We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
59
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend casa mindfulness retreat wonderful week self catering pizza oven home from home stunning views peaceful setting swimming pool lovely family rolling hills each evening magical place assisi town the location is perfect ella fireflies
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Staying at Casa Rosa felt like we had found a piece of heaven on earth. We stayed on the Cimabue apartment (upgraded from the Masolino we had booked) and really enjoyed the peace and quiet all around us.

We took day trips north to Gubbio, to Assisi, Spello and Spoleto, South west to Todi and Orvieto. The location is a way out of Assisi, but coming back home after a days sightseeing was really peaceful and worth the trip.

The apartment was really clean, well appointed, and so many homely touches had been thought about. So often when you stay in an apartment rental, you get the sense that the owners have never actually spent one night there! We didn't get that feeling at all at Casa Rosa. Anything we needed was there! Including homemade jam which we enjoyed on the terrace.

Staying at Casa Rosa was certainly a highlight of our two week trip to Italy!

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank p00dlem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We chose to stay here with our two children aged 12 and 17 to wind down before spending a week in Rome and were simply blown away by the beautiful views and the tranquil atmosphere. The communal freezer stocked with home cooked pastas and ice creams was a godsend as was the selection of local wines and beers with a simple honesty box. We also took advantage of booking our own chef for the evening who came and cooked for us while we sat and enjoyed the local wine I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Longranger40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We love casa rosa! Our week here will be in our family's heart forever! Close to Assisi but far enough away to be peaceful... Magical place - we will be back one day! Long way from home but it feels like home!

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceal0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We've just come back from the most wonderful holiday at Casa Rosa, and like other reviewers we were so sad to leave - it's an amazing place. The location is beautiful and so peaceful, the apartments are well appointed, comfortable, clean and spacious, the pool is big and well looked after, and the owner and her extended family of relatives, relatives-to-be, friends and fowl (including a pair of turkeys and a pair of guinea fowl who wander freely around the property) are simply delightful! We particularly appreciated the excellent frozen meals which are available to guests in a communal freezer at a very reasonable choice (such a relief not having to worry about shopping after a long trip!), the wine and beer that was also available on an honesty-box principle, and the helpful advice on places to visit (and there are so many to choose from in this part of Italy - we had no idea before we arrived just how many gorgeous hill towns there are in the region). Visitors should be aware that it is a good 20 minute drive to and from Assisi on roads that can be challenging, but as long as you are good with that (and we got used to it almost immediately) then I am sure you will find this as close to holiday perfection as you'll get.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Casa Rosa is our favourite holiday destination and we have visited this agriturimo many times. Gay is absolutely delightful and always welcomes us with great warmth to her lovely home. It is the perfect place when you want to enjoy a tranquil and relaxing holiday. The house is situated most beautifully, the surroundings are wonderfully quiet. The apartments have all been decorated by Gay and each has its individual style. This individual touch makes Casa Rosa far more special than any other agriturismo we have visited.The garden is calm and even when all apartments have been booked, it is easy to find a quiet spot. The view from the swimming pool is stunning and a fantastic place to sit in the evenings. The immediate area around Casa Rosa offers plenty of opportunities to go for lovely walks. Whenever you like to out to do some sight-seeing, shopping etc, you do not have to go far. There are so many interesting places (Assisi, Spello, Spoleto, Perugia) to visit and Casa Rosa forms a perfect base.
We cannot imagine anyone not wanting to go (back) to Casa Rosa!

Room tip: Lorenzetti has the morning (and all day) sun. Masolino has the evening (and all day) sun. Cimabue is (a little) away from the main house.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews