We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
Casa San Gabriel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool La Cantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
173 reviews
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool
La Cantina
La Cantina Terrace
View from La Cantina Terrace
La Stalla
La Stalla with a cot
La Stalla Terrace
Il Fienile
Fienile Bunk Room
Il Fienile
Large Swimming Pool
Garden
Cooking in the pizza oven
Playground
Stunning at night
Child friendly Alpaca
Tom the Alpaca
The Lang Family with dogs Bessie and Cuba
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bunk Beds
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bathroom
Stalla
Stalla kitchen
Stalla
Stalla
Cantina
Cantina
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina
Cantina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 173 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Continent...
Umbria
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved truffle hunting and wine tasting in the vineyard below the property, the lovingly restored rustic accommodation and hosts who worked so hard to make our stay memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
thank youxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andycook3...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Umbrian bliss”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning location with wonderful views down the valley to Assisi. Quiet and peaceful accommodation that met all our requirements, even during the busiest, hottest month of the year. So much to see in the local area, or you could just sit by the amazing pool and enjoy that view! Extremely friendly and helpful staff full of recommendations for day trips and amazing restaurants. Loved walking the dogs every day and discovering the next castle, vineyard, view round the corner. Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickyarun...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bliss for the whole family”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa San Gabriel is a truly special place, with stunning views and beautifully restored properties. Owners Chrissie and David are lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. Our nine- and one-year-old girls loved playing in the pool, looking after the dogs and raiding the DVD library! We're all determined to return... when it's not a heatwave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
thank you so much, we would love to see you again
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a view...”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can't recommend Casa San Gabriel highly enough. Our hosts, Chrissie, David, Ellie and Lucia, went out of their way to make sure we felt completely at home. The pool has the most amazing views across the valley, so you feel as though you're on top of the world. We were staying in la Cantina which was the perfect size for us, being 2 adults and one child. It was really well-equipped and very comfortable. We would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. We barbecued most nights but there are fantastic restaurants close by too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D
1 review
“Perfect family holiday. Breathtaking views; great wine; lovely hosts, pool, and pets”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in La Stalla for 5 days with our 5-year-old daughter and absolutely loved it. The location is just stunning and the house was spotless, with a lovely terrace and clever hidden kitchenette. A gorgeous pool, a pizza night, two dogs, three alpacas, lovely local trails to walk: everything the whole family needed was here and it couldn't have suited us better. David and Chrissie, together with Philip and Jackie, were superb hosts: we didn't need to go anywhere once we'd arrived with our groceries and we couldn't bear to leave (we were even able to top up on wine, beer and one or two other essentials via our hosts). Further afield? We went winetasting down in the valley; I know other families made it to Assisi, Gubbio and other local destinations as well as local restaurants - and recommended them all. We flew in and out of nearby Perugia, another good excursion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notjustti...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in La Stalla for a week. It is a really cute apartment with everything you need. The grounds are beautiful and you never get bored of the incredible view of the valley! The owners Chrissie and David are lovely and very helpful. In the apartment there is a folder of recommended places to visit and restaurants to eat at during your stay, which helped us make the most of our holiday and explore the beautiful old towns nearby. We would love to go back, it was a perfect holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
thank you so much
we would love to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppysav
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most wonderful week at Casa San Gabriel. The property is stunning and the location couldn't be better. We explored a different Umbrian and Tuscan hilltop town each day and loved every single one. The views are breathtaking and the guest accommodation is very comfortable and well thought out. We felt very much at home in our lovely wine cellar! Our 15 month old daughter loved it too and it is a brilliant place to take kids of any age. We can't wait to go back this beautiful and relaxed holiday spot. Thank you David and family for being so generous and welcoming and for the most perfect holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing