We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”
Review of Priori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Priori Hotel
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed there one night and the accommodation had all the amenities for an overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the sound from another room was quite clear to where we could almost hear the conversation. The only part that was a challenge was locating the hotel by car and then having to park the car in the township as the parking was too expensive near the hotel. Otherwise, we would be happy to stay there again if in Perugia.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robynschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    100
    108
    65
    60
See reviews for
63
129
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights on a work trip. The hotel is very central & is set in a charming little side street.
The hotel itself is dated. My shower flooded the whole bathroom on each occasion I used it despite being careful to pull the shower curtin right across & put towels outside for soakage. The Wi Fi in the hotel is free but only works around the reception area. There was a sign stating this & that no video calls or noise from
Phones or laptops was permitted. The breakfast was average & limited amounts.
One positive was the hearings the rooms were very warm & the heating was on most of the time.
Overall very average hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodfanatic1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This very conveniently situated hotel is close to the heart of this lovely city.
It is pretty basic but good value. My bathroom was so small the shower etc had to be reached sideways!
There was no easy chair, though ample room for one. Breakfasts were good

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. My bathroom was minute and INconvenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTraveller1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel is wonderfully located, just minutes from the historic centre of Perugia. At the price, it's a bargain, and I'm not sorry I stayed there. But it's not a very cheerful place; there's something a bit institutional about the echoing passages and the minimally furnished rooms. I wasn't expecting wall-to-wall carpets for 55 euros, but it's difficult to see why the desk and chair, for instance, needed to be so very uncomfortable, when for the same money they could have found something more ergonomically congenial. My bathroom was quite spacious, but again the very flimsy shower curtain did nothing to prevent the floor from being flooded -- which, given the smooth tile floor, presented a real slipping hazard. The single beds were likewise cramped; I kept on feeling I might roll off at any time. I missed a safe for my valuables and tea and coffee making facilities; and I imagine that in summer the lack of air conditioning would be a problem. And, last gripe, the wifi is confined to the lounge downstairs, and is pretty wonky even there -- and no loud conversations allowed, so no skyping.
On the plus side, the breakfasts,. though not lavish, are generous by Italian standards, with good fresh bread and pastries. (Cappucino or espresso costs extra, but that's not unusual.) My room, facing the breakfast terrace, was very quiet, the only disturbance coming from inconsiderate fellow-guests, their late-night conversations echoing through the bare corridors at full volume. THis, of course, is not the fault of the hotel, though a notice requesting consideration COULD help. The staff members were a bit remote, but they did what was expected of them efficiently and promptly. All in all, you get what you pay for here. At the price, it's bargain. I don't think you'll get more for the same price elsewhere. But you may consider paying slightly more for something a bit more plush, depending on your tastes.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quiet. I suspect the rooms facing the street could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed for 5 nights and, unlike other reviews here, found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming, the room quiet, despite overlooking the breakfast terrace, the room very good and the bathroom fine. Rooms do vary, as in all older hotels, so do ask to see different rooms. Excellent location (I was on the train and the Mini Metro nearby takes you direct to the station). Given that some of the rooms have stunning views over the Umbrian countryside, as mine did, this is excellent value. Perugia is wonderful and the combination of hotel and town made for perfection.

Room Tip: Stay for more than one night and just ask for a room for view. 49 rooms or thereabouts so if not bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed in Priori Hotel in August 2012. It is in the historical city centre and as a consequence the location is great if you want to see that. We stayed in a room with great view over the city's rooftops but it was also noisy as it was over the terrace where breakfast was served. The room was nice and clean, the bathroom not great, no air conditioning or fan. The staff was not as polite as one should expect, though not rude. We would probably stay again but we do not recommend it for a long stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nefeli00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We booked a room at hotel Priori, 3 nights in june.. Staff was wonderful, they really let feel us at home, the room quite and with an amazing wiev, the breakfast in an open roof. A garage is in the same hotel block, easy with an entering to the hall. Very good hotel, with a low pricTi fa comodo domani un arrivo a Cia 16,25 ?e!!!!
P.s. Is in the heart of Perugia.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.1 mi away
Umbria Hotel
Umbria Hotel
#47 of 66 in Perugia
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonazzi
Hotel Bonazzi
#50 of 66 in Perugia
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rosetta
Hotel La Rosetta
#32 of 66 in Perugia
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Signa
Hotel Signa
#13 of 66 in Perugia
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Ercolano Hotel
San Ercolano Hotel
#31 of 66 in Perugia
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#22 of 66 in Perugia
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priori Hotel

Property: Priori Hotel
Address: Via Dei Priori, 06123, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Priori Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Priori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priori Hotel Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing