We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Rosetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Rosetta
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
aalst
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

I stayed for three nights in this 4 star hotel. I visited Perugia for work in December and I got a spacious room for only 70 euros per night with a small flatscreen (only Italian channels), a bathtub that can be used as a shower. a minibar, airco and a handy multicharger that is compatible for all smartphones and cameras. In addition, it is equipped with a universal socket for any type of 220V electric plug, so no need to bring a converter. There was no wireless in the rooms, but you can lend a LAN cable at the reception. I suppose the rooms are substantially more expensive in the summer, but I considered this good value for money. This is an overall good quality hotel which is in my opinion suitable for both business as holidays. It is located in the center of the (small) old town, on walking distance of all touristic sites. The interior is slightly dated and there is some wear and tear when you look carefully. However, this did not really bother me as the interior was sober and everything was kept very clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was extended. At least for Italian standards. I travel to Italy on a regular basis and what you get is, at its best, an 'imitation' of a breakfast. Even the best hotels serve croissants with all kinds of strange fillings, fruit juice that tastes like medicine, soggy fluorescent scrambled eggs... and this was here also the case. Italians really don't have a clue. Anyhow, I didn't consider this as a disadvantage for this review as it is the same in any hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovebucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    220
    125
    64
    25
See reviews for
85
228
33
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

It is very nice that the old art deco aspects and decorations of the hotel have been kept but it is also time for some renovations. The carpets are getting old, more light might be useful and modern aspect such as wifi could be brought to the rooms

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

This hotel is at one end of the main pedetrianised central thoroughfare and is extremely well placed for visitors to the city. The courtyard is a good place to have a drink or to eat out and the architecture of the building adds a great deal ti its charm.
The interior is spacious, comfortable and clean and the rooms likewise. It seems a little dated now or perhaps it is close to becoming retro. It isn't important though because it is a very comfortable base.
The cooking in the restaurant is good and we found most of the staff as friendly as you could want them to be,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
1,019 reviews
288 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Location is amazing right in the middle of the centre of town. We parked in the pay car park just on the outskirts of town and took the escalators up.

Our room was huge and clean. Very dated but comfortable.

The main people on reception during the day were very grumpy/miserable but the evening reception staff and everyone else we encountered during breakfast/the cleaners were fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I visited Perugia for Eurocholate 2012. Ideal location for enjoying the festival. Staff – very good and helpful!!! Nice old building with comfortable room. The breakfast can will be better in 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andriy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

good location in the center, few minutes walking to many tourist site and shopping, restaurant.

Room very nice but bathroom a bit small.

Staff very friendly too. Breakfast seem not many choice or probably we were late.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EurasieTravelAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

The staff were very professional and gave me a free parking permit for a nearby street.
I was completely stunned when I was shown my room! It was way beyond what I had expected. The room was very much furnished and decorated in an older style - which I love.
The furniture was period in look, apart from the sofa, but you can not have everything.
The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was spacious.
Situated in the very heart of Perugia, the entire old city was in walking distance with plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants close by.
I would not have any hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
If there was one small gripe, only that wi-fi was not available in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#17 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Locanda della Posta
Locanda della Posta
#24 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Morlacchi
Albergo Morlacchi
#12 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosetta

Property: Hotel La Rosetta
Address: Piazza Italia 19, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Rosetta 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Rosetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosetta Hotel
Hotel La Rosetta Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing