We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and comfortable apartment in Perugia”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Perugia, The new swimming pool with salty water
del Perugino Charming apartment, The living room with fire place - vacation rental in Umbria
The new eco swimming pool with salt water - Villa Nuba, the only  charming villa rental in Perugia
Luxury villa cottage rental in Perugia by owners
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Perugia, The new barbecue area
del Perugino charming apartment, the private patio - stay in a luxury villa in Perugia
Luxury villa cottage rental in Perugia by owners external view
Villa Nuba holidat rentals cottages apartments in Perugia, Umbria - External view
vacation rental Perugia, del Perugino apartment, The second bathroom with wide  shower
del Perugino charming apartment rental in Perugia, The bathroom with jacuzzi
Luxury vacation rental Perugia, Villa Nuba external view
Luxury vacation rental Perugia, Villa Nuba external view
A charming place to stay in Perugia - Relax a the  pool area
Villa Nuba holiday vacation rental in Perugia, Umbria  for short or long term stay
The new  safe playground at Villa Nuba vacation rentals
Villa Nuba a great family vacation rentals
Vacation rental in Perugia, Umbria with  great  palyground
The new safe playground of the   Villa Nuba  holiday rentals
Herbs garden at Villa Nuba for our italian meals
A fantastic panorama from teh windows of Villa Nuba vacation rental in Umbria
Villa Nuba  garden - for a relaxing  stay in Umbria
A Home Away from Home in Umbria
The barbecue area of Villa  Nuba residences rental in Perugia
Eco pool with salt water by night.Villa Nuba cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria
Enjoy  and cook the delicious, genuine  and fresh italian food in Your home in Umbria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
revemw
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Charming and comfortable apartment in Perugia”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and two daughters and I spent a delightful week at Villa Nuba. The apartment was spacious and comfortable for the four of us with two bedrooms, bathroom, a balcony, kitchen, and living/dining room. It was hot for most of the week and we really enjoyed the pool. What made the week very special was Giuseppe and his charming family. We did not have a car, but Giuseppe gave great directions and suggestions for things to see in Perugia and places to eat and with his gold card many of them offered a discount. We particularly liked Osteria La Lumera which was in walking distance up the hill. We also hired Giuseppe to take us to some of the local Medieval hill towns (Assisi, Spello, Gubbio and Orvieto). These were fantastic and we very much hope to return to Umbria soon. We will certainly stay at Villa Nuba when we do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Giuseppe's hospitality, the location and the pool
Liked least: Perugia is hilly! Not a bad thing, but be prepared if walking.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accomodation with a wonderful host!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Villa Nuba was absolutely fantastic! The villa was perfectly situated with easy access into the town centre and the accommodation itself was very comfortable and well organised. The addition of a fireplace was particularly lovely and made the villa very warm and cosy. Giuseppe, our host, was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. He provided a small food basket for the beginning of our stay which was very thoughtful. Giuseppe also provided us with lots of information on places to eat and shop in Perugia. He included a special 'gold card' which gave discounts on specific good quality restaurants and shops in the area which was a great bonus! Giuseppe himself is a really lovely and extremely funny guy. It was so wonderful meet him and his beautiful family. Thanks so much for an amazing stay! I hope to be back one day soon!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Giuseppe’s Villa Nuba is one of those places that you would definitely call ‘a home away from home’. The villa itself is cosy, welcoming and has everything you need. There has been a thoughtful and tasteful effort put into the presentation of the quirky, cosy place, which immediately calls for your attention and creates a warm atmosphere. Giuseppe and his family are gorgeous, generous and accommodating people who you instantly like and feel at ease with. My family were here two years back, and now they have introduced me to this wonderful little paradise and I’m hoping to take my boyfriend here next year. Giuseppe, himself, is an awesome and very funny guy. He has a great sense of humour and tells brilliantly stories. He definitely knows how to have a good time and puts in a great effort to get to know us and treat us like part of the family. He was kind enough to take us out for breakfast and took us coat shopping (Giuseppe’s taste in clothes is exceptional- you can trust him to choose something WOW!). Giuseppe can speak fantastic English which made it easy for myself to communicate with him. It was also wonderful to have someone local provide tips on shopping, food, history and anything you’re interested in knowing about. He provides you with ‘gold cards’ that give you small discounts on shopping and food restaurants that you can rely on providing brilliant quality clothes and wonderful prepared meals. Giuseppe basically wants the best for you, and goes out of his way to make sure your stay is as wonderful and exciting as it should be. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know Giuseppe and his lovely wife Elga and their gorgeous son Lorenzo. I definitely hope to be back soon! Grazie mille!

- Your teacher Francesca ;)

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Infinitely beautiful, precious memories”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed in del Bonfigli (Villa Nuba) with our dog from September 1 to December 31. Every day we experienced the beautiful surroundings -- spectacular views from our apartment, el fresco dining, relaxing pool-side, and walks nearby and to the center of Perugia. The location provides easy access by car to hilltowns and historic sites. But the key to all this were the owners and hosts, Giuseppe, Elga and their son Lorenzo. Giuseppe did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and fun, and Elga was so kind and always ready to help. I can't thank them enough for making our stay in Italy so interesting, enjoyable and memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The owner went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Apartment for Families.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment hosted by Giuseppe, and had a wonderful time in Perugia. Giuseppe was a very welcoming host, and took the time to drive us around the city briefly to show us the routes and places to eat.

The apartment had everything we needed, including food to start us off during our week stay there. The fireplace also adds a beautiful touch to the Italian winter.

His recommendations for dining places were also excellent, with slight discounts offered when stay at Villa Nuba. Would stay there again if we visit Perugia again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannapla...
Blaine, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Nuba in Perugia is a combination of immersing yourself into the Italian culture in a gorgeous Italian Apartment which is part of a Villa which has been renovated with all the comforts of home. It is run by a Family who put their guests needs before anything. They are there 24 Hous a day to make sure that you have everything you need and want at your fingertips. We have had the honor of being their guests for 3 months in 2009 and also 2015. We will return again in 2017. I was so impressed with the hospitality, I wrote a book for our Family that included all our experiences while staying there. I can sum it all up by saying we now have a Perugian Family!! Thank you for an experience of a lifetime.. Much love Ken and Joanna

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“This was our best experience in Italy by far.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First, an excellent location. Walking distance to all the amenities you might want and the picturesque old town of Perugia. Also close driving distance to the famous hill towns of Umbria and the Sibillini mountains. Close enough to be anywhere in Italy in a few hours actually if you could tear yourself away.
The accommodation is excellent. Quite private, in beautiful grounds with a pool, bbq and a fantastic view. The apartment lacks nothing, and if you enjoy cooking for yourself has an excellent kitchen where you could potentially cook anything you could imagine.
The very best bit however is the hospitality of hosts Guiseppe and Elga. Nothing seems too much trouble and your every need seems to have been anticipated. On arrival Guiseppe took us on a tour of Perugia showing us the way to get around and even taught us how to shop like a local. He also handed us the Villa Nuba gold card which not only provides a discount at selected establishments, but also ensures you are treated properly. And we certainly were treated properly whenever we used it. Even Pato made sure we were OK, visiting each day.
I will echo the sentiments of others by saying Guiseppe and Elga are the Italian family you never knew you had. Their hospitality is legendary in my view. If you are looking for accommodation in the area its hard to imagine you could possibly do better than Villa Nuba.It's that good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing