We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and view and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Argentina - CLOSED

Ristorante Argentina
Price range: US$0 - US$51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ristorante Tipico Italiano con specialita di carne ArgentinaTipical Italian Restaurant with special Argentinian Steaks3 beautifull Panoramic Terraces
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and view and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friend and I came to this restaurant just expecting to have a nice steak, but in the end it was one of our best eating experiences in Perugia, a place where we have been for over three weeks. The terrace was really nice with a great view, and the service was impeccable. As it was a slightly chillier night, the host told us that at any moment, if we were cold, he had a table ready for us indoors. Furthermore, when we couldn't decide on a wine, he gave us a complimentary glass of red wine, in addition to the free prosecco which was a great touch.

The meat was excellently made and the fries were on point. And the tiramisu was to die for. I'd definitely recommend returning to this place if not just for the food, but also to see the views and for the fantastic hospitality.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    151
    41
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and staff. Great food. Great view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We organized a dinner with 30 people and the staff were extremely professional in helping us pick a menu for our budget and we were able to reserve the terrace which has an incredible view overlooking Perugia. It rained just before we arrived so at the last minute they had to move us and everything inside. They were extremely friendly and on time despite the weather change. The food was delicious (with vegetarian and gluten-free options). We couldn't have asked for a better final group dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, great food, marvelous hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

From the streetside the restaurant looks rather common, but if you can have a place outside the view is beautiful, The reception is very friendly and very welcoming. The wines are excellent and affordable and the food is great. And the prices are very reasonable. A remarkable experience and I am sure I will return next time in Perugia, maybe even make a small detour to see if it all was as good as I describe it now. Great job by the people who run this restaurant and the waiters.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robfets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful evening at this restaurant - perfect in every way! The weather was a little inclement and our only disappointment was that we could not sit outside. However a lovely romantic table for two was located for us by a window with a pretty view. Every course was a delight - the steaks cooked to perfection. No mean feet as I am pretty picky! We welcomed the advice regarding wine selection and especially appreciated it when we received the bill and realised what good value it was! The two members of staff who served us - Amina and Itsa - were so nice, attentive and professional we really felt like valued customers. We can't praise the restaurant enough - it is a little off the beaten track but it is well worth the effort to locate - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHols320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Don't be fooled by the name Argentina. This was some of the best Italian food we had while in Italy. The atmosphere was so welcoming and we only wished it had been warmer so that we could have been seated outdoors which we heard was just spectacular. This restaurant is a little tucked away but an easy fun walk from anywhere in the city. I HIGHY recommend!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowsunfish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Argentina also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Ponte Pattoli, Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing