We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful break”
Spacious family villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious family villa
Swimming pool and sunbeds Large dining room seating up to 14
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Spacious family villa
Swimming pool and sunbeds
Large dining room seating up to 14
Warm and spacious sitting room
Well equipped kitchen
Games room
Master bedroom
Double room
Twin bedroom
All ensuite large bathrooms
View of Antognolla Castle from Capanne Pool
Villa Capanne, stunning gardens and luxurious house
Kitchen Garden
Beautiful gardens
Garden terraces
The cottage Capannetta
Capannetta Terrace
Capannetta Kitchen
Capanetta kitchen and dining room
Capannetta sitting area
Capannetta living room
Double bedroom capannetta
Stunning pool at night
Garden tables
Night lights
Golf course and Villa Capanne
Pergola
Large Swimming pool with both deep and shallow end
View from Capannetta Terrace
Antognolla Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
twodogsan...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful break”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful week at the Cottage with our children. It was perfect. A great kid-friendly house for our three (10, 9 and 3) who absolutely loved the house and the pool. They really enjoyed the fabulous pool and we had a really restful week. An ideal getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D
2 reviews
“Stunning property and location”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay here at the capannetta. We visited with our 3 year old and 11 month old and found the villa very well equipped and comfortable for children and adults alike, and we received a very warm welcome. The house, gardens and the views onto the Umbrian countryside are beautiful. Such a peaceful location. We could have stayed in the grounds all day everyday but there is so much to see in the surrounding area. I would rate this as one of the best villa's we have stayed in, and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancisBa...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every second year I have visited this holiday house for Christmas. There's no where else I'd rather be than here. This luxury holiday house sits on the outer edge of Antognolla Gold Course in Umbria, Italy. Just amazing! When driving down the driveway, the chills approach as you look through the tall-thick-strong trees towards Villa Capanne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussiebag...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional villa”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A sensational villa - beautiful and comfortable house containing everything you could possibly need, sensational pool and garden and kind and generous hosts in Chrissie and David. We could not have asked for more. We even saw a porcupine, hedgehog and baby fox on our drive to the villa. We will absolutely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
thank you so much
we would love to have you to stay again when you are able.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheekygal...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing & peaceful.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently stayed here with the family, there was more than enough room for all eight of us. David the manager, was so very helpful & made recommendations on towns to visit & on two occasions he also booked the restaurants for us.
We visited & shopped in all the little towns nearby as well as the larger Perugia & Assisi.
The gardens here with their Rosemary hedges, Lavender & roses give the air a beautiful scent. We were also lucky enough to see the fireflies each night, they are only there for two weeks of the year, what a treat that was!
The villa has a very calming ambiance about it with a pool overlooking the golf course & a castle it's hard not to relax. It's also beautifully decorated with so many interesting treasures.
While we were there, I kept thinking" there is no where else I'd rather be right now".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind reveiw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayes2017
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect place to stay with my family to celebrate a milestone birthday. The house is beautiful with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms that contain charming details. The surrounding grounds are landscaped with flowers blooming and herbs sweetly scented. Nirvana! The house sits high up and gives a breathtaking view of the area. Villa Capanne is also within easy reach for day trips to Perugia, Assisi, Spoleto, and also Siena.
The place is managed by Chrissie and David who promptly responded to all my questions before arrival. They recommended many great restaurants to eat at it in the towns we visited during the day. And in the evening we had a wonderful cook whom they recommended prepare meals for us. It was a real treat to be pampered in this manner.
Overall, it was an outstanding experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad E
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Italian Villa Experience!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to know where to start as the overall experience at Villa Capanne is truly amazing!
The location- easy to get to from Rome or Bologna. Florence on the train for a day trip; Try the food markets and the Panini Porchetta at Da Nerbone! Easy day trips to Sienna, Arezzo, Cortona and Assisi. The villa has the most incredible views over the gold course. Tip; go as much as possible for dinner at the gold club. It's brilliant and priced to enjoy!

The villa- wow! loads of space for many families. Love the kitchen and the way its furnished with loads of plates, cups, cooking equipment and while you cook up a feast using the local olive oils, the views are amazing! There is a huge rosemary garden so use the herbs on your roast dinner!
The bedrooms are comfy and the fireplace in the lounge room is huge! It was great sitting around the open fire with friends and family.

The villa has a huge pool, however we didn't use based on the fact we were there in the middle of winter. In summer I imagine it would be beautiful.

I suggest a villa stay in Umbria over Tuscany to get away from the main tourist traps, to experience real local people and cuisines and to get immersed in the local culture. Villa Capanne is the perfect place for a large group or friends or families. Highly recommended for children!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing