We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Sina Brufani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sina Brufani
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed 6 days on a deal with a free upgrade to a junior suite: they gave us a lovely room on the corner of the building with amazing 270 degree views. Welcome gifts included wine, fruit, Perugia chocolates and many more chocs on my husband's 65th birthday. All the staff were genuinely friendly and attentive at all times. Breakfast was so calm, with plenty of choice: we took to rounding off our meal each day with samplings from the delicious array of cake on offer. The pool is small but we had it to ourselves each time we visited, and the lovely shaded roof terrace with jasmine was also deserted. Hats off to the Brufani for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: A junior corner suite (ours was 137 on the 1st floor) is light (three windows), allows you to create...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guests,

what a pleasure to read your review and very positive comments.
As always, I will share them with my staff. Nothing more than our Guests' comments help us to motivate ourselves.

That is one more reason we thank you so much for the time spent to give us your feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, we remain with our,

Kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

A fabulous grand hotel in a perfect location to explore Perugia and Umbria. The staff, rooms, value for money and overall experience exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr. Robert,

let me thank you very much for your nice words concerning your stay with us and our hospitality.

Please, come back soon and we will be more than glad to serve you again.

With our kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Courteous, very helpful staff. Excellent location in the heart of Perugia. Unique swimming pool with glass bottom over ancient Etruscan(?) ruins. But why do high-end hotels charge for WiFi (I used a nearby cafe instead)? And why do hotel shower-bath designers like these silly glass half-partitions that allow water to splash onto the rest of the bathroom?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your comments about wi-fi and shower-bath glass.

I am pleased to inform you that we have just changed our wi-fi connection and now it is a complimentary service.
As regards shower-bath glass, I will personally verify the problem and rest assured that I will act immediately to solve the problem. Once again, thank you for mentioning this problem.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again.

Kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent 5 days in Brufani - Perugia and it was superb!!!
The suite was lovely the bathroom amazingly large and comfortable. It has a hydro shower, spa bath all the toiletries we needed and more; towels galore.
They were so very attentive to our every need. The suite was always spotless, they must have cleaned it three times a day. My 7 and 9 year old were so happy and comfortable they did not want to leave. We did spend time in other five star hotels in various other Italian cities none match our Brufani's experience.
The pool was a cooling down and relaxing time for our children who were playing soccer morning and afternoon as a planned soccer camp experience we organised for them. The menu was full of healthy local delicacies. We often ordered in and the food was prompt, fresh and delicious.
The staff were excellent.
Thank you Brufani you made our stay so very special we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 224 for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merita f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guests,

it is so nice to read your fantastic comments and we thank you so very much for the time spent to give us your feedback.

I am just sharing your review with all my staff and everybody here is so enthusiastic and we send you all our thanks.

Now, we just look forward to welcoming you again and to offering your family another fantastic stay in our hotel.

We all wish you a lovely summer and remain with our personal,

Kindest and warmest regards,

The General Manager and Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is very good, walking distance to the old town. Ghe building is old and beautiful architecture. The only problems were the a/c was not working, they said it would start by june by law! But it was too hot. The second problem was the wifi connection being too complicated, they said it would be free soon. Their restaurant has also good food.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevinsalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guests,

I am particular happy about your general and positive feedback about your stay, in spite of the problem with the air-conditioning and the wi-fi.
On those days we did not have the air-conditioning working because the weather and temperature were changing every day and it was not easy to decide what was best, heating or air-conditioning and some guests asked for one and some for the other.

Thank you for the time spent for your review and please consider us at your total disposal for welcoming and serving you again in the future.

With our kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A beautiful place to stay in a glorious Umbrian hilltop town. Only one bugbear, the internet service was very patchy. However the breakfasts were extensive and the evening meal we had in the lovely dining room delicious

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for letting us know about your stay.
I am sorry and apologize for the wi-fi connection. We are just updating it for a much more efficient one.
Anyway, I can see from your comments that this problem did not affect you stay and you really enjoyed our hotel and hospitality and we are very happy about that.

With our kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of the Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel for three nights . The reception staff were first class , very helpful and friendly, I had also prebooked a car parking slot and the car was attended to very well with only a few minutes wait for the car to be brought to the front door.
The room was splendid , we were on the second floor overlooking the valley, it was very well equipped and was very quiet .
The Hotel is easy to find and is situated within minutes walking distance of the old city centre which is really worth seeing .
In order to get a feel for this city we took the city bus tour which we found was well worth the few euros that it cost , the tours start just across the road from the hotel and run for about 50 mins.
We used the Hotel Restaurant on two occasions , the food was excellent , the service attentive and friendly and the wine by the glass was first rate , try the lamb chops and the salmon and prawns and rice for starter.
In all a well located and comfortable Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Perugia and for the time spent for your very kind review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

With our kindest regards,

The General Manager and the Staff of Hotel Brufani Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,517 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
857 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
501 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
4.9 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Brufani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Brufani

Address: Piazza Italia 12, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
#3 Spa Hotel in Perugia
#3 Business Hotel in Perugia
#4 Family Hotel in Perugia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range: £113 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Brufani 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a panoramic position in the heart of Perugia, the Sina Brufani boasts an ancient tradition in the luxury hospitality, and from 1884 it is the home of royalty and celebrities from all over of the world. Since then it is the only 5-star hotel in Perugia, and some parts of the Hotel are protected by the Ministry of Cultural Heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Brufani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brufani Palace Perugia
Hotel Brufani Palace
Sina Brufani Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing