We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven in Perugia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo San Felicissimo
Ranked #7 of 144 Perugia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slice of heaven in Perugia”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

What a wonderful haven which offers a great base for exploring Perugia. We were fortunate to spend time here during the infamous Jazz Festival, and what a treat!
Comfortable charming rooms, modern clean bathrooms, amazing breakfast with homemade fresh produce, charming and friendly hosts, relaxing refreshing pool, breathtaking scenary, adorable pets (not intrusive at all)...the list is endless!
Alberto offers a wealth of knowledge and recommendations and honestly makes you feel like part of the family. He really is a gracious and generous host and would definitely return here when next in Perugia to enjoy the festival :)
It's easy to find and not too far from the airport or the town centre so if you don't hire a car, it's easily accessed by taxi.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    23
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
81
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

What an amazing place! My words (and even my pictures) won't even begin to do it justice.

Alberto, the owner, his wife, father, son (and even the numerous pets) are wonderful hosts to this stunning facility. The drive is up steep hills and a dirt road, but with the help of the strategically-placed signs, we found it very easily. (GPS had the directions wrong at first, even though we'd pre-programmed the coordinates. I recommend finding the place following the signs, then asking the GPS to remember the location. This worked well for us.)

The agriturismo is just a few minutes outside of charming, cosmopolitan little Perugia (maybe 5 minutes?) Be careful not to speed into town, follow the speed limit carefully, because there are traffic cameras set up all over the place.

We had two adjoining rooms overlooking their sweeping vistas. We spent lots of time out on our terraces reading in the comfy lounge chairs and taking advantage of the free wifi.

Breakfast, prepared by Alberto's jazz-loving father, was exquisite, and by far the best we had in Italy. Freshly baked croissants! Mmm. Homemade fruit compote! Yumm.

As an over-air conditioned American, I did wish for at least a fan in the room. It is absolutely cool enough there at night to cool off from the outside temperature, so I definitely understand why there wouldn't be a/c. However, since there are bugs aplenty outside (it is nature, after all), I opted to keep my shutter closed on the window, which prevented the breezes from coming in. If no fan, then perhaps they might consider adding mosquito netting to the beds? That would work really well with the decor, and then we could keep the door and window open without worrying about getting bitten all night. Just a suggestion...

The pool is spectacularly situated a short walk down the path, and it's beautiful and clean.

We hope to come back and stay for the Umbria Jazz Festival in the future. This agriturismo actually discreetly hosts some of their biggest stars, fyi, so if you stay here then, don't be surprised if you're next door to one of the world's premiere musicians.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosapetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palermo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I , my wife and my son were there for the Umbria Jazz Festival 2011.We had a great and relaxing time there ,hosts are so kind and gentle and all is perfect!Very charming ,good and genuine food for breakfast sitting under the gazebo and looking at the great and relaxing landscape all around.
Nice and discreet kitten and dogs around the house.
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicilianroutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2011 during a one week trip to Italy. We had a truly wonderful time and wished we could have stayed a whole week. The hosts Alberto and his father were welcoming and helpful.

Our room was lovely and clean, and the view from our front porch looked out over the Umbrian countryside - gorgeous! The pool area is amazing and very refreshing on a 40 degree (celsius) day. It also looks out over the countryside and is surrounded by olive trees. A relaxing and beautiful place to swim and read a book.

Breakfast in the morning consisted of orange juice, tea/coffee, cured meats, cheese, bread, light and fluffy croissants and homemade jam, and fresh fruit. Delicious!

San Felicissimo is a short 10 min taxi ride from the town centre. If we'd had more time it would have been great to hire car and visit some of the nearby towns and vineyards. If you have the time to stay longer I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Really nice and cozy agriturismo,close to the chocolate it's of Perugia ,beautiful park ,excellent to relax and enjoy a quiet setting . My room was big,warm and clean. The breakfast was a surprise,homemade jams,croissants,different qualities of bread ,ham and cheese......Turkish style!!

Room Tip: Room 7 with view and patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soydoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This accommodation has beautiful views of the countryside, spacious rooms, ample parking and provides a delicious and plentiful breakfast. Our host, Alberto, speaks fluent English and was most helpful in providing us with information about the area and helpful suggestions about where to go and how to get there. It is very quiet at night and there is a beautiful pool to refresh yourself on hot days. We would not hesitate to recommend Agriturismo San Felicissimo to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormHaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This charming and cute farmhouse is about seven minutes from Perugia (25euro taxi ride from central station). It is really a place to get away. The agriturismo is a family run place that is absolutely beautiful. Surrounded by rolling hilling that are full of little farms. We spent two nights there and basically had the windows open for the breeze to flow through and slept almost the entire time we were there. Really one of the most relaxing places I've ever been. They also serve a big breakfast of fresh pasteries, toast, meats, cheese, homemade jams, juice, coffee, etc. Definately worth the trip out of town.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miablee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
1.9 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Relais San Clemente
#1 of 1 in Bosco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
5.8 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
13.5 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Perusia
Hotel Perusia
#23 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
5.5 mi away
Agriturismo il Rosciolo
Agriturismo il Rosciolo
#2 of 3 in Piccione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Felicissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Felicissimo

Property: Agriturismo San Felicissimo
Address: Strada di Poggio Pelliccione 2, 06134, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Felicissimo bed and breakfast,at just five minutes from the historical centre of Perugia, is the result of the restructuring of two old farm houses which date back to the beginning of the 19th century , set among olive trees and flowers. Here one can go for peaceful walks, swim in the large swimming - pool, in the relaxing atmosphere, typical of the Umbrian countryside . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo San Felicissimo Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing