We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again a lovely stay”
Review of Hotel Perusia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Perusia
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel and again we were not disappointed.
We booked this as a stop over on our way further south. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was good.
The staff were very helpful and polite.
One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was the free parking onsite and the short walk into the center. The walk takes around 15 mins, parts are slightly up hill, but we didnt find this a hard walk. The hotel would call a taxi if needed but it was no problem to us.

Many thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueFisherHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel during the Umbria Jazz Festival in July. The hotel is located just outside the old town in Perugia so is a 15 minute walk into town.

The rooms are comfortable and spacious with efficient aircon. The staff are very pleasant and helpful, especially the cleaning ladies who are lovely. Breakfast is plentiful with lots of choice - although the hot buffet does get a bit repetitive.

Pool area on the roof has fabulous views and is a lovely place to relax and catch a few rays. Could do with a few more sun loungers as they tend to get occupied quickly when the hotel is busy.

A few things have changed since our last visit though. A minibus service into town has been removed - this was a real help in the past and much appreciated by guests.

Breakfast used to be served on the terrace which was lovely - this time it was inside which wasn't as pleasant.

Finally the maintenance of the roof area was lacking. The plants were not being looked after and, after a thunder storm no one went and made sure the soft furnishings were put out to dry.

It seems the hotel has been taken over and the new owners are trying to cut costs. These are all small things but I hope it's not the start of a slippery slope as the hotel is currently a really nice place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzieloufrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor we were a bit wary about making a booking; but we based our decision on the better reviews and made a reservation for 5 nights. We had one of the better rooms at the front with a good view, and it was a good size, clean, airy and bright. The breakfast was nothing special but was quite adequate. We did not eat in the restaurant but went into town. The walk into town is a bit up and down and probably not suitable for the older type unless they like walking, (I'm 64 and it did not bother me, although I did get a bit hot once or twice). The reception personnel were quite helpful and spoke english. The room was maintained very well and was always clean and tidy. The top / roof terrace and small swimming pool was not open, which was a surprise considering it was June, but they were getting them ready. Overall I would recommend this hotel, and Perusia is an excellant place to visit.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the better rooms on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandAli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here on our way to a friend's wedding in Torgianio. The hotel was hard to find and in a fairly quiet part of town. It was clean and modern and our room had a great view over the hills. Breakfast was pretty poor but for 58 Euros per night it still felt like a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The first room we were given, after requesting a non smoking room, looked as though it hadn't been renovated in 25 years and stunk like smoke. It didn't resemble any of the pictures we had seen online. They moved us to a second room which did look like the pictures but a bit shabby and still smelled like stale smoke. Upon returning to the hotel very late that night from the jazz festival we were unable to access our room. The night bellman told us there was an electrical problem with our room and we would need to move. So at 1AM, in the dark we had to pack everything up and move. We weren't even given a flashlight to find our things. We were then moved to a room that was so small that my husband and I would have to move out of each other's way to walk around the bed. We were told they could move us to a fourth room in the morning, but I wasn't changing rooms again! At least this one was smoke free. Nothing was done in terms of compensation and we never received an apology. Not to mention it was one of the most uncomfortable beds i've ever slept on! It really tainted our wonderful trip to Perugia, which is a wonderful city!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We liked the environment. The hotel is of modern style. I believe it does not fit into the old environment. The rooms are spacious. We liked it. Pricing was good. Breakfast (in the old building accross) was good. Interesting swimming pool on top of Roof

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hans r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely luxurious hotel, beautiful rooms and views. Unfortunately the service wasn't great, the room we booked had a broken key card so we couldn't stay in it so they moved us to a much smaller room but still charged the same. The breakfast that was included was very very poor. Regardless, was a great place to stay and I would go back, great value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.1 mi away
Ilgo Hotel
Ilgo Hotel
#19 of 65 in Perugia
721 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
3.1 mi away
Perugia Park Hotel
Perugia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Perugia Plaza Hotel
Perugia Plaza Hotel
#28 of 65 in Perugia
457 reviews
4.5 mi away
BlueBay Colle della Trinita Perugia
1.5 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#10 of 65 in Perugia
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perusia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perusia

Address: Via Eugubina 42, 06122, Perugia, Italy (Formerly Hotel Perusia)
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Perugia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range: £54 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perusia 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Perusia Hotel, you are right in the heart of Umbria: this 4-star hotel with its modern design and elegant style, situated just minutes from historic downtown Perugia, will be the perfect base for your holiday to discover Umbria's monuments, churches and the many treasures of its cities. From the panoramic rooftop terrace - 1500 sq m of open space with pool and solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perusia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perusia Hotel Perugia
Hotel Perusia Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing