We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in summer with our family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tenuta di Forte Sorgnano
Ranked #11 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
IJsselstein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay in summer with our family!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at this wonderfull agri turismo. Even though it is a little remote, but this was expected, we had a great time. We stayed at one of the 2 bedroom appartments and we liked it a lot. The kitchen was well equipped and you have a lot of space/private garden. The view is spectacular and the place is well kept.
For kids it is good fun as well, playground, and tabl tennis, and of course the pool. The hospitality of Marco and Andrea makes your stay easy and you feel welcome. They gave some great tips for restaurants. You can eat at the restaurant at the agri turismo as well. We ate at their restaurant once and it was very tastefull.
It is a place which attracts Italians but also people from Northern Europe. We had a nice mix of couples and families. We had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanneke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    51
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
88
89
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sodertalje, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We had a lovely stay at Forte Sorgnano with excelent service. Marco and Andrea was very serviceminded and helpful with whatever. Very nice rooms, very nice food and all over service. Forte Sorgnanano is located up in the hills in a very calm enviroment with very beautiful viewes. Forte Sorgnano is a great place for recreation for families. It is located in the middle of Umbria with a lot of things to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Charlott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My wife, my 6 months old twins, my parents and I have been to Forte Sorgnano last 10 days of August 2012.
Great experience, we came back to our town, Rome, very satisfied for the relaxing location, placed among pure nature, nothing else there but silence, beautiful landscape, olive trees, just guests, no crowd.
Marco and Andrea, the owners, have always been very kind, caring and listening to their customers' requests, trying to make us satisfied both with the accomodation (it was high season, we had called in last minute and the agriturismo was almost full) and the extra requests that a family with babies may raise. We never heard any " sorry, this cannot be done".
We were first accomodated in an apartment called "La Limonaia", a two-family capable building very comfortable, situated at the end of the property, thus very quiet, with excellent landscape especially at sunset, private garden for kids' playtime, outdoor dining and private sun-bathing.
We then moved to a smaller apartment called "Il Granaio", equally nice and comfortable, though having only 1 bedroom: no reservation, high season, no one can expect more.
We went to the local restaurant 3 times: honestly not the reason for staying at Forte Sorgnano, but it's nice and has appropriate price-over-quality balance. For the remaining time we cooked ourselves (we like that!) and we found well equipped kitchens for an agriturismo. There are several places for food shopping in the villages around and the owners will give you indications (you'll need to drive anyway, no walking distance shops are available). For those who like meat and cold cuts, we enjoyed the high quality products of the butcher shop located in Ponte di Ferro, along the road to Gualdo Cattaneo.
The last 4km of the road to Forte Sorgnano is not paved: forget clean car, but that's the only drag. It's a road that any driver can afford with any car. We went there by Audi A4 and Opel Corsa: no 4 wheel drive, no special equipment and no car damage anyhow. It just takes 10-15 minutes before you put your wheels back on the asphalt and you go wherever you want.
An advice about getting there for the first time: turn off your navigator and read the indications provided by the owners on their web site: you'll avoid useless winding routes and you'll get there easily.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DELLKAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this farm the 5 days we were in Umbria. It is located within easy travel to all the hilltop walled cities we wanted to visit (as well as a few others we found out about). Our fully equipped large apartment was in the totally modernized original farmhouse, and was comfortable and delightful. The scenery was forest covered mountains on all sides. We like to have our main meal at lunchtime so we ate in whatever city we were visiting that day, and had light meals that we had bought for breakfast and dinner. The farm has a lovely restaurant where we could have had our lunch and/or dinner. The hosts, Marco and Andrea, are brothers who were friendly, very helpful when we had a problem not connected with the farm, charming, delightful. It was a great place to stay and we'd recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Find your room online and choose it by location as well as how it looks. Use Tripadvisor reviews for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Hemos estado este fin de semana en Forte Sorgnano y hemos quedado encantados, el lugar es maravilloso. Muy bien conectado con Perugia y Assisi por esto es muy fàcil ir a a hacer turismo en cualquier momento.
Nuestro apartamento (villa) tenia una vista increible a las montanas y el cielo por las noches fue un verdadero deleite.
La comida muy buena como en toda Italia y es atendido por sus propietarios que son amables y dispuestos.
Creo que repetiremos en Verano porque tienen un piscina con vistas muy lindas que imagino cuando llegue el calorcito sera una pasada.

Room Tip: preguntar por las villas son lindas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piarantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

forte sorgnano is what me and my girlfriend were looking for . Peaceful place in the breathtaking umbrian countryside , a few steps away from all the main attractions of the region. Assisi , Perugia , Todi and Spoleto are all within easy reach and going back to the Forte to enjoy the local recipes of Marco and Andrea was the perfect conclusion of our days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlucas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

One of the best places we have stayed in italy and we have been holidaying in italy for 10 years. Marco and his great team have created a relaxing hill top haven. The apartments are traditional but modern and very comfortable (great showers and comfortable beds) with all you could need. The gardens are lovely with pretty gardens and the pool and playground were put to good use.

We were two families staying in two apartments and the rest of the guests were couples (form all over europe) and there was space for everyone to do their own thing. The kids played for hours in the ping ping "house" and we had two very enjoyable meals in he restaurant being served up the local treats in a rustic 4 course menu ("white lasagne a particular triumph filled with local white sausage and artichokes!). We loved the fact that we could do our own thing entirely and cook in the apartments or treat it more like a hotel and order a coffee and sit in the restaurant garden. We thought we would walk the short distance to the namesake ancient forte nearby but in our 3 days we couldnt tear ourselves away from just relaxing in the scenic pool area and eating or having a coffee in the garden! we will definitely return. Meanwhile we are still enjoying Marco's fabulous local olive oil. Rare to find a place so authentic and not mass market.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
10.6 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
14.0 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
13.4 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Relais San Clemente
#1 of 1 in Bosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
11.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Ginestrella
15.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Fonte
Agriturismo La Fonte
#2 of 112 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta di Forte Sorgnano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta di Forte Sorgnano

Property: Tenuta di Forte Sorgnano
Address: Via Cerquiglino 62 | Gualdo Cattaneo, 06035, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenuta di Forte Sorgnano 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Tenuta di Forte Sorgnano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Perugia
Perugia Forte
Tenuta Di Forte Sorgnano Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing