We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mario is the best communicator I have met in Italy!”
Review of Residence Signa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Signa
Ranked #45 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Perugia
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mario is the best communicator I have met in Italy!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

When traveling, communication most important. Accommodations are next. Location is third and then price. I found all of this at the Residence of Hotel Signa. There is a lot of walking up and down im Perugia. But when I got back to my kitchenette, I really felt at home. When I needed anything Mario and staff made sure I got it. They all made me feel like family and paying for this stay was a pleasure. The best part is the way they accommodated my needs as an elder. I am ever grateful for their kind attention from the first email contact to checking out. Plus the taxi service is prompt, friendly, and worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Residence Signa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your beautiful review and the title dedicated to me! I'm sincerely honored by your words!!

It had been a big pleasure to satisfy your needs during your stay for Umbria Jazz 2013 and I really hope you'll come next time!

Kindest regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    10
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
21
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I visited the University of Perugia for two weeks. My choice was to stay at the Residence Signa. We received na excellent treatment. The Family Signa is nice, dedicated and very efficient. The facilities, were perfect for our pourpose. I travelled with my wife and we found a nicely equipped apartment.

The location is perfect for any purpose within the city of Perugia.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecioZylber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Residence Signa, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Decio,

thank you and your wife for your stay at RESIDENCE SIGNA in one of our newest studios.

We are very close to the University of Agraria (and also Veterinaria) so we are a good option to accomodate students and professors!!

Kindest regards,
Mario Signa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

You will feel very welcome here. mario was brilliant at the reception with tips, schedules, maps, etc...he even gave us bigger apartment for the same price! It is just 15 min buy stroll from the main piazza and you have everything around: from tourists attractions to supermarcets and transport.

Room Tip: ask for room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Residence Signa, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Vic,

thank you so much for your stay in our residence and for the beautiful review!

I'm very happy that you appreciated the studio and our services!

Greetings to you and your wife!

Kind regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stay for a week in Residence Signa at September 2012. Our apartment was with a terrace and this was great place for breakfast. Residence is located in historical part of town with lot of restoranes and pizzerias near here. Special recommendation for Pizzeria Pompea with theirs Friday fish menu.
Apartment was clean and reasonable equipped. Furniture was good, bed comfortable, bathroom clean and nice. Wi-fi works perfectly.
Residence staf was very kindly and helpful. Many special thanks for Mario. He is really Supper Mario.
We would like recommend this Residence for everyone who come for a few day to Perugia.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regimantas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Residence Signa, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Regimantas,

I think you've been our first Lithuanian guests!
I'm very proud of your special appreciation for my job!

To the readers, I note that our residence is in the historical center of Perugia but close to free parking, to the highroad, to the terminal bus and to the minimetro. So it could be a perfect and cheap base for a tour of the Umbria (and also part of Toscany) without change accomodation every day!

Thank you so much,
kind regards

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the characterful residence signa for eight days and had a wonderfull time. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were assigned the requested 'room with a view' which was lovely if a tiny bit noisey. Tip for any brits visiting - they don't provide a kettle (or for other Europeans, no coffee maker either), otherwise the kitchentete was fairly well provisioned with hob, oven and grill as well as a large fridge.

The hotel is located a few minutes out of the city centre and the area has a range of useful and interesting shops as well as plenty of restaurants. you probably get to see more of local life here than right in the centre. Cafe nana across the road was very friendly and did good breakfasts.

All in all we loved perugia and its generous and friendly inhabitants.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie__C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Residence Signa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Lizzie__C,

thank you for your stay and your review!

I'm very sorry about the KETTLE... we provide them on request, it was enough to ask for it!!!

My suggestion to all the readers is to ask for any need and we'll do the possible to satisfy it!

Kindest regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I spent a week at residence signa recently. We had the apartment with a view, and the view was worth every penny! The apartment very cozy and had all the amenities we expected. The bathroom was very clean and new looking. The staff at Residence/Hotel Signa was really nice. Mario worked with us when we couldn't get our deposit in on time and still allowed us to keep the reservation. The other staff members were helpful in pointing us to the grocery and laundromat.
If you are spending some extended period of time in Perugia I would recommend residence signa.

Room Tip: The room with panoramic views is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyKraems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Residence Signa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear JennyKrae,

thank you for your stay at Residence Signa and your nice review!

I'm happy you appreciated our services!

Kindest regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Signa
Hotel Signa
#13 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#11 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Ercolano Hotel
San Ercolano Hotel
#31 of 66 in Perugia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Priori Hotel
Priori Hotel
#55 of 66 in Perugia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#21 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alessi B&B
Alessi B&B
#29 of 144 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Signa

Property: Residence Signa
Address: Borgo Venti Giugno 38, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Signa 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Signa Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing