We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by locals ”

Ristorante dei Consoli
Ranked #12 of 115 Restaurants in Gubbio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommended by locals ”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

A very good place recommended by a local. Fresh home made pasta, cheese plate was delicious too.
Chocolate fondant was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank costa0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    145
    33
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A return visit - I had planned to eat just a salad, but reading the menu I ended up eating more - diet breaking, but a great decision. Delicious melt in the mouth pasta, cappellacci al tartufo, had to be home-made, fragrant,delicately sauced with liberal quantities of grated truffle to top it off, quite excellent. Beef tagliata was utterly delicious, succulent, tender, flavoursome, properly cooked, and served simply and honestly with rocket salad and basalmic glace. Decor is refined. Service helpful, professional yet friendly, the smiling waiter spoke english.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Culmalzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch with a lot of fresh vegetables”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a gratis appetizer of fresh raw veggies (fennel, peppers, radish, carrot) served with salted olive oil. We ordered the eggplant/truffle oil appetizer, pasta with fresh porcini mushrooms and tomatoes and a side of grilled vegetables. All of the items were fantastic. The eggplant was served with a fresh tomato sauce that was delicious, although it overwhelmed the truffle oil (if there was any). The pasta was loaded with delicious porcini and tomatoes. The grilled veggies were a bit dry, but were fixed with olive oil and salt. I really like the proportion of vegetables to pasta- there were a lot of veggies! We didn't order any meat ,but others in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying prosciutto and steaks. We were the only non-Italians there. There were some families with young children that seemed content.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LawyerMotherOfTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Innovative upscale”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pleasant seats outside;warm, inviting settings inside, dei Consoli is a comfortable, relaxed environment. Service is prompt, accurate and helpful. There is an extensive wine list of full and smaller (500ml, 375ml) bottles. The menu attempts a fresh approach to traditional items, and introduces new elements. All are nicely presented in au courant style of larger, decorated plates.
Fava puree accompanied by bitter greens was a real appetite stimulant, smoked veal a nice variation on bresaola, and the beschiamella sauced eggplant lasagna rich with eggplant flavor. If secondi are up to the mark of the antipaste and primo, this should be a dining destination.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssmynkint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Mary in the Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bellisimo - Don't miss this”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We went for a family on CHristmas Day and what a surprise compared to any British Restaurant. THis was a great place to visit for a wholesome experience. The food was to die for whether it was the set 5 course menu, the tourist menu or the a la carte menu. The meals were prepared using locally produced food and good in the local authentic manner too. The service was fast though, there was no one rushing us to eat quick and go. It was friendly, families were welcome and the hosts very explanatory if one could not speak Italian. THe setting is underground and beatifully presented even it is at street level. The waitress was not pushy and gave us time to selct many varied dishes and wine to compliment the courses. Two of the group chose the set 5 course meal with variations and they only came to €25 each. For a Christmas Day and for any day whoever misses a chance to eat here during any time of the year will miss an Italian gastronomic delight. Three cheers all round. I shall definitely do this restaurant many times every time I visit. Thank you so much.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante dei Consoli also viewed

Gubbio, Province of Perugia
Gubbio, Province of Perugia
 
Gubbio, Province of Perugia
Gubbio, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante dei Consoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing