We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A+ in setting, apartment, decor, hospitality...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming apartment, the fully equipped kitchen, Villa Nuba villa rental in Perugia
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming apartment, the fully equipped kitchen, Villa Nuba villa rental in Perugia
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba cottage vacation rental in Perugia -  The new barbecue area
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba cottage vacation rental in Perugia -  external view
del Pinturicchio charming apartment rental in Perugia, the reserved patio
The eco swimming pool are  of Villa Nuba self catering vacation rentals in Umbria
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, the herbs
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
Villa rental for families in Umbria
Villa rental for family in Perugia
The new  safe playground for happy children
Vacation rental in Perugia, Umbri with safe playground
Holiday rental villa in Perugia, Umbria - The lovely playground
The new charming  eco swimming pool with salt water  by night
The area relax of the  charming villa vacation rental in Perugia
The eco pool by night for charming stay in Perugia, Umbria, Italy
The panorama from the villa rental
The  garden of villa Nuba  cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria
Charming apartments rental in  villa in Umbria
Villa Nuba self catering  apartments rental in Perugia
selfa catering holiday rental in Perugia, Umbria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
drholly
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A+ in setting, apartment, decor, hospitality, service--just a joy”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2012

the apartment(s) are so charming and comfortable. There were two of us and we each had a bedroom. Enjoyed getting our own breakfast in the kitchen and looking at the beautiful scenery, like a postcard, from our windows and the terrace. The host family are warm and friendly--we wanted to live with them forever--and our special needs (we wanted to see Siena and one of the family drove us!) were so generously met. We could take a loong walk or hop a bus into Perugia; from the bus station there we took day trips to Asissi and Gubbio. We were at Villa Nuba four days; wish I could afford to stay for a month sometime. p.s. we loved the Villa's two cats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: paying internationally was difficult but I bet that's been worked out now
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a great time at the Villa Nuba - Giuseppe and Elga gave us a warm welcome and showed us the key local amenities by car and were always available for advice whenever we needed it, and were very concerned to ensure we were happy with all aspects of our stay. We had a lovely terrace with a view of Perugia and a beautifully decorated two bedroom apartment with a large living room and all mod cons. The villa has a nice pool with a good view and we often had this to ourselves. Giuseppe managed to secure some discounts with lots of local restaurants which came in very handy. The hotel compound was very secure and it was fine for our daughters, who are three and five. Our experience was overwhelmingly positive. One point that is worth noting is that while this is 15 minutes from the town centre, it's up a steep hill - fine for adults but we drove up each time as we had young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome of the owners
Liked least: The walk up the hill to Perugia
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomD367
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location, Great Owners”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Villa Nuba in Perugia (September 15-30, 2012).

The Apartment and Grounds: Del Bonfigli was the perfect size for a couple and was very well appointed with everything we needed for a two week stay. We enjoyed cooking many of our own Italian meals in the kitchen and also used the outdoor grill when we craved some good steaks. Each morning we would enjoy our breakfast out on the beautiful patio area and many nights we would finish there with a glass of wine. The grounds at Villa Nuba are also very nice. The pool area is well maintained and in a beautiful setting. The salt water was a bit cool given it was late September but very refreshing. I was in the pool nearly every day, and then would dry off under the warm Umbrian sun. We would essentially tour an Umbrian city one day and then rest, relax and hang out at the pool the next making for a great combination. Because of the secluded nature of Villa Nuba, you very much feel you are out in the countryside but are only a 5 minute walk to a couple of grocery stores and cafes. Only a twenty minute walk to central Perugia.

Perugia/Umbria: This was our third visit to Italy and our best so far. Perugia is a wonderful historic and medieval town that is very active at night, great for exploring history or just hanging out at one of the outside eateries at night. We highly recommend you go have a drink at Vista Point, an open air bar, which is near Piazza Italia. On a clear night you have this amazing view and can clearly see towns like Assisi off in the distant hillsides. Truly special. It’s a view and place where you have one of those “I can’t believe I’m really here” experiences. Perugia is also a large town and central to many of the historical Umbrian cities that you will want to visit. A few that we visited include Gubbio, Orvieto, Assisi, Montefalco (my favorite and the best wines) and Bevagna. We also took a day and visited the Marmore waterfalls in Southern Umbria which provided a nice break and something different from all the medieval towns.

The Owners: All the comments you read on Giuseppe and Elga are true. Such a nice couple and so very helpful. We consider ourselves to be pretty self sufficient travelers and enjoy exploring on our own but anytime at all we needed advice or help they were right there. Upon arriving Giuseppe handed us a list of restaurants, not just in Perugia but other towns and we were not disappointed. Frankly, a couple of them we ate at more than once and always used the “Villa Nuba Gold Card” which provided a nice discount at these establishments. Giuseppe was also very helpful in getting us a special rate on a car rental. The rate he got for us was more than 100 euro less than this company’s best advertised internet rate. Giuseppe and Elga are not absentee owners; they live on the property and are there to make sure you are having a special visit to their beloved Umbria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being in the Umbrian Countryside but only minutes from amenities.
Liked least: Only because it was late September but the pool temperature was a little cool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spaprince...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Great place to stay - Perugia is full of little lanes and alleys to explore, and the Jazz festival was fantastic. Villa Nuba was wonderful, and our host, Guisseppe made the place more special. Friendly, approachable and helpful. The apartment has a pool so the Perugian summer did not feel that hot at all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: It is a decent walk into to town centre, can get tricky at night unless you catch a taxi.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViatorPer...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“A perfect apartment in Perugia”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

In the middle of a seven week driving tour of Europe, we spent a great week in the Del Bonfigli apartment at Villa Nuba. It was a perfect break from staying in hotels, was beautifully appointed (including free WiFi & laundry facilities), and had everything we needed to cook meals, including a very good supermarket within 5 minutes walk. Coffee shop, pharmacy & bank (ATM) were also within easy walking distance. Remotely operated gates provided excellent secure parking. Giuseppe was the perfect host - friendly, efficient and always available (Giuseppe & family live on the premises). He provided us with a map of the surrounding area, showed us the best places to visit, and took us for an orientation tour in his own car. I agree with previous reviewers that Villa Nuba is an ideal base from which to explore Perugia & Umbria. If arriving by car, I strongly recommend that you follow the directions on their website.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parakerry
sunshine coast
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa ......fabulous host!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Loved Villa Nuba. Giuseppe met us at the train and made us feel very welcome. Stopped at the supermarket to help us get some groceries for our stay. Giuseppe was so helpful. Spoke english very well. The villa was in a perfect position.....very quiet, wonderful views over the Perugian countryside....and, had a great fireplace!! Supermarket very close, bus stop very close! If we wanted to travel by train to other hilltop towns, it was 15 mins from Villa Nuba to the train station via bus and mini metro.....very convenient. I will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Hairdryer ...but... there is a new one now!!!!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnos
Eltham Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villas, great location and hosts that think of everything.”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at Villa Nuba the week of 25th June for five nights. The owners, Giuseppe and Elga, are wonderful hosts who go that extra distance to ensure that their guests are comfortable. The villa is on the edge of the town of Perugia and an easy walking distance to local restaurants and is also just a short walk into the centre of the town of Perugia. Elga even drove us around on our first day to show us where the supermarket, petrol station, local pizzeria and bakery were and then drove us into the centre of town to ensure we knew our way around.
There is a welcome basket provided on arrival (first night and breakfast supplies) which contains everything that a weary traveller might need after a long journey, including a bottle of the local vino.
The villas themselves are beautifully appointed, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Each villa also has a small courtyard area with tables and chairs for outside dining and the whole complex is surrounded by beautiful gardens with nice views of the Umbrian hills.
This is a great place to base yourself if you want to tour the Umbrian region as it is within easy reach of a number of popular towns. The fact that you have a beautiful villa to return to at the end of the day with maybe a swim in the pool and a glass of wine under the arbour makes it a truly relaxing and memorable experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing