We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perugia Plaza Hotel
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed one night and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was large and clean. The service was very good and the staff helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. This was among the "better" hotels we stayed at in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pats731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    171
    114
    23
    11
See reviews for
63
145
15
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms were clean. There was a secure underground Car Park. buffet breakfast was very good. Front desk staff were helpful. We had an enjoyable stay. The hotel was some way from the centre up a steep incline but buses were frequent. Menu at hotel restaurant was not to our taste and there were no eateries in the vicinity except for a Take-away pizza place that had tables round the back. (Very good pizza though)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stop over on our trip back from Sicily. Chosen for easy car access and watering hole for kids while we visited the sights.
The structure is a somewhat dated, but well kept. Upon arrival, we were greeted courteously and showed to two adjoining rooms on the third floor, that were well appointed, again a bit dated. Ours was a smoke infested despite the no smoking signs everywhere. It only took one call for the front desk to give us a key to another room that was clean smelling. WIFI OK if not perfect. Pool smallish, but sufficient. Kids complained it was a bit cold.
Next morning breakfast was plentiful and of excellent quality, just as the service from the attendants.
If you plan to visit Perugia proper, keep in mind this hotel is a bit on the outskirts. Ideal to come by car and move afoot (or with public transportation) from there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondawoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
219 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Acceptable hotel for its category - no more, no less - more convenient than charming. Somewhat remote from the interesting mideval town centre, but probably good if you arrive by car, as the town itself might be challenging for drivers who do not know the ins and outs of Perugia. Which - by the way - is a fantastic town in many ways and certainly worthwhile a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steinar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutendaal, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Me and my partner booked this hotel for one night.
It's a nice, clean hotel. The room was ok, small dark bathroom with good water pressure.
The airco couldn't cool the room properly, The people we're very nice and friendly.
There's a nice pool to relax, but only 8 sunbeds, but half of them we're broke.
The distance to town centre is quite far, we we're by car, so hat was not an issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

PROS
- Nothing special... Got a hourly shuttle to somewhere near town centre
- Got a big supermarket nearby

CONS
- Location is weird. Not really close to train station (€6 taxi) or definitely far way from town centre (€15 taxi). We tried to walk to the train station but the walkway is in very bad shape and next to some high speed road...not a good idea to walk with luggage. Also, not so safe i guess as there were some gangster-like people roaming around at night
- No dining place nearby
- The toilet facility was outdated and definitely not maintained well... the valve was broken when we used it!!!! splashing dirts to our kettle!!!!!! It was so disgusting!!
- Reception staffs are not very professional
- Air-conditioning will be turned off every 10 minutes. To fix this, you have to go to reception and ask them to fix it for you with their centralized system. But what is the pointing giving us a in-room control and why the correct settings are not configured in the first place????!
- If you are living on 2nd floor, you will find the hotel roof of the first floor and you can find other guests walking just outside your window!! Poor privacy!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyWong126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My wife and I just spent a night at this hotel. The room was clean with a comfortable bed, air conditioning, and hot water. The breakfast was included and was also quite good. Perugia is not far from Assisi, which is why we chose this location. We did not have any trouble making our way downtown for dinner. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.2 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#10 of 66 in Perugia
1,358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,413 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gio' Wine e Jazz Area
3.1 mi away
Perugia Park Hotel
Perugia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
919 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Signa
Hotel Signa
#13 of 66 in Perugia
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perugia Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perugia Plaza Hotel

Property: Perugia Plaza Hotel
Address: Via Palermo 88, 06124, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Perugia
#10 Business Hotel in Perugia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Perugia Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Perugia Plaza is a versatile hotel able to meet the needs of individuals, groups and businessmen traveling to Perugia. Its unique location close to the historic centre of Perugia (which is just 800 meters away) and to the main routes of communication allows visitors to travel around easily and explore the Umbrian countryside and its wonderful cities (Assisi, Spello, Gubbio, Spoleto, Todi, Orvieto) as well as smaller yet charming villages. A perfect combination of modern comforts and utmost care for details and service has always distinguished the Perugia Plaza Hotel, allowing us to make each stay truly memorable and unique. The hotel features 108 rooms, all acoustically and thermally insulated, with direct telephone, minibar, LED color TV, hairdryer, air conditioning, safe, SKY programs, satellite channels, Wi-Fi (or alternatively a free internet point in the lobby). Some rooms also have en-suite fitness equipment (exercise bikes, treadmill and elliptical trainers) for our customers to choose whether training in the privacy of their room, or using the Wellness Area of the hotel with gym, sauna, Turkish bath, ionizing shower and massage rooms. The Perugia Plaza Hotel has also an outdoor swimming pool in the garden close to the American Bar; an ideal spot to spend relaxing afternoons without leaving the city. A magnificent room in the building, the Winter Garden is a little corner of flower paradise which can be used to serve dinner to small groups of guests; upon request, it is also possible to organize dinners and after-dinners at the edge of our pool. The Fortebraccio restaurant, reported in the best guides such as Michelin, Touring, Express, etc., is the flagship of the Perugia Plaza Hotel and the preferred venue of the inhabitants of Perugia who meet there for their convivial gatherings. The Chef and his team are known not only for the quality of their cuisine, but also for the sophisticated presentation of the dishes and the particular setting of the breakfast buffet. The restaurant proposes a typically regional cuisine combined with Italian dishes and imaginative recipes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Perugia Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perugia Plaza Hotel Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing