We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful area!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming apartment, the fully equipped kitchen, Villa Nuba villa rental in Perugia
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming apartment, the fully equipped kitchen, Villa Nuba villa rental in Perugia
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba cottage vacation rental in Perugia -  The new barbecue area
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba cottage vacation rental in Perugia -  external view
del Pinturicchio charming apartment rental in Perugia, the reserved patio
The eco swimming pool are  of Villa Nuba self catering vacation rentals in Umbria
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, the herbs
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
Villa rental for families in Umbria
Villa rental for family in Perugia
The new  safe playground for happy children
Vacation rental in Perugia, Umbri with safe playground
Holiday rental villa in Perugia, Umbria - The lovely playground
The new charming  eco swimming pool with salt water  by night
The area relax of the  charming villa vacation rental in Perugia
The eco pool by night for charming stay in Perugia, Umbria, Italy
The panorama from the villa rental
The  garden of villa Nuba  cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria
Charming apartments rental in  villa in Umbria
Villa Nuba self catering  apartments rental in Perugia
selfa catering holiday rental in Perugia, Umbria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Odd Magne...
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location, beautiful area!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The appartment del Pinturicchio was great. Good size rooms and well equipped. It was clean and tidy. The villa has a great swimming pool and a nice playground with fences wich was great for our two kids. I would absolutely recommend this place to both families and others. We stayed there for two months. The owners, Giuseppe and Elga welcommed us and made sure that our stay was perfect. Within walking distance (5 - 10 minutes) you find a few restaruants, supermarkets and bakeries. The walk to the city center is a bit longer (25 min) and quite steep, but it is a nice walk. If you get tired you can take the bus. The city center has shops and restaurants and some museums. The restaurants range from city food with a "hole in the wall" to Michellin quality. The price range is quite nice. Perugia is a calm and beautiful city and the surroundings include wineries and other ancient cities. A visit to some of the wineries in the Montefalco area is absolutely recommended. But be sure to also enjoy the relaxing pool area at the Villa. With local wine, fresh bread from the bakery and excellent crude ham from the supermarket you have all you need for the perfect holliday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and helpful hosts, Giuseppe and Elga
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80marjes
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved Villa Nuba. Our host Guiseppe was exceptional. He picked us up at the train station when we arrived (which was a nice touch and very helpful) and offered suggestions of day trips and places to go. He was easily accessible if we wanted any advice or assistance but never obtrusive. Our apartment was beautifully furnished, super clean and comfortable and had a great view. We used the pool and it too was very clean. The welcome basket was most appreciated too.
It makes no sense to stay at a hotel when for less money, we can stay at this beautiful place in such comfort and with so much space. A big plus is that we could cook our own meals if we didn't feel like going out after a long day of exploring. We could walk to town or take the bus and we did both. There is a grocery store very close and other shops and restaurants.
We will stay here next time we are in Perugia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Guiseppe and his charming family, the view, the apartment,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Brilliant property in the Umbrian hills”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Like others, we booked Villa Nuba because of the good reviews we had read. We arrived at Perugia station with our two adult daughters and Guiseppe was kind enough to pick us all up, not before showing us the areas to shop, the best pizza restaurants, other good restaurants, and other highlights of Perugia and surrounding regions. The Del Pinturicchio villa was modern, warm, quiet and comfortable for four, with exceptional views across the Umbrian hills and valleys. After hectic travelling through central Europe it was the perfect destination to wind down for Christmas, with an open fire if desired and a basketful of groceries supplied by Guiseppe and Elga to welcome us. There is also the opportunity to have a spa in the bathroom to relax further. It's obvious that we loved the apartment, the area, the owners, the views and the amenities and would like to thank Guiseppe and Elga for a terrific opportunity to relax and catch up with our family, who had been elsewhere, and for even organising a taxi for us at six o'clock in the morning. We had a great time and hope to be back one day, ciao, Michael, Teresa, Laura and Hannah.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Personal service by the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvtotrav...
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation rental”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely spacious vacation rental in great location for exploring Perugia and the rest of Umbria. Owners are a wonderful couple who go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure your stay with them is everything you want and more!! They will help you plan your whole trip down to restaurant reservations if you desire their help and the villa with its beautiful grounds and views is a delight....a great value for the price!! Only little hitch is the location is a bit tricky to find as is everything in Perugia so make sure you follow the directions on the website carefully and/or use your gps. I highly recommend Villa Nuba!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drholly
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A+ in setting, apartment, decor, hospitality, service--just a joy”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2012

the apartment(s) are so charming and comfortable. There were two of us and we each had a bedroom. Enjoyed getting our own breakfast in the kitchen and looking at the beautiful scenery, like a postcard, from our windows and the terrace. The host family are warm and friendly--we wanted to live with them forever--and our special needs (we wanted to see Siena and one of the family drove us!) were so generously met. We could take a loong walk or hop a bus into Perugia; from the bus station there we took day trips to Asissi and Gubbio. We were at Villa Nuba four days; wish I could afford to stay for a month sometime. p.s. we loved the Villa's two cats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: paying internationally was difficult but I bet that's been worked out now
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a great time at the Villa Nuba - Giuseppe and Elga gave us a warm welcome and showed us the key local amenities by car and were always available for advice whenever we needed it, and were very concerned to ensure we were happy with all aspects of our stay. We had a lovely terrace with a view of Perugia and a beautifully decorated two bedroom apartment with a large living room and all mod cons. The villa has a nice pool with a good view and we often had this to ourselves. Giuseppe managed to secure some discounts with lots of local restaurants which came in very handy. The hotel compound was very secure and it was fine for our daughters, who are three and five. Our experience was overwhelmingly positive. One point that is worth noting is that while this is 15 minutes from the town centre, it's up a steep hill - fine for adults but we drove up each time as we had young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome of the owners
Liked least: The walk up the hill to Perugia
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D
Newburgh, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location, Great Owners”
Reviewed 12 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Villa Nuba in Perugia (September 15-30, 2012).

The Apartment and Grounds: Del Bonfigli was the perfect size for a couple and was very well appointed with everything we needed for a two week stay. We enjoyed cooking many of our own Italian meals in the kitchen and also used the outdoor grill when we craved some good steaks. Each morning we would enjoy our breakfast out on the beautiful patio area and many nights we would finish there with a glass of wine. The grounds at Villa Nuba are also very nice. The pool area is well maintained and in a beautiful setting. The salt water was a bit cool given it was late September but very refreshing. I was in the pool nearly every day, and then would dry off under the warm Umbrian sun. We would essentially tour an Umbrian city one day and then rest, relax and hang out at the pool the next making for a great combination. Because of the secluded nature of Villa Nuba, you very much feel you are out in the countryside but are only a 5 minute walk to a couple of grocery stores and cafes. Only a twenty minute walk to central Perugia.

Perugia/Umbria: This was our third visit to Italy and our best so far. Perugia is a wonderful historic and medieval town that is very active at night, great for exploring history or just hanging out at one of the outside eateries at night. We highly recommend you go have a drink at Vista Point, an open air bar, which is near Piazza Italia. On a clear night you have this amazing view and can clearly see towns like Assisi off in the distant hillsides. Truly special. It’s a view and place where you have one of those “I can’t believe I’m really here” experiences. Perugia is also a large town and central to many of the historical Umbrian cities that you will want to visit. A few that we visited include Gubbio, Orvieto, Assisi, Montefalco (my favorite and the best wines) and Bevagna. We also took a day and visited the Marmore waterfalls in Southern Umbria which provided a nice break and something different from all the medieval towns.

The Owners: All the comments you read on Giuseppe and Elga are true. Such a nice couple and so very helpful. We consider ourselves to be pretty self sufficient travelers and enjoy exploring on our own but anytime at all we needed advice or help they were right there. Upon arriving Giuseppe handed us a list of restaurants, not just in Perugia but other towns and we were not disappointed. Frankly, a couple of them we ate at more than once and always used the “Villa Nuba Gold Card” which provided a nice discount at these establishments. Giuseppe was also very helpful in getting us a special rate on a car rental. The rate he got for us was more than 100 euro less than this company’s best advertised internet rate. Giuseppe and Elga are not absentee owners; they live on the property and are there to make sure you are having a special visit to their beloved Umbria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being in the Umbrian Countryside but only minutes from amenities.
Liked least: Only because it was late September but the pool temperature was a little cool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;