parking as well although we did not have a car. Parking is at a premium in Assisi and so that is a major bonus. We could walk to the Basilica di San Francesco in about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here one night in Oct. The host is very gracious. The view from the room is great. The only negative is the mattress was saggy in our room. We had a very nice breakfast here. This hotel is very close to the bus stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manslick68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was my sixth stay with Hotel Ideale Turisti, and every time seems to be more ideal. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, everything clean and welcoming. The gorgeous views from the balcony rooms are awe inspiring, and offer an ideal location for the artists who travel with me. Delicious breakfast pastries are homemade by the Senora Pampanini. Senor Pampanini has designed and maintained the beautiful gardens and grounds, which make the hotel seem expansive and spacious. Their location is close to everything, but tucked just far up the hill enough for a quiet, serene retreat. We will always return to Hotel Ideale.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
2.6 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideale

Property: Hotel Ideale
Address: Piazza Giacomo Matteotti 1, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Assisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
#6 Family Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ideale 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of the valley! Cheap&Chic: You'll find everything you need for a pleasant Assisi stay in Hotel Ideale, a quiet room with view ,lovingly put togheter with elements of only italian design and Umbrian artisan works. .FREE WI FI .the bedrooms have a bed with excellent mattress SIMMONS, bedspread painted with lively colors with natural fibre, contemporary design. .the bathrooms are updated with beautiful contemporary finishings to include original Domiziani designed sinks. Each shower is equipped with both a wand and rainshower head, with crystal shower box . Hair-dryer and bathrooms courtesy kit . Tv, Minibar ,telephone . Air-conditioning with independent thermostat control room with balcony and view To make your stay as comfortable as possible, we provide the following services: - FREE PARKING among the olive trees of our garden, leaving you free to meander around Assisi on foot -GARDEN -PANORAMIC TERRACE BAR & CAFE any time of the day you may request a glass of wine accompanied by some tasty bruschetta and quality olive oil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ideale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideale Turisti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing