We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perusia
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tevere(Ponte San Giovanni)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sina Brufani(Perugia)
US$245
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ilgo Hotel(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Meridiana(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
268
396
178
83
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
396
178
83
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkair conditioninggreat bathroomumbrian countrysideumbria jazz festivalbus stoplovely hotelrooms are spaciousterraceminimetro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were on a tour so the fact that this place was outside of town was not an issue for us. The hotel was great. Room was well appointed, clean and was all we could wish for for an overnight stay. Breakfast was very good and too our surprise the buffet was like eating at home with the exception of the Italian interpretation of bacon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbendler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel was not in the centre of Perugia but transportation was not the issue.
Even thought the staff were friendly,there wasnt much to do in the hotel.
No Spa, No pool, and view from the room was unpleasant , with pipes from everywhere and the hotel was empty so space was not an issue but didnt bother moving as i stayed for 1 night.
In my opinion it lacked many things for a 4 star hotel in Perugia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShakMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Perusia very much! The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We had 2 large bags and were able to set them each on pull-out shelves in the closet, which was so practical and handy. The hotel staff was helpful with directions. We enjoyed the restaurant which is on the property in a separate, historic building. In addition to the lovely breakfast they provided each day, we had dinner there for 3 out of our 4 evenings. Dinner was very good and the service was excellent. There aren't other restaurants within an easy walking distance, so the hotel restaurant worked out great for us.

We selected this hotel because we wanted to explore the Umbria area and didn't want to be in the town of Perusia. This hotel is convenient to both the highways and the town. It's easy to take the bus into town, which I would recommend. Parking in Perusia is not easy so leave your car in the hotel garage and take the bus. I highly recommend the Hotel Perusia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I spent three nights at the Perusia, half a mile away from the medieval town's walls. As others commented, the room, indeed quite large, was far from flawless: the shower had mouldy mastic throughout and its door could not close; the shower room was cramped; a small minibar fridge was almost empty; all double-glaze units were affected by condensation. We could not solve the mystery of a kitchen unit (inclusive of small fridge) hidden behind wooden panels.
The staff was friendly and courteous; the breakfast a simple buffet.
I did not feel I stayed in a 4-star hotel: more of a shabby, old-style 3-star in need of a good clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabWithSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A lovely hotel which is in a residential area and just 1.3km walk from the central piazza in Perugia. Great value for money, with a rooftop terrace that gives you princely views of the surrounding Umbrian countryside. Perusia is a modern 4 star hotel with mini bar, free in-room wifi and 5 star service. Staff v welcoming and very professional, with helpful information on what to do, how to get there and where to eat. The only downside (hence 4 rating) was that the rate offered did not include breakfast, and did not make clear that there was a 10% increase to the bill which covered room taxes. So a bit opaque on pricing and if there is one thing I hate its hidden extras. The lift didn't go to ground floor so luggage had to be carried down a floor... But all in all this is a a great place to stay and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Roof top terrace is a must. Great views of area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubydafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews