We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm welcome”
Review of Relais Dell'Olmo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Relais Dell'Olmo
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
roma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“warm welcome”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I spent 2 nights in relais dell'olmo with my daugher of 15.
staff was very helpful and nice.
room was ok.
i had an hammam in the little spa and it was enjoyable.
the location could be better (the hotel lies near big roads, industries etc) but in 10 minutes by car you can reach perugia.
good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    232
    26
    5
    3
See reviews for
126
346
7
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puurs, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We wish to thanks everyone from Relais Dell' olmo and from the restaurant Osteria Dell' Olmo for the great service!!!...It was very good.
Also thans for the great help to find trains and busses for us, to visit Perugia, Gubbio, Assisi and lago Trasimeno.
It was al very nice holliday ....Good hotel, Good restaurant, very good weather and nice people.
Best regards from Gunter, Kristel, Tine and Lotte from Puurs-Hemiksem....Flanders (Belgio)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I and my girlfirned spent 5 days in Relais dell'Olmo in July 2010 and were extremely satisfied about our choice. Warm welcome, staff very kind and friendly during our entire stay. Our room was spacious and elegant, with a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. During the first day we enjoyed a nice massage in the Spa at a reasonable price. Nice swimming pool, with a garden all around. Wide choice for breakfast and high quality of food. La Taverna dell'Olmo completed the nice atmosphere: an elegant environment where you can appreciate the courtesy of the staff and enjoy high quality Italian dishes and local wines. The only negative point is the motorway E45 which is very close to the Relais, but after few days we were so pleased with all the rest that we even forgot about it. I come from Umbria and I was very happy that my Belgian partner was delighted by the hotel, which was an important factor of our happy holiday in my beautiful region.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCesare76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehaven
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

This Hotel is very good. Clean,great,friendly staff;that can,t do enough for you. Breakfast is good.with plenty of choice.
The only problem is finding it...even with Sat.Nav. The address is not the one given on the letter heading. To find hotel;tap into Sat Nav, V.Giuseppe Verdi 24. Then you might stand a chance of finding it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
5.0 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
6.0 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
8.0 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
7.8 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Relais San Clemente
#1 of 1 in Bosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Dell'Olmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Dell'Olmo

Property: Relais Dell'Olmo
Address: Strada Olmo Ellera 4 | Localita L'Olmo, 06132, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Dell'Olmo 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few minutes from the town centre of Perugia, thanks to its excellent location, the main cities of Umbria and Tuscany can be reached in a very short time .The relais has 32 rooms elegantly furnished with a special attention to very small details and all services are guaranteed: restaurant, swimming-pool, garage, fitness-room and wellness-center, conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Dell'Olmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Dell'Olmo Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing