We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ideale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$139
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cristallo Hotel Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$147
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grazie(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porta Nuova(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Da Elide(Santa Maria degli Angeli)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cenacolo(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$268
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
381
168
24
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
168
24
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspastriesbeautiful viewbalcony roomolive treeswalked everywherefamily runpiazza matteottibreakfast was deliciouslarge balconygreat coffeelast stoplovely little hotelglass of winesan rufinosurrounding countrysidechurch bells
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The view from our balcony ( and bathroom!) was breathtaking! This family-run hotel was tidy and clean, and offered delicious breakfasts with homemade pastries and meats and cheeses, (in addition to cereal and juice.) We loved the fresh cappuccinos! Assisi is magical in the evening, and you will love the view at night as well. Hotel Ideale was a highlight of our 2-weel trip to Italy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our room was very clean and spacious. The views from our windows and from the terrace above were spectacular. You are on the edge of town, yet everything was within easy walking distance. They even have parking. We will return and spend more time in Assisi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalecat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here 10 years ago and except for the difference in the exchange rate, the price hasn't changed! 85 euros per night including breakfast can't be beat. Rooms all have great views of the valley below and across town to the basilica, private parking, easy walk to everything in town. Hotel is family owned and they are attentive to their guests needs. Rooms are plain but clean. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: West facing has the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

As in, at the top of the city, and with a sweeping panorama and a western exposure...both from our room on the top floor (#30) and the common terrace below. We don't usually stay in hotels, but we thoroughly enjoyed this one. Wonderfully helpful staff, room, and ease of getting to points of interest or day trips, especially with the bus station just down and across the street. Comfy bed, good-sized room and bath, and plenty of in-room storage too.....plus a small refrigerator.

Very good breakfast set out in the common dining area on the main floor, with meats, cheeses, yogurt, breads, pastries, cereals, and excellent cappuccini. But of course we never ate inside, not with the gorgeous view awaiting us each morning/noon/evening from that terrace. And the staff did a wonderful job of place-settings for us whenever we were the only ones who chose to do so. As they did when we requested cappuccini in the morning to take out on our private terrace before going down for breakfast, all served up on a silver platter. They really do their work well, and should be justifiably proud of themselves.

As said, there is on-site parking, and for those like us who travel by train or bus, the stop is right there, a very short stroll away. That was a big advantage, both when we took our day trip to Spello, and on our first and last days to and from the hotel.

Though we were not so taken with the town, if we ever come back to Assisi, we will definitely again stay at the Ideale. And to those who are coming here and are researching possible lodging choices, we strongly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank playaguya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our second time in Assisi and partly due to the wonderful hotel! Large room and porch with a great view of the countryside. Parking and convenience. Its under 3 minutes to the local bus stop and about the same from the old city. Breakfast is good. We are planning a return trip to the Ideale.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews