We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Hotel Ideale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ideale
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel about 10 times. The views over the city and into the valley are absolutely breathtaking. The breakfast (home made cakes) are the best of any in Italy that I have come across. There is ample safe private parking actually at the hotel itself (worth its weight in gold in Assisi), there is a lovely garden and terrace, and the wifi is quick and excellent. The family (i.e. the staff) is respectful, friendly and polite. The hotel itself is simple and rather basic, but completely adequate and I would not want to stay anywhere else in Assisi but there!

Room Tip: The best room in the whole hotel is 26 but all have the spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnthonyBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great location near bus station, everything is easy to walk to in Assisi so you don't need to be more central. Quiet, great price, clean and cool rooms. Nothing bad to say about this place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect! Friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, charming rooms, fantastic views of Assisi! Highly recommend a stay here! It reflects the peace and joy of St. Francis and his town!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy-pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Assisi amazing aura starts from the hotel balcony: Umbria valley, towers of churches for eyes and bells for ears. It could be the finish of hotel ideale impression, but no - there is also good material things too - clean rooms, a cozy courtyard, convenient parking and pleasant owners.

Room Tip: Balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vytis2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed just one night at the lovely Hotel Ideale, and wish we could have stayed a week! The rooms are simple and elegant, and the views are AMAZING. The grounds are beautiful and the location is great: quiet and within walking distance of the town center. Helpful and kind owners, tasty breakfast, free parking. Hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed in room 30 and 31. Each room has a fantastic view with a balcony. The owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. The location was perfect right next to one of the bus stations and a quick walking distance to the center of town. Loved it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Hotel Ideale is accessible from the top of the city, provides free parking, and our room had a beautiful deck and view of the city of Assisi and the valley below. The rooms are simple, clean and basic. It is a very walkable to everything in Assisi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Foolfortravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 71 in Assisi
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#9 of 71 in Assisi
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 71 in Assisi
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideale

Address: Piazza Giacomo Matteotti 1, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Assisi
#6 Family Hotel in Assisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of the valley! Cheap&Chic: You'll find everything you need for a pleasant Assisi stay in Hotel Ideale, a quiet room with view ,lovingly put togheter with elements of only italian design and Umbrian artisan works. .FREE WI FI .the bedrooms have a bed with excellent mattress SIMMONS, bedspread painted with lively colors with natural fibre, contemporary design. .the bathrooms are updated with beautiful contemporary finishings to include original Domiziani designed sinks. Each shower is equipped with both a wand and rainshower head, with crystal shower box . Hair-dryer and bathrooms courtesy kit . Tv, Minibar ,telephone . Air-conditioning with independent thermostat control room with balcony and view To make your stay as comfortable as possible, we provide the following services: - FREE PARKING among the olive trees of our garden, leaving you free to meander around Assisi on foot -GARDEN -PANORAMIC TERRACE BAR & CAFE any time of the day you may request a glass of wine accompanied by some tasty bruschetta and quality olive oil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ideale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideale Turisti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing