We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Came to Perugia without any high expectation and stay at Sangallo Palace really made a different. Its a great place to stay, Very welcome assistance from hotel reception, good clean room and breakfast finally excellent location in the heart of Perugia.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    519
    147
    33
    10
See reviews for
277
631
69
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Went with a friend for a long weekend to explore Perugia. Highly recommend staying at SanGallo Palace. Very warm, friendly reception on arrival. Sandro at front desk kindly helped us with directions and recommendations for restaurants and points of interest. He was very helpful and spoke English. Good breakfast, very clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice pool to unwind in at end of day. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, yet close to centro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I have travelled all over Europe on business for many years but have never come across such an excellent receptionist as the gentleman at the Sangallo. Dealing with information requests etc with efficiency and a sense of hunour, he made the short stay extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoleto, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

This past weekend we stayed at the Sangallo Palace --- our favorite! All the staff are helpful and kind. Andrea and Sandro arranged a great room for us with superb view of the city and mountains. We have been coming to Perugia and the Sangallo for ten years, and each time is an excellent experience. It is close to the Christmas market, Natale alla Rocca, and an easy walk to some of the most enjoyable neighborhoods in Perugia, including the shopping and museum district along Corso Cavour. We never hesitate to recommend the Sangallo Palace to our friends, and they have equally fine experiences there. The hotel breakfast room is sunny and bright, and the selection of breads, eggs, cold cuts, pastries, yogurt and fruits is outstanding. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bpoynter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We had a group stay at Sangallo this October and it was fantastic!
Amazing hotel, superb food and the friendliest staff!!! A perfect location! We will definitely use it again!
- The Georgia Hardy Tours Team

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia Hardy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

A very beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms and many facilities. Practically down town and well connected (by bus) with the Rome Fiumicino airport. The restaurant is very good and serves both typical Umbrian and international cuisine. If you are looking for a confortable accommodation during a city tour or the place to hold a conference, the Sangallo Palace is the best place to go: the staff of the hotel will do whatever is possible to make your life easier.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed at the Sangallo Palace Hotel for one night as a girl's trip to Perugia for the EuroChocolate Festival. The hotel is conveniently located near the escalators that will take you up to the city center. It also has a large parking garage located very nearby with a rate of €16/day. There is free wifi but it is only available in the lobby area.
The breakfast provided was a little more substantial than the typical European breakfasts and during the chocolate festival there were lots of chocolate themed items.
One of my friends used the pool and she said it was wonderful.
The only negative experience we had was upon check-in we discovered our room was overlooking the bus depot, and therefore VERY noisy. We requested a change and were immediately moved to a different, quieter room.
The staff are VERY friendly and helpful.
If we make it back to Perugia next year, or anytime for that matter, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the bus stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollylonghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 65 in Perugia
1,151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
821 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 65 in Perugia
207 reviews
4.8 mi away
Relais San Clemente
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#19 of 65 in Perugia
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sangallo Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sangallo Palace Hotel

Property: Sangallo Palace Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Masi 9, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Perugia
#2 Family Hotel in Perugia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sangallo Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An upscale hotel in the center of it all! Our beautifully renovated Sangallo Palace Hotel is located in the historical centre of Perugia a short stroll from the fascinating and historic Rocca Paolina Fortress. Visit the monuments and tourist attractions of the city centre on foot; relax in the covered swimming pool and use the fully equipped gym that the hotel offers you; enjoy the genuine Umbrian cuisine in our well known Restaurant "Il Sangallo". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Sangallo Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sangallo Palace
Sangallo Palace Perugia
Sangallo Palace Hotel Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing