We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Perugian experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perugia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B La Guardiola del Tempio
Ranked #43 of 138 Perugia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was our second stay in La Guardiola, first one was for a month, and recently, for 5 nights. This is an atmospheric room built into the old city wall right next to the beautiful old Temple of St Angelo. It is large, very clean and comfortable with a beautiful vaulted ceiling and has a small fully equipped kitchen. The hosts, Patrizia and Andreas are extremely helpful, generous and great fun. They have included us in some of their family outings and now we have become friends. Our second stay was like coming home to one of the most atmospheric cities.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

This is our second stay at La Guardiola del Tempio, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The accomodations were very comfortable and, even more impressive, was the hospitality of the hosts Patrizia and Andrea. On both occasions, they were very welcoming and friendly, engaging in friendly conversation, giving us excellent recommendtions for restaurants and day trips, and making us feel at home. If you want to experience Perugia while feeling right at home, this is the place to say. We recommend it wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonVoyage181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Close to Perugia city centre in one of the medieval areas of Perugia this B&B is very special: located in the old city wall, very fresh in summer time, stylish furnishing and a very warm and italian-like hospitality of the owners all make the stay there pleasant. The "Tempio" nearby is maybe the most beautiful church in Perugia, from the "Cassero S. Angelo" you can overlook the whole city and its surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth198855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le foto pubblicate rappresentano la realtà
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyelamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MicheleGalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Sebastiano
Hotel San Sebastiano
#45 of 65 in Perugia
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#6 of 65 in Perugia
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Morlacchi
Albergo Morlacchi
#13 of 65 in Perugia
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B At Alice's Garden
B&B At Alice's Garden
#28 of 138 in Perugia
94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo San Felicissimo
0.6 mi away
Alessi B&B
Alessi B&B
#26 of 138 in Perugia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Guardiola del Tempio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Guardiola del Tempio

Address: Via del Tempio 7, 06123, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Perugia
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
B&B La Guardiola Del Tempio Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing