We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly, on the mark service!”
Review of Hotel Dei Priori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dei Priori
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The folks at Dei Priori made our stay in Assisi so lovely! Ready to help call a taxi, book a reservation at a restaurant, or give directions to the various sites in town, they made our stay so pleasant and easy in a place far away from home. The hotel is also very conveniently located right next to the town square, so getting in and around the town of Assisi is literally right out the front door. A lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneFittuccia, Direttore at Hotel Dei Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

We always do our best to let our guests have the most pleasant stay possible at Dei Priori and when our efforts are so highly appreciated we all feel truly gratified!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and all of the service and facilities the hotel has to offer.
All of us, at Dei Priori, look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards and many thanks, Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night during our 3 week honeymoon in Italy/Croatia in May of 2011. Our priest recommended this hotel and we were extremely pleased with the room and staff. They were very helpful in giving us directions on where to park and what to see and do in the town. The hotel is right on the main street of historic Assisi, close to all the Franciscan sights you will want to see. We enjoyed the town and the hotel so much we wished we could have stayed for another night or two. Our room was large and clean and the best part was there was a big bathtub to relax in at the end of the day! We didn't eat at the restaurant attached to the hotel because we had already made reservations somewhere else but we did have breakfast there the next morning and it was very good. They had this great coffee machine that made wonderful coffee. We will be visting again next year in October for a church trip and we can't wait to go back to the hotel!

Room Tip: If you stay in a room over the main street you can wake up to the sound of the beautiful church bell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarali302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneFittuccia, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dei Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Warm greetings from Hotel Dei Priori in Assisi and many thanks for taking the time to post your great review about your recent stay on “Tripadvisor”.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look very much forward to welcoming you back next October!
Best wishes, Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Well located and beautiful. We had a great stay here. Parking is a bit of a hike away, but at least the car wasn't on the street. We hadn't planned to spend much time in Assisi, instead spending most of the day in Tuscany, but we were amazed at how beautiful and clean the town was. We had a great time walking around in the evening, but wished we could have seen more. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milesabernethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneFittuccia, Responsabile reception at Hotel Dei Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Dei Priori and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights during Easter time and were very pleased with our choice. The location in Corso was great

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

The spot was perfect. Breakfast was not great & it was served to 70s/80s disco music - the breakfast staff were not too friendly. The room was very noisy - paper thin doors (noise from street traffic, pigeons & other tenants). No wi-fi in room, although they said there was - it worked fine in foyer. Cold shower one day - apparently they had a big group, so ran out of hot. The shower screen was inadequate & water flooded all over the (newly renovated) bathroom. Nice to have a bath included. Also enjoyed having our beds made & new towels each day. Laundromat down the street was great - called 'self serve' but they do it for you at a minimal cost.
In Assisi, eat at Ristorante Metastasio - panoramic views, friendly staff & WONDERFUL food!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_OReillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed two nights in the first week of April. Reception was very nice and helpful on local restaurant selections. Good meals at Trattoria Palotta and Trattoria del Umbria, both within 100 yards of Hotel. The hotel has nice rooms with nice bathrooms. Happy to have an elevator. The internet kiosk just off the lobby is was a nice bonus for us to check in back home. Breakfast was lacking. The first breakfast was a little undesirable with somewhat dry pastries and cakes. Unfortunately, the exact same items were on the table the next morning. Overall, I'd give the hotel a very good rating but could use some improvement on the breakfast items. Better off to go to the Bar Sensi across the street for morning pastries. Admittedly, that's where some of the staff from the hotel were going every morning. The photos posted online regarding this hotel are accurate.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNYDERST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We came across this hotel by accident after walking from the train station with heavy bags and struggling to find suitable accomodation. Staff were welcoming, kind and gave us a lovely room at a very reasonable price. We were due to leave early the next morning, but staff ensured we had a breakfast before the usual time. The room was a very good size on two levels. The bath was deep and was the luxury we needed. I would definintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesaw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 70 in Assisi
574 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#28 of 70 in Assisi
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#15 of 70 in Assisi
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fontebella Hotel
Fontebella Hotel
#39 of 70 in Assisi
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Umbra
Hotel Umbra
#23 of 70 in Assisi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Priori

Address: Corso Giuseppe Mazzini 15, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
Price Range: £66 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Priori 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Priori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Priori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing