We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabolous stay”
Review of Re Artu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Re Artu
Ranked #14 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabolous stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here in mid June, Unfortunately we only stayed for one night to visit Assis, the road uphill is mostly gravel, but upon arrival the setting of this hotel is superb, set high on a hill over looking the beautiful valley that riser up to Assis, the room was huge with a kitchen, dinning area and outside sitting area, you would near a car to get to Assis otherwise it would be at least a 45 minute walk, the surroundings are just beautiful, wish we stayed longer. The welcome we received was like an old friend, nothing was to much trouble,if you get the chance this is the place to stay

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I have spent three days in LUNA apartment with my Portuguese boyfriend in October 2012.
The room was clean and nicely furnished. Very romantic too.

The landscape is magic, peaceful and totally surrounded by nature.
The location is perfect for those who want to spent some days out of the ethic way of life, with the possibility to visit wonderful and artistic places as Perugia, Assisi and Umbria in general ( Nocera Umbra, Gubbio, Spello...)

The staff has been very polite and helpful, always smiling and funny.
The food was great with many specialties typical of the region.

I will surely come back next summer to try also the fantastic and attractive swimming pool!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeriareis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We visited the villa Ginevra, for the 2nd time this year during early august and as ever were captivated by the location. However, we were disappointed on arrival to find the washing machine broken, the tap in the kitchen broken, that there were not enough chairs for 5 people to sit by the pool, etc, etc. Overall the location and positioning is lovely, quiet, peaceful and just what we wanted. BUT the owners need to ensure the villa is well maintained and updated. Painting the outside, tending the plants which this year were dead or gone, etc, etc. The plus was that the defects were remedied quickly after we mentioned this to the lovely ladies who work hard on behalf of the absent owners. This could be a 5 star property but with the lack of attention to detail would be 3/4 stars now. Even the pool looks like it needs some work as it is showing signs of wear and tear. We would like to stay again but want to see that the owners make improvements and keep the place to the standards we would expect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyonsjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bann, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We read the amazing reviews on Re Art and were excited about our stay. Warning: The setting is like luxury camping. We stayed in an apartment type set up with a kitchen. Please note that the lodging was about 2 miles uphill on sometimes unpaved gravel road from the reception desk. The setting is beautiful and pastoral. There is no A/C so one would have to sleep with the windows/doors open for ventilation. For a city girl like me, this took some getting use to. I could not do it but for the person who enjoys the outdoors and is comfortable with this set up- this would be ideal. It takes about 15 minutes to get into Assisi to see the Basilica.

Room Tip: Specify how close you want to be to the reception desk. Our apartment was uphill on an unpaved road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBeachCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My fiance booked this trip as a surprise to finish off our holiday in Italy, as we drove up the hill by Assisi I knew I was about to be spoilt. This trip had an extra bit of sparkle as my, then boyfriend, proposed on our first night there!

Our apartment had one bedroom situated underneath the living area, which had a sofa bed. This meant we stayed cool at night, it got pretty hot! The apartment was clean and had everything we could need, towels etc, and a guest book! We really enjoyed reading through that.

We cannot praise Luigi and Paula enough for their hospitality, they couldn't do enough for us. Luigi's english is great face to face, as is his enthusiasm! For the night we got engaged the couple cooked us a beautiful meal and served us in the pool house - I'l post pictures - it was so romantic and they exceeded any expectation they could have had.

We enjoyed Assisi too, though you'll need a car to travel to and from Re Artu as that hill is steep! We drove down the hill and then took a walk up to Rocca Maggiore, a medieval castle overlooking the city. It seems to me that anywhere you go the views are breathtaking in Umbria. Assisi is busy in the day and quiet at night, and you can catch some amazing sunsets. We found it enhanced our stay knowing a little about the history of Assisi and St Francis before being overwhelmed by it when you enter the walled city. The architecture is also beautiful and we found some areas really peaceful.

I would love to go back and stay at Re Artu for longer and enjoy the peace and solitude it provides out of the city, it's definitely worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We spent a weekend in September and it was excellent: the surroundings are splendid and the complex is gorgeous. The appartments are in an excellent and original state and the common areas are very nice as well. Here I realized how beautiful Umbria is! Luigi and his wife took excellent care of us and told us all the nice spots from the zone, and even went to get toothpaste we had forgotten.
About 1.5 km from Assisi (but with a beautiful view on the outskirts of the town) in the middle of olive trees and vineyards, we stayed together with a group friends under the 30 degrees sun next to the swimming pool where we had lunch and dinner. In between we made a visit to Assisi which is only 5 minutes by car.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingArnoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
2.0 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
1.0 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 71 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Girasole Assisi
1.2 mi away
County House Il Roseto
County House Il Roseto
#2 of 141 in Assisi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Re Artu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Re Artu

Property: Re Artu
Address: Via Padre Pio 10 | Loc. Boccabuto, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Re Artu 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dipped in an evocative scene between the Umbrian hill sides and the ancient city of Assisi, Re Artu can make you living experiences from the authentic taste, in rich places of history, culture and mysticism.In the heart of the Park of Monte Subasio, along the Franciscan way, between olive trees and lives, hills in escape, sunny slopes, brushstrokes of colours in continuous change, Re Artu opens the sight in front of himself to the evocative magic of Assisi, an eternal beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Re Artu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing