We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful old Perugia!

The history in this town is amazing. You must go below the town and see the old/past cities that... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Peggy S
,
Vegreville, Canada
Beautiful, yet modern

Perugia was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy, with its beautiful old city centre served... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jacqui E
,
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Read all 916 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Perugia
from US$132.50
More Info
from US$184.30
More Info
from US$79.50
More Info
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
142
53
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
53
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian city beautiful architecture chocolate festival walking shoes medieval streets great place to wander plenty of great restaurants walk around san lorenzo nice city the usual suspects umbria jazz every corner historic sites regional museum gelato corso vannucci
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The history in this town is amazing. You must go below the town and see the old/past cities that were built there. We were there during their annual Chocolate Festival and the streets were lined with chocolate vendors - yummy!!

Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perugia was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy, with its beautiful old city centre served by the very 21st century mini-metro transit system.
It's a great place to wander, dip into a church or two, have a great lunch and chill out.

Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really loved old town Perugia. It was a great place for a liesurely walk for food, gelato, museums, churches, and just people watching. Very safe and pretty quiet.

Thank hisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We love Perugia. This is our third trip there and we always find something new (or I should say very, very, old) to see and enjoy.

Thank HappyRetireTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The old town is beautiful with stunning architecture, lots of bars and cafe's, Easy walking and if you park your car for free at the football ground you can get the mini railway into the centre. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This is simple, a beautiful City. In The most beautiful country on this planet. We love Italy, we love this Old Town. The food, The atmosphere.

Thank JanLinksGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The old town is a mix of Etruscan, Roman and papal architecture and as such has lots of hidden treasures to find and explore. The 3000 year old Etruscan well was amazing to visit, the Paolo Roca with Etruscan arch was fascinating as were the many corridors and rooms leading off the main thoroughfare.

Thank StephenR285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We like exploring the old town of Perugia for its buildings and fountain but found some of the smaller hilltop towns such as Orvieto and Spello more quaint and like the small shops compared to Perugia's high end designer shopping.

Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Very beautiful nice old town; you can stroll and enjoy the old buildings and nice little shops...and have a nice drink !

Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

It's absolutely wonderful, very beautiful and less touristy compared to any place in Tuscany. It's also a home to a very old university, full of life.

Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews