We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice spa”
Review of Sina Brufani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sina Brufani
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great hotel, top location, car vallet service, good airco. Nice and clean swimming pool and sauna area.
The hotel is located in the old city centre of perugia, shops, bars and restaurants are nearby.

Look out quiet expensive mini bar !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterS12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Guest,

myself and all my staff are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you very much for your kind review.

Thanking you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Perugia, we look forward to welcoming you again and wish you a wonderful 2014.

With our kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Sina Brufani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I would like to highly recommend the Hotel Brufani Palace, Perugia, Italy. We have just spent two nights there and found it extremely comfortable, with every luxurious amenity one could wish for (particularly the bathroom), excellent service, very good food and situated right in the centre of medieval Perugia, with wonderful views from the hotel over the valley. If you arrive by car, there is valet parking, so no need to worry about finding somewhere in that mainly pedestrianized part of the city.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you very much for your kind review concerning your recent stay wish us.
It is a greate pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thanking you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Perugia, we take the opportunity to wish you a very happy 2014.

With our kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Brufani Palace is a beautiful luxury hotel. Just walking through the front door makes one feel like a member of the Italian nobility. The lobby is small yet grand, with statuary dotting the area. The reception staff are very helpful and courteous.

We were fortunate to be upgraded to a deluxe room and it was deluxe, with a spectacular view overlooking the valley (Room 231). The bathroom was spacious, with a double sink and a combination tub-shower. The tub was a whirlpool (we did not try the whirlpool but it was a nice feature). Like many European bathrooms, it included a bidet. The bathroom, like the bedroom, was luxurious, with a marble countertop large enough for all our toiletries.

The bedroom walls had cloth wallcovering and the furnishings were comfortable and beautiful. There was plenty of storage space for clothing.

The breakfast room was gorgeous, decorated in a period style. Beautiful table settings. The chairs were covered with cloth. It was like sitting at a formal dining table. The buffet breakfast had everything one could want. The wait staff were attentive.

All in all, the Brufani Palace is the place to stay in Perugia. It is luxurious and located within walking distance of all the sights and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Brufani Palace.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I stayed a few years ago but the memory is still very much now. It was amazing, above what I expected. Rooms were luxurious with fantastic views of Perguia. The spa was fantastic, with a glass bottomed pool which is a must! The food was great too, well worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claretta_leek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

how nice to read your kind review.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback, which helps us to check our hospitality's standards.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and wish you a Merrry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Sincerely,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have just returned from a tour of the Umbria region and enjoyed 2 nights at the deluxe Brufani Palace. My junior suite was spacious and beautifully appointed and had a balcony with a panoramic view of the valley below. All of the public rooms gave the feeling of being in a private palace that was mine to enjoy. I had an excellent, elegant dinner in the restaurant. The included breakfast buffet was a fantastic. I can't say enough about the kind and patient manner of all of the staff that I came in contact with. Perugia itself is lovely with many shops and restaurants and would make an excellent base for side trips to other town in Umbria.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Bea Marie,

let me thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and city and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the future.

Thanking you once again for the time spent for your kind comments, we wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

With our kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Beautiful rooms and excellent service at the center of this charming old town. Our suite had a huge bathroom and perfect climate control. We had breakfast and it was ok. Underground spa and pool. I would go back, definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Brufani Palace.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with my team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at Brufani Palace Hotel for only one night for Eurochocolate fair and were fascinated it as soon as we got our rooms and saw the view from balcony. It situated on the highest point of Perugia, so you can admire a delightful view of a city right from your room. The hotel quite old but it gives it a charm. The hotel staff is faultless. Everybody was kind and attentive. We have arrived 2 hours before the check-in time and were ready to wait for our rooms as I know that period of time is hot for all hotels because of the fair, but our 2 rooms were ready within only 10 minutes.
We speak English well but it was one more pleasant thing to find Russian-speaking lady on Reception (Alena, if I remember correctly) who also was very kind and professional, told us about Perugia and chocolate fair and recommended must-see places.
If you go to Perugia for chocolate fair Brufani Hotel probably is the best place for that as it starting from a couple of meters from the Hotel Entrance.
I would recommend Brufani Palace hotel and come back there again to stay more days.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our hospitality.
Please, consider us at your total disposal if you will have the opportunity to come back in Perugia.

Thanking you for the time spent for letting us know your feedback, we remain with our,

Kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,448 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
875 reviews
10.7 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Brufani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Brufani

Address: Piazza Italia,12, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
#3 Business Hotel in Perugia
#3 Spa Hotel in Perugia
#4 Family Hotel in Perugia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range: £114 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Brufani 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a panoramic position in the heart of Perugia, the Sina Brufani boasts an ancient tradition in the luxury hospitality, and from 1884 it is the home of royalty and celebrities from all over of the world. Since then it is the only 5-star hotel in Perugia, and some parts of the Hotel are protected by the Ministry of Cultural Heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sina Brufani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brufani Palace Perugia
Hotel Brufani Palace
Sina Brufani Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing