We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Valdichiascio
Ranked #11 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Gubbio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I do not exactly know why Agriturismo Valdichascio is such a magic place. You come totally stressed and mentally taken prisoner by Your job. But after only a few days You leave totally relaxed and at ease. Maybe the pilgrims to San Francesco in Assisi, who sometimes drop in, give their blessing to the place. The tidy and well looked after rooms, furnished with great dedication and fantasy doubtlessly do their job. Marie Therese's dinners, out of the best in Umbria, sometimes served in the garden under an endless sky, render their part. She only uses ingredients of the region and creates wonderful dishes out of them. The place is ideal as well to escape the world and just be Yourself, and as a basis for excursions to for example Assisi, Perugia, Gubbio, Lake Trasimeno and many others. I have been there in June 2011, in August 2012 and hopefully often more. Try it out!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a real gem, a small and authentic agriturismo where you can enjoy relaxing by the small pool or lying in a hammock under a tree. The house is a very nice farming house, with huge rooms and bizzarre yet charming furniture. Mrs. Maria Teresa, the owner, is very nice and helpful and will make you feel at home. Prices are reasonable (we spent 70 Eur a night for a double room), also lunch and dinner are very good and cheap. We would love to come back there as it really feels as a special place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

A hot June afternoon - out of Gubbio; a long straight track keeps our speed up but the climb into the hills soon slows us. We've done 60k that day, some off road, carrying all our stuff on mountain bikes so a safe and serene place to recover would be good.

Sun is low, light is orange, touch of cool in the air and now a stone track. Wait, a sign! Here it is - a gentle welcome by the family all out in the garden. a cool beer, a welcome shower, a perfect meal and sound sleep in silence!!

Morning is warm and still - breakfast is good - and we are on our way!!

If you want a memory of time and place - give it a try - you will smile!!

Thanks M -T (the lady in the park) and family.

Regards

S

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneofthreeNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Supertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank udine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raffaella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gubbio
2.3 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
558 reviews
6.3 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Oasi Verde Mengara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
12.8 mi away
Agriturismo Foglie
Agriturismo Foglie
#7 of 79 in Gubbio
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Montesalce
Agriturismo Montesalce
#24 of 79 in Gubbio
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Valdichiascio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Valdichiascio

Address: Frazione Valdichiascio 6, 06024, Gubbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Gubbio
Price Range: £53 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 kilometers from Gubbio, along the main road to Perugia you find "Agriturismo Valdichiascio," (holiday farm house), a small, charming and quiet oasis in the green heart of Umbria's country side and in one of the most beautiful and suggestive parts of the Franciscan path.Situated on 140 hectares of organically cultivated farm land with two Umbrian farm houses: LA BROCCA - with six rooms, restaurant and pool; and the SANTA LUCIA - with two apartments and pool.Our Agriturismo is above all a house full of color, memories and flavors that have been collected in numerous trips to far away places. In fact, we keep alive the idea of the vacation as an opportunity to live in contact with nature and its relaxing rhythms. You will be welcomed as pleasant guests rather than clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Valdichiascio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Valdichiascio Gubbio, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing