We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Etruscan Chocohotel
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. Staff was friendly, the rooms are nice and the breakfast is good. The rooftop pool and garden are superb!

The hotel is very good value and I would recommend staying here. The walk to town didn't bother me but if you are not the most active person it could be an inconvenience.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank JimbooooooH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you Jimbooooo for your review!
keep in touch and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The theme of the motel was very cute.Free off street parking .On check in we were put into smoking rooms.When I asked to be moved to a non smoking room I found the staff to be rude.I asked if we could get some ice. After asking again I was told your in Italy we do not have ice and was told if you want a drink we have a bar.So we went to the bar and waited ages for any service.I loved Perugia but the hotel was a bit out of the way so you do need a car.We also found the pool area was closed.We couldnt change the language on the TV as that option was blocked.When I asked about this I was told why should you behold to change the language.When travelling for over 5 weeks its nice to catch up on some news.The cleaning staff & breakfast stafff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel with a lot of chocolate. Very good breakfast. A little far from historical center of city . You need a car to go there.Free and safe close parking for motorbikes. There is not any restaurant around.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank manolis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello Manolis M, thank you for your review!
We are glad that your stay was good. Only one thing: there are restaurants in the surroundings of the hotl, the nearest one is only 500 mt away.
Furthermore, there's one restaurant on site.
We hope that you'll come back soon for another visit of Perugia!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a bit far from historical city center by walk, but bus station is just in front of the hotel and its good. Train station is just 10 mins away by walk. Chocolate concept is great. When entering to hotel, first you feel the smell of chocolate. Stuff is helpful. Breakfast satisfying. We feel comfortable and loved this hotel. But one thing; the pool at the top was closed. Despite of cool weather, the view could be enjoyable and we couldnt get in.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Etruscan Chocohotel and for the money I’d stay it was excellent value. The rooms are simply furnished, clean and fresh. The hotel reception and shop is great fun, make sure and explore the displays for all the different chocolate themes. We only stayed one night and ate in the hotel restaurant which was a pleasant surprise - excellent food and wine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven_Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

i was in perugia with my daughter and cousin last october 2013 for the chocolate festival and we had a great time. my daughter was right in saying i was in heaven because omg chocolates everywhere. everyone was friendly and very helpful. we had free breakfast and it was awesome again, chocolates everywhere. we had a great time specially myself because i am a chocaholic. i definitely would like to stay at chocohotel again the next chance i get to visit perugia. we were there for the whole duration of the chocolate festival and we enjoyed our stay and we didn't have any problems with our room. oh! and before i forget, they give you chocolate bar when you check in.

Room Tip: well, to choose a good room, all i can say is that if you don't like the room that they give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you Amabel for your comment!
We look forward to meeting you again in Perugia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Etruscan Chocohotel is a cosy hotel and unique as the main theme is chocolate. When you ararive they give you a chocolate with you key and in the breakfast (a nice boufe) among with all typical things there are varities of chocolates (cake, crouassanes e.t.c). its a nice and clean hotel very close to train station and just 10 minutes by bus in the historucal city centre of Perugia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzVinoCioccolato, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you Sofiafrom for your comment!
It's nice to know that everything was all right during your stay.
Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#7 of 65 in Perugia
1,576 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
1 mi away
Hotel Gio' Wine e Jazz Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Relais San Clemente
3.2 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etruscan Chocohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etruscan Chocohotel

Address: Via Campo di Marte 134, 06124, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Etruscan Chocohotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Etruscan Chocohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etruscan Chocohotel Perugia, Italy - Umbria
Etruscan Chocohotel Hotel Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing