We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raymond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo La Fonte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of these places you rather keep to yourself, because it's a hidden paradise in the hills above Perugia. But since Marco & Paula are such nice and friendly people, who are always there for you and give you the best holiday you will ever have, I can recommend everybody to go there. The place is magical and peacefull and only a 15 minutes away from the great city Perugia. We will definately go there again, I have to because my daughters have to get back to the lovely dogs.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in the "Il Lago" apartment this past weekend and were exceptionally pleased. The working walnut and olive farm provides a beautiful location. Our apartment had a great view of the surrounding farm and the forested valley in which it sits. There are a number of roads and trails - and even the ruins of a medieval town - that can easily be explored on foot.

The owners, Paola and Marco, were incredibly warm and gracious. They met us upon arrival and were helpful and available throughout our stay. Rather than the typical communal buffet breakfast, they provided the ingredients for a lovely "prima collazione" - including fresh eggs from the farm's chickens, and even a homemade cake - in our apartment to be eaten at our leisure.

The apartment was comfortable, clean, well-heated (not always the case in some agriturismos!) and had everything we needed for a weekend in the country. We cooked meals in the well-appointed kitchen and watched the sunset from the patio outside our front door.

From beginning to end the experience was a pleasure. I could not recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lga1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at Agriturismo La Fonte in July 2013 for 1 week and it’s a true paradise in the hills of Perugia! We were warmly welcomed by Marco and his dogs. On our arrival he made sure that there was food in our apartment: a self-baked pie, bread and salami, milk, orange juice, etc.

We stayed in apartment Il Noce and it’s marvelous. The view from the terraces is breathtaking and a nice place to relax, having breakfast and enjoying the sunset at dinner. The apartment is well equipped with all facilities. A dishwasher, refrigerator, gas fire, shower, hair dryer, towels, wifi, etc. We slept very well, no mosquito bites (due to the insect screen in front of all the windows). The swimming pool with salt water is really the best pool I’ve every swum in, very clean and fresh. Better than a pool with only chlorine.

Also a good base from which you can easily reach all major attractions of Umbria: Perugia, Assisi, Gubbio, Lago Trasimeno, etc. All within a distance of a one hour drive of La Fonte. Marco is also very helpful, generous and gave good advice about the area and tips for visits. A jewel of an agriturismo and definitely worth to return here. But then with our newborn ;-)

Hopefully we will see you back soon,
Kind regards and thanks for the hospitality,

Trees, Mathias and the baby

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathiasVercauteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at La Fonte for 10 nights in July 2013. We found La Fonte a very pleasant and relaxing place. Our apartment was clean and spacious. The pool is quite large in size and very clean. Our 3 daughters spent a lot of time with the 6 dogs (extremely friendly ones), the horses and the rabbits.
The terrace of the apartment has a fantastic view to the whole valley below and the castle on top of the neighboring hill. The climate of the location is extremely pleasant for a good holiday. It is sunny and hot for the whole day, but in the evening the temperature drops to about 23 degrees due to the altitude.
Both Paola and Marco was very helpful and friendly during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mozzarellawithtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at La Fonte in the apartment Noce for one week and it was great! The view was amazing, the pool fantastic and the decoration of the apartment was very romantic. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the dogs and to walk around this amazing place. We can dearly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were in Italy for three weeks and this part of our stay was the best. Our daughters 6 and 8 years old loved wandering the property. Everything about our stay was perfect! If you are looking for relaxation...this is it. So beautiful, so peaceful, so friendly, and the best part...being in nature surrounded by the best views around. Thanks to our wonderful hosts...including the doggies :-). The girls miss them very much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I have been logging in La Fonte with my children en some friends. If you are looking for a fantastic place to be, quiet and beautiful environment, don't hesitate. it is not far from Perugia, so you can find the good balance between visiting the surrounding villages and rest on your balcony or alongside a nice pool. i also liked very much the colourful funiture.
Great hospitality from Marco and his wife. Lut & C°

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lut N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perugia
6.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
735 reviews
5.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Ginestrella
6.4 mi away
Agriturismo Casale Le Selvette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
15.4 mi away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
10.0 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Il Bruco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Fonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Fonte

Address: Strada Ponte Pattoli Montebello 15, 06134, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Perugia
Price Range: £88 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of the green Umbrian woods it is located only 10 km from the centre of Perugia and 14 km from the airport of Sant’Egidio, served by RyanairFive guest accomodations (from 38 to 57 sqm) completely furnished and provided with dishwasher, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, heating system. Each with outdoor dining space.A salt water pool (18 x 6 mt. ) is located in a clearing in the midst of the pine grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo La Fonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Fonte Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing