We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Morlacchi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fortuna(Perugia)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Brufani(Perugia)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alla Posta dei Donini(San Martino in Campo)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilgo Hotel(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Dei Conti Resort(Boschetto Vecchio)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
180
86
19
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
86
19
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblood orange juicefresh bread and croissantseach room has its ownfull length mirrortourist officehotel ownersfamily run hotelquiet streetcentre of townthe perfect place to staygood sizeevery morninglocation is greatno air conditioningrooms are smallpiazza iv novembrefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is very tasteful and very well located. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful. The staff is very friendly, and the dog, Jessi, is the best guide to the city. I felt at home and would like to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraswatii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very nice place--comfortable, friendly, well located. Michael (sp?) was very generous with helpful information when asked, and gave great restaurant suggestions. Breakfast a little skimpy but typical of Italy.

Room Tip: #54 has a great mural on the ceiling and a cute bathroom just like Perugia, with stairs :-)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeirutMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Albergo Morlacchi enjoys a good position only few minutes walking from the centre of Perugia. The hotel is run by a very friendly family that really epitomize the essence of Italian hospitality. Upon arrival, they moved their own car and let me park mine just next to the hotel and while checking-in they offered us coffee and tea. The rooms are clean and spacious and bathroom quite modern. Breakfast was nice with fresh croissant and proper coffee and lastly free wifi is available. This is not a luxurious hotel, but if what you are after is a quite, economic hotel with good location, it is definitely worth paying a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Hotel (Albergo) Morlacchi is a family-run small economy hotel in a central yet quiet location. The owners have tried to make the rooms characterful, with varying degree of success, and sleep quality is average. Even though not impeccable, however, it is clear that the owners try very hard to make quests feel welcome and comfortable.

This Albergo faces Via Tiberi, a small street that is very close to Piazza IV Novembre, the heart of the old walled part of Perugia. Travelers on cars would park in Piazza Partigiani and take elevators to reach the southern part of the old city, while those on trains would take the Minimetrò that connects the Perugia train station (Stazione Fontivegge) to Cupa or Pincetto stop. Cupa is right outside the walls in central west, and seems closer to the Albergo, but needs further ride on elevators and some extra steps. It is easier to get off at the last stop of Pincetto in central east then walk along flatter streets. Via Tiberi is not only central but also on even ground with most Perugian sights of interest, and the location is suitable for sightseeing as well as attending the Umbria Jazz Festival.

The Albergo, in true Umbrian fashion, has many staircases and steps, even inside rooms. The reception and the lobby are reached via a flight of stairs from the building entrance, and there is no elevator. Each room seems to have a unique feature, like an old fresco on the ceiling or a fireplace. The owners are no interior designers; such a feature does not necessarily go hand-in-hand with other decorations and furnishings to form a cohesive image. Our room felt a little dank, bed mattresses were average, and the bathroom could use a bit of cleanup.

The owner family’s hospitality, however, is remarkable and is what makes this otherwise average economy lodging worthy of your consideration. We had chances to interact with the father, mother, and a son of the household, and they were all very pleasant hosts. The son, Michele, commands excellent English and is proactively helpful. He ran down the stairs upon hearing our footsteps at the entrance to greet us and carry our luggage. He cheerfully supplied a city map and pointed to nice eateries that locals go to, and also gave some sound travel advice. The mother also speaks decent English and is very friendly. There is even a very charming and gentle dog on the premise that you can play with.

To summarize, Albergo Morlacchi is a small hotel of average comfort and cleanliness in a very good location. The owner family genuinely tries hard to make the hotel attractive and welcoming, and while not completely successful, it is the effort that counts. We had good enough impressions to give the hotel the “very good” rating of four points in TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dessertmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a long weekend in Perugia, and Hotel Morlacchi was just what we were looking for, right in the middle of the centro storico, just a minutes' walk from the main square yet peaceful and calm. The family-run hotel was clean and comfortable, and the owners were extremely welcoming and friendly. Wonderful dog Jesse too, felt home from home! We had a wonderful weekend and would recommend it highly.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan_Rix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews