We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mini Resort Fontana Maggiore
Ranked #16 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Perugia
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The apartment was just what we wanted. At the top of the city with a little terrace and a wonderful view. Everything was special about the apartment Perla, from the lovely linen, to the tiny laundry area, to the angled roof. We loved Perugia, it is one of those special places that history has left to us! The people were friendly, the restaurants were excellent, the city was welcoming. I think the apartment made everything perfect. Eva was an excellent host and was very helpful, even when we called on a Sunday evening for some advice. If you like special places to stay, this is one.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
38
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My husband and I stayed in the 'Argento' apartment, small but perfectly formed, accessorized in silver, even down to a gorgeous silver chair in the bedroom, quite charming. All amenities were included and there was even a washing machine, which for travellers is always a bonus. The apartment was in an excellent location off Piazza IV Novembre in the middle of the historical centre of Perugia. We had spectacular panoramic views of the city and over the mountains, but like all Italian cities one must quicly adjust to the chiming of the church bells, on the hour. Our host Eva looked after us perfectly, even baked us 'biscotti', a lovely welcome.

We were on the sixth floor, fortunately there was a lift, although we did the stairs and considered it part of the adventure. From our apartment we were very close to restaurants and many of the historical highlights of the city. Each afternoon we sat in the Piazza and joined the crowd watching the world go by.

From Perugia we did two day trips one to Assisi, the other to Gubbio, where we saw the filming of 'Don Mateo'. Gubbio itself is a charming hillside town, quieter than most.

We decided the 'Argento' apartment was ideal for a five-day stay .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TazzaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed three nights in the Oro apartment and loved every minute of it. Located in the center of Perugia, it's the ideal place to sightsee the city.

The apartment has all facilities you need and more (wifi, coffee machine, dishwasher, washing machine, etc), the service was beyond expection (e.g. very nice personal service, food & drinks for breakfast was provided even though this was a self service apartment), it was very clean and looked great!

We parked our car in the Piazza Partigiani Parcheggi and it was a 10 minute walk (supported uphill with escalators) to the apartment.

Room Tip: I can highly recommend the Oro (Gold) apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperHaarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed 3 nights in the Perla apartment – a fantastic, top floor apartment with a great view from the pretty terrace. Apartment was modern, bright, nicely furnished & clean - just perfect really. Eva the owner could not have been nicer – she was extremely welcoming and helpful. As other posters have mentioned if you are over 5 ft 5 you will have to duck slightly to get into the bathroom and small dressing room as they have a sloped ceiling, but the ceilings in the other rooms are normal heights. My 6ft husband said it was worth it for the amazing view, location and cosy atmosphere. The location could not be better, just a few steps away from the Fontana Maggiore. This apartment is a real find and I would recommend it to anyone going to Perguia.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Litzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in October and found the Pearl apartment perfect in all categories.
The only negatives as others have mentioned is the bathroom height at a strategic location and the steps. Its small but has everything you need plus Eva is great and even helped with luggage!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie34094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed in the pearl for three days after a few days outside perugia in July and having read the trip advisor review about it being low-ceilinged! Would strongly recommend it. So much better then any of the hotels we tried - the position is just perfect in the centre of the historical centre of the city, the view from the balcony is truly great right over the city and beyond and supper cooked at home in the (admittedly small) kitchen was a real highlight. Eva was always on hand and answered any and every query. This is a gem and I have only delayed in putting this up on the site as I thought it will then get visited by too many people. It is still looking very fresh after just one year. Don't bother with the breakfast as there are great pastries etc in cafes just minutes away, although the Nespresso machine is a nice touch. Th bed is comfy, shower is all brand new (although if you are well over six foot may be a tad cosy) and looking out of the window straight at the National Gallery on one side (bedroom side) and the city on the other (small balcony) made it a real success for us even if it is not huge.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moet2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2010

I vacationed in Perugia and stayed with my friends in the Silver Unit. The view over the city is breathtaking. The rooms are comfortable and clean and artfully decorated. The kitchen was stocked with the basic necessities and the attention to detail was amazing. The location was perfect in the heart of the historical center and everyone in the building and surrounding area was very kind and welcoming. Our host Eva was always within close proximity and responded to our inquiries promptly. There are three units and they are well maintained and comfortable. A gem of a find.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#18 of 66 in Perugia
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 66 in Perugia
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rosetta
Hotel La Rosetta
#32 of 66 in Perugia
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Resort Fontana Maggiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Resort Fontana Maggiore

Property: Mini Resort Fontana Maggiore
Address: Via della Gabbia 11, 06123, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mini Resort Fontana Maggiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Resort Fontana Maggiore Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing