We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect agriturismo!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo La Fonte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at La Fonte for 10 nights in July 2013. We found La Fonte a very pleasant and relaxing place. Our apartment was clean and spacious. The pool is quite large in size and very clean. Our 3 daughters spent a lot of time with the 6 dogs (extremely friendly ones), the horses and the rabbits.
The terrace of the apartment has a fantastic view to the whole valley below and the castle on top of the neighboring hill. The climate of the location is extremely pleasant for a good holiday. It is sunny and hot for the whole day, but in the evening the temperature drops to about 23 degrees due to the altitude.
Both Paola and Marco was very helpful and friendly during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mozzarellawithtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo La Fonte
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at La Fonte in the apartment Noce for one week and it was great! The view was amazing, the pool fantastic and the decoration of the apartment was very romantic. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the dogs and to walk around this amazing place. We can dearly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were in Italy for three weeks and this part of our stay was the best. Our daughters 6 and 8 years old loved wandering the property. Everything about our stay was perfect! If you are looking for relaxation...this is it. So beautiful, so peaceful, so friendly, and the best part...being in nature surrounded by the best views around. Thanks to our wonderful hosts...including the doggies :-). The girls miss them very much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I have been logging in La Fonte with my children en some friends. If you are looking for a fantastic place to be, quiet and beautiful environment, don't hesitate. it is not far from Perugia, so you can find the good balance between visiting the surrounding villages and rest on your balcony or alongside a nice pool. i also liked very much the colourful funiture.
Great hospitality from Marco and his wife. Lut & C°

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lut N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

To say that we were sad to leave the tranquility, enchantment, and beauty of La Fonte behind is an understatement. A few great friends accompanied my dog and I for our second stay this past week, and it felt like I was being welcomed home. Every aspect of La Fonte, from its location (very close to Perugia, yet your senses will tell you that you are world's away from anything), to the facilities (the apartment/villas have every amenity and touch you could want and more), to the charm of the family and their lovely dogs (Bubu is the best!) surpasses expectation and sets them above the rest! The value is also second-to-none in Umbria and Tuscany as far as I'm concerned. We look forward to returning again soon--perhaps for the olive harvest!

Room Tip: You can't pick a bad apartment! I've stayed in La Pineta and L'Ulivo, and they are both...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessinItaly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We've had a wonderful holiday at La Fonte and would recommend this beautiful agriturismo to everyone. From the breathtaking view on the surrounding forest and olive grove to the clean and relaxed pool and from hospitality of Marco to the playful presence of the dogs, this is everything we expected from a holiday and more! And yeah: Marco does grow insanely tasty tomatoes :-)

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

i can resume agriturismo la fonte as 'heaven on earth with the greatest tomatoes ever'! the cottages are nicely furnitured, the domain is wonderful and very peaceful. a beautiful and clean pool with a breathtaking view on the surrounding hills. you should not be afraid of dogs when staying at la fonte as the owner has various dogs, but they are very quiet and do not disturb. the owner has his own garden with the best tomatoes i ever ate in my whole life!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perugia
6.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
4.7 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
844 reviews
5.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Ginestrella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
15.4 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
6.5 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Fonte

Address: Strada Ponte Pattoli Montebello 15, 06134, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Perugia
Price Range: £88 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of the green Umbrian woods it is located only 10 km from the centre of Perugia and 14 km from the airport of Sant’Egidio, served by RyanairFive guest accomodations (from 38 to 57 sqm) completely furnished and provided with dishwasher, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, heating system. Each with outdoor dining space.A salt water pool (18 x 6 mt. ) is located in a clearing in the midst of the pine grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo La Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Fonte Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing