We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience in a peaceful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Casa Faustina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Casa Faustina
Ranked #34 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Assisi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great experience in a peaceful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Our family of 4 (with two teenage boys) stayed here over New Year and we had a wonderful time. We were looking for somewhere a little different in each city we visited in Italy and here we were looking for an opportunity to stay at an agritourismo. The apartment was clean and basic but comfortable. It had a lovely, peaceful outlook through olive groves to the mist covered Umbrian plains and villages below. It was heated which was necessary in winter. It was an easy drive to magnificent Assisi, and we made day trips to both Gubbio and Trevi. There is restaurant on site in summer which looked great, however, being there in winter we didn't have the opportunity to experience this. The owners are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasoned2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Once you have visited Casa Faustina, it draws you back again and again. The place itself is peaceful, the surrounding nature is beautiful, the hospitality and food is exquisite and with a distance of 15 minutes car ride to Assissi, culture and Italian history is close at hand.
I love the place, love the people and their friendliness and can highly recommend it. Can't wait to go their again. Thanks Tamara and Giordano - you are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonReiselust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenEl
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

I volunteered at Casa Faustina for two months (November and February) and had some of the most amazing experiences. This is the perfect Italian getaway with breathtaking views of the Umbrian hills all around you. It's conveniently located to Assisi, one of my favorite towns in all of Italy - and a place where everyone should stop on their tour of this amazing country. Tamara and Giordano - the amazing couple who run Casa Faustina - speak several languages and are extremely accomodating and helpful to all their guests. I am happy to now call them friends. The small restaurant reserved for groups at Casa Faustina offers the best local Umbrian cuisine at the most affordable prices. Each guest apartment has everything you need and the grounds are magnificent - you find yourself surrounded by olive trees, rosemary and lavender bushes, and stately pines. Be sure to watch the sunset every evening - I did and it never failed to leave me speechless. It seems that the air and sky surrounding Casa Faustina has a special, peaceful character to it and I will hold my experiences there close to my heart for the rest of my life. If you are looking for a peaceful vacation in the Italian countryside, yet someplace still located near interesting sites, Casa Faustina is the answer.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2006

We stayed here in July 2006. Highly reccommended, it is situated 7 kilometres from Assisi surrounded by olive trees, pines and lavender.
The farmhouse is divided into apartments with private entrances. We stayed on the ground floor with table and chairs outside to dine if you wish.
The apartment was spotless and our hosts were very helpful and friendly.
Outside there is an outsize chess board, B B Q area and of course the swimming pool perfect for children with different levels. There is a play area for children too.
There is a restaurant, we went here 3 times during our stay and it was adequate letting us get the taste of the local dishes.
The views are beautiful especially at night with all the lights.
Yes, we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
6 Thank Des & Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
3.0 mi away
Il Castello
Il Castello
#68 of 72 in Assisi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Assisi
Cristallo Hotel Assisi
#12 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fontebella Hotel
Fontebella Hotel
#31 of 72 in Assisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Windsor Savoia
Hotel Windsor Savoia
#30 of 72 in Assisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel
#5 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Dei Priori
Hotel Dei Priori
#26 of 72 in Assisi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casa Faustina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casa Faustina

Property: Agriturismo Casa Faustina
Address: Frazione Mora 28, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday farm is surrounded by olive trees, pines, and fragrant lavander and rosemary bushes and is the perfect place to experience the green of nature, inner peace, and total relaxation in a family-like atmosphere. With wide and charming views. Guests are hosted in warm and comfortable apartments with independent entrances, indoor and outdoor dining tables, fully equipped cooking facilities, and own bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Casa Faustina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing