We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domus Volumnia Residence
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I spent 7 days here with my mum at the beginning of June this year and it was the best experience! Rossano, Roberta and Mikayla are the perfect hosts and we formed a true bond with them! Days at Domus Volumnia are very much like being at home, lounging about downstairs wasour favourite past time! Perugia is also a perfect location for seeing all the nearby towns such as Todi. The food was also lovely home meals and very good value for money!

A small part of me will always be at Domus Volumnia, my home in Perugia!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sainimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo,
siamo felicissimi di avere questa tua recensione e di registrare la tua soddisfazione.
Cordialità, disponibilità e amicizia non si misurano con le stelle che classificano normalmente gli hotel, ma per noi questo è un punto di forza che ci viene spontaneo e naturale.
Ci auguriamo di aver modo di gustare ancora insieme le specialità enogastronomiche della nostra regione e ti invitiamo a ritornare anche in un altra stagione, come quella che sta arrivando, per gustare castagne, funghi, tartufi, vino nuovo, olio nuovo, cioccolato con le atmosfere calde e colorate dell'autunno.
a presto !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    56
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
24
112
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived as strangers and left as friends....the beauty of this place warmed my soul. Rossano Roberta and Michaela create an atmosphere to appreciate la dolce vita......A little bit of Umbria will be with me forever.....Pauline from New Zealand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 142Paulina05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
carissima Pauline,
grazie a te dell'amicizia che ci hai voluto donare..
i rapporti umani che si stabiliscono tra persone di buona volontà sono quelli più ricchi e proficui.
Abbiamo avuto momenti di grande creatività e allegria ed esperienze positive.. ricordo con grande piacere te e Gretchen lavorare l'argilla nel giro fatto a Deruta e il vostro viso sorpreso davanti alla chiesa di Todi.. e che dire delle cene insieme con tante discussioni.. Grazie..
speriamo di poterci incontrare ancora..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Amazing views--olive grove, cherry tree, Italian cypress trees. We booked here the first week of June through RCI (our timeshare) as an extra vacation week and loved it! We slept with our windows opened and only needed A/C one night (ask for remote to operate). My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the third floor. We had a living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom; we shopped in Perugia (4 miles) and cooked some of our own meals. The owners, spoke very little English, but were wonderful to us, they have staff members who do speak some English. From here, we visited Orvieto, Civita di Bagnoregio, Assisi and Florence by car. We dined here two nights and recommend the Wednesday night BBQ. During our trip to Italy we visited Rome, Venice and the Cinque Terre region. Our favorite place was Monterosso (Cinque Terre region), but this was a close second! I would definitely visit here again because of the relaxing atmosphere and amazing view. Skip Venice and stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Google Translation
Grazie della vostra recensione,
anche noi proprietari siamo membri RCI e ci piace trovare appartamenti nel mondo con degli standard elevati e completi di tanti servizi.
Vi ringraziamo di aver trovato più che soddisfacenti sia gli appartamenti che i servizi forniti, quanto all'inglese stiamo cercando di migliorarci, per tutto il resto: natura, storia, cultura, gastronomia, enologia sono le migliori qualità dell'Italia che come italiani dovremo valorizzare ancora meglio e non sempre lo facciamo.
Ci auguriamo che questa recensione sia stata inserita anche nel sito RCI per informare anche tutti gli altri soci sulla comodità della collocazione nel centro dell'Italia.
ARRIVEDERCI.. al prossimo viaggio in Umbria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this wonderful timeshare via RCI and expected better accommodations. The staff was outstanding and we loved being with the owners and their pets, but the room we stayed was in the basement and we felt it was dark and little light. The grounds are absolutely the most beautiful I have seen. If it was not for the owners and their kindness and AWESOME food, it would be a poor rating. I would like to return to get a better price than with RCI and to enjoy a better room which had more light. We were not expecting to be in the basement for two weeks during our stay. We had a great time but had expected better from RCI for exchange.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gale U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Gale,
ti ringraziamo moltissimo della tua recensione e dell'apprezzamento per come gestiamo la struttura, per come curiamo il giardino, per i rapporti umani che intratteniamo con i nostri clienti che diventano in breve tempo veri amici.
Ci dispiace che l'appartamento in cui sei stato ospitato non abbia riscosso in pieno la tua soddisfazione e per rendere positivo questo nostro dialogo, visto che ci riconosci gentilezza e disponibilità, ti chiedo per la prossima occasione che avrai, dovunque ti trovi, di far presenti SUBITO le tue necessità, perché sicuramente si possono risolvere e permettere di eliminare ogni problema.
Ti abbiamo alloggiato per due settimane a piano terra pensando di far bene, è al piano giardino, ma è meno panoramico di altri che sono più alti... ma se lo avessi preferito lo avremmo potuto cambiare !! pensa che in estate gli appartamenti dove hai soggiornato te, sono i più richiesti per la loro freschezza naturale, per la libertà che danno di godere del giardino e della piscina... ci auguriamo avere occasione di ospitarti ancora e soddisfare in pieno ogni tua aspettativa... grazie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed from the 7th to the 14th of September and had the most marvellous time.

The location of Domus Volumnia is near a small village with beautiful shops and very nice cafes. Many expresso's, Aperol Spritzers and Pizza's were consumed under the Umbria Sun. It is only 4 Km to Perugia itself which is a stunning walled city with Ancient Buildings, beautiful shops and again many cafe's and restaurants, more Aperol Spritzers and Pizza.

The accommodation is one of 7 units in a lovely old Villa, furnished with old style furniture that was just right for the villa. It was tasteful and felt homey and comfortable. Our apartment had a small balcony with french doors that opened up to a wonderful view of the valley, vineyards, olive trees and other ancient villages.

The owners and Michele are lovely. They don't speak much English and we didn't speak much Italian, but with our phrase book we managed very nicely. When in Rome, do as the Romans do, speak Italian! Nothing was too much trouble. They have siesta from 12 to 3pm - what a sensible lifestyle Italians have. We learnt that all of the shops do this, so you just have to slow down, eat, drink and have a siesta yourself!

They have a small restaurant service which serves delicious home-cooked Italian meals and these can either be eaten inside or on the covered deck area with an outstanding view. There are very comfortable lounges and chairs on this same deck to read, relax, have a drink or in our case have a siesta on.

We had no idea what to really expect when we booked from Australia, but WOW, it was far more than we expected. The owners live upstairs and have two gorgeous dogs which made us feel like we were still at home, only with a stunning view! I cannot recommend this place highly enough, but need to add that if you want the "Five Star Experience", this is not for you. This is a true Italian Experience - you don't get the marble and spa bath in your unit, but you do get ambience, beautiful views, a very comfortable and relaxing resort with very nice apartments, and an authentic Italian Experience in close proximity to some of the most beautiful places in Umbria.

We hired a car, but because we hated driving on the other side of the road, the lovely owners often just took us into town and picked us up to make it easier.

We loved this resort, and will be going back only for much longer next time. A week was not nearly enough to get into the habit of siesta, enjoy the amazing history and sights, eat pizzas and drink Aperol Spritzers, and enjoy the stunning location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusv, Direttore at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Google Translation
Vi ringraziamo moltissimo di questa recensione che descrive benissimo la nostra struttura e il clima che vi si respira.
Avete colto lo spirito e la cultura di accoglienza che ci anima e che cerchiamo di diffondere a quanti vengono in contatto con noi..
Come dite, da noi è possibile effettuare una vera esperienza italiana.. si trova una cordialità umana e genuina, si può gustare insieme prodotti tipici e scambiarci le ricette dei rispettivi paesi.
si può entrare a contatto con la vita reale, l'arte, la natura e la cultura che essa esprime. Sottolineare, come avete fatto,che NON è luogo adatto a chi cerca la formalità non spontanea, i marmi e gli stucchi delle strutture 5 stelle è per noi un grande successo di condivisione.
Vi aspettiamo per le vostre prossime due settimane di vacanze per tanti brindisi con Spritz, degustazioni di pizza con diversi sapori e bei momenti di relax..
Ciaoooo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at Domus Volumnia in June. The views are spectacular. We had booked a 2 bedroom facility but in actuality it was a studio and a 1 bedroom and a very tiny bathroom. It was dark in the bedroom and smelled. Which they put air fresheners to cover the smell which made it much worse. We spent days uncovering the many air fresheners. Much additional charges if you wanted to use outside seating. Although you will be charged for garbage left in the room when you leave we had to wash all dishes before we could use and then the coffee maker was broken so we had to ask for another one. The light stopped working in the kitchen and they replaced it with a smaller bulb. Did I say it was dark! The dogs cried at night until about 10pm. I agree with other reviewers that it was a great jumping off point for exploration of the area. We rented a car. We did feel safe with the automated fence around the property. English is only spoken by Michaela so getting information about the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Google Translation
Vi ringraziamo delle osservazioni, che per noi sono sempre di stimolo a migliorare..
Lampadine che si fulminano, lavaggio dei piatti a fine soggiorno, consegna nei cassonetti della spazzatura, lettini ed ombrelloni a pagamento, lingue non parlate da tutti i collaboratori, crediamo che siano problematiche comuni in tutte le strutture del mondo e dipendenti anche dal tipo di costo del pacchetto acquistato..
Quello che ci conforta è che siamo riusciti comunque a garantirvi una settimana di vacanza all'insegna della tranquillità, della cordialità, in un ambiente confortevole e protetto che certamente non risponderà al 100 % alle vostre aspettative..
Lo spirito del viaggiatore ci insegna a valutare che in paesi diversi si possono trovare anche abitudini e modi di vivere diversi... e crediamo che la nostra capacità culturale debba non solo approfondire, riconoscere e accettare tali differenze.
Siamo certi che rivedendo tutti i momenti belli della vostra vacanza, ci tornerete a trovare..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We booked this property almost a year ago and emailed the owners we really wanted an apartment with amazing views. When we arrived we wer stuck in a clostrophobic downstairs unit with no WINDOWS! Beware! They said we didn't want any stairs ( bloody hell)!! Despite the fact that we had emailed one week before, to say we wanted (again) amazing views!! Grudgingly, we were placed in an upstairs unit which was well appointed and charming. Instead of valued guests, we felt we were treated like second class citizens (a bloody nuisance). Rossano, the male owner was so very helpful, cheerful and accommodating. However, the air conditioning in the living room broke down and we would have asked at least five times before any action was taken. This was to no avail as it was not rectified. It was a case of "so sad-too bad. We'll fix it some time. Our second week is fraught with disaster, as the owners are pissing off and there will be no services until 3 pm each day! We have car nor means of transport and we relied on them to ferry us to various places to take up tours etc. A shuttle was promised. " You will take a taxi!" NO FORWARNING! How exceptionally RUDE and uncaring! Don' t touch it with a barge pole if you want to retain any semblance of dignity. As travellers of the world, we have been used to much, much better!! BE WARNED!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jcgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Google Translation
Siamo sempre contenti di ricevere commenti che evidenziano qualche criticità perché ci permettono di migliorare la nostra offerta.
In questo caso siamo rimasti molto sorpresi da alcuni aspetti della recensione che ci sembra utile chiarire.
Le osservazioni scritte ci fanno pensare che il nostro ospite non ha prenotato un appartamento per vivere le proprie vacanze in libertà come noi offriamo, ma che nel suo intento c'era il desiderio di avere un'assistenza personale e totale che certamente non possiamo garantire.
Siamo sempre disponibili a fornire e suggerire mete e itinerari, ma non siamo ne guide turistiche ne assistenti personali.
Le scelte che abbiamo operato non sono state dettate da considerazioni discriminatorie ma solo di carattere logistico:
ci è stato chiesto di non avere scale e abbiamo scelto un appartamento al piano terreno;
ci è stato chiesto panorama e l'appartamento al piano terreno si affaccia su un giardino che è una terrazza panoramica sulla valle;
abbiamo percepito la non soddisfazione e abbiamo proposto una sostituzione alternativa dell'appartamento che ha riscosso apprezzamento;
c'è stato un malfunzionamento ad uno dei due climatizzatori dell'appartamento che abbiamo cercato di aggiustare noi tra il Sabato e la Domenica e non riuscendoci abbiamo fatto intervenire un tecnico il Lunedì;
uno dei servizi che cerchiamo di fornire su prenotazione per favorire i nostri clienti è la navetta, ma non sempre è possibile e in alternativa suggeriamo mezzi pubblici e taxi che sono disponibili h 24,
la maggior parte degli ospiti poi noleggiano una vettura con cui si muovono liberamente nel territorio nell'arco della settimana;
Maleducazione e indifferenza non fa parte di noi e ci sembra proprio difficile credere che abbiamo usato questi comportamenti e qualora qualche risposta sia stata percepita in questo modo ce ne scusiamo.

Forse nell'affrontare una nuova esperienza bisognerebbe avere la consapevolezza e il desiderio di voler incontrare e confrontarsi con abitudini e modo di vivere diversi anziché voler ritrovare ovunque quello che si è abituato ad avere e conoscere..
questo crediamo sia il vero spirito di un viaggiatore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
1.1 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
813 reviews
4.9 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 66 in Perugia
689 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
845 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
1,142 reviews
11.2 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Volumnia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Volumnia Residence

Property: Domus Volumnia Residence
Address: Via Assisana 49, 06135, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Volumnia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domus Volumnia Residence is a "Holiday Home" consists of apartments tastefully and completely furnished and equipped with all amenities for a comfortable, refined and exclusive stay. It is located at the entrance of Perugia, between city and countryside, surrounded by the typical Umbrian landscape, and near Etruscan Hypogeum of the Volumni , in a strategic position to easily reach in few minutes the city center and in few tens of minutes, all the natural, historical , gastronomic attractions that Umbria offering. Each apartment is indipendent and equipped with all the facilities, ensures privacy to guests in the comfort of your own home with the services of the hotel. The structure with all its services allows you to spend a relaxing and joyful holiday or transform a business trip in a holiday: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domus Volumnia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Domus Volumnia Hotel Perugia
Domus Volumnia Residence Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing