We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price....terrible for sleep”
Review of Ilgo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ilgo Hotel
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for the price....terrible for sleep”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice in the space of a week whilst in the area for business.

Hotel itself is fine as a base. However don't expect much sleep on the night.

On both occasions people running up and down the corridors around 2am shouting and screaming, called down to reception,their response "deal with it".

Will avoid in future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Uk1988Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    300
    149
    36
    20
See reviews for
150
303
17
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our final night's stay on a week's tour of Umbria, and Urbino and Arezzo, staying in 5 different hotels.
Without a doubt it was the worst. I do not understand why it is 3 star. It is poorly located. The bedroom and bathroom fittings are very tired to put it poliely and we could not bring ourselves to face the shower.
The staff are helpful, but it was very bad value for money. The breakfast and dinner were poor quality and it was like an elderly motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scherbsParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This lovely hotel is full of charm as are the staff . Everyone was vey helpful throughout our stay.
Rooms good size and very clean- breakfast adequate- only cold food and no toaster but plenty of bread and croissants. Shuttle service to town=- regular basis but staff will accommodate to make this trip flexible.
Well worth staying and value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed in Ilgo hotel for 5 nights and found it to be very charming and convinient. Tacked in a quiet foresty spot, away from the hustle and bustle of city street life, it makes you feel on vacation immidiately. Shuttle bus running every hour connects the hotel with the old city center. The hotel staff is VERY attentive to all guest's needs and extremely helpful. They called on my behalf to change the car reservation, helped with maps and driving directions, gave recommendations. Recommend to those, who need a peaceful, quiet place, which makes you slow down, forget work and enjoy vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shagane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights, the owner organized a family reunion with a total of 18 guest for lunch.
The meal was delicious, fresh and a great variety of dishes. The choices of wine was exceptional. The staff is superb and very friendly, always willing to go beyond our expectations.
Even though the hotel is not in the centre of Perugia, they provide a shuttle bus with flexible schedule. The hotel is located at the edge of town with a beautiful view and at night it was very peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in May with our tour group. The hotel staff could not do enough for us - they were amazing! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the only downside was the tiny shower - but we managed.

The location is great for exploring Perugia, especially with the free shuttle.

Food was fantastic, and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fivepno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunssum, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Ilgo Hotel and was pleased to arrive to a place where everything works so perfectly. Clean and classy rooms, excellent price, amazing food at the restaurant, and a very friendly staff. I highly recomend this hotel. Its also very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
1.0 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Signa
Hotel Signa
#13 of 65 in Perugia
512 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 65 in Perugia
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perusia
Hotel Perusia
#23 of 65 in Perugia
913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gio' Wine e Jazz Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilgo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilgo Hotel

Property: Ilgo Hotel
Address: Via Agostino di Duccio 1, 06122, Perugia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ilgo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the day while staying Perugia and in Umbria. Its strategic location in downtown Perugia yet surrounded by a quiet and green area is one of the reasons of its success. Lively and spacious rooms, equipped with all comforts, will make you feel at home. All superior rooms have a balcony facing the surrounding hills and the quiet green area in which the hotel is located. You will be able to have room service in the room upon request. Ask the reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ilgo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilgo Hotel Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing