We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An out of City Hotel, Perugia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This BW hotel is in an out of City location, but in an area which is not interesting althoug near the road network; it is well located for visiting Perugia.
There is ample free parking adjacent to the hotel.
This is a modern hotel, clean and tidy with a large reception area.
The reception staff spoke good English
The room 408 was modern and spacious, the bed was king size and comfortable
Hot drinks were available in the room
An ample buffet breakfast with a good selection was available
In view of the location we had our evening meal on arrival there.

Room Tip: This was not the best of rooms for a quiet night if you prefer to have a window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAR20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chose this hotel because of a smart box voucher given to us, and having stayed at Best Western in Bologna I was hoping this Best Western in Perugia would live up to the same standards. The façade and lift and lobby are all very modern and clean. Our reception was friendly and efficient. The rooms however don't live up to the modern, updated hallways and lobbies that you might expect. Being a bit duller and tired in the decoration. I was a bit annoyed that unlike their Bologna hotel, there was no magnifying mirror in the bathroom (a service they advertise for women travellers, but when I rang and enquired about getting a mirror they said they were only in special "women's' room, apparently travelling with my husband didn't rate me needing a special mirror) The room was quiet from above, below and outside, but unfortunately I think they skimped on the insulation between the adjoining walls as you could quite clearly hear conversations going on till late at night. That is one thing that annoys me as I always ask for a quiet room, but I know it's hard to know beforehand if you are going to get loud neighbours. Anyway, the receptionist asked us if everything was o.k. the next morning and I did mention the noise problem and she immediately made available another room further down the corridor with no neighbours and it was bliss. I find this kind of service very pleasing. Breakfast is served in a lovely room, there is a good selection of food, hot and cold and again the staff very friendly and helpful. The only gripe about the hotel is that unless you want to drive to a different restaurant for a couple of kilometres, there are no good eateries in walking distance. We did eventually go to the local pizzeria, but although the service was sufficient, the food was just edible. It's a bit far out from the city, especially if you get lost like we did, but apart from that not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Not sure what the best room is, just ask if it is possible to be far away from your neighbours as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teejay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family stayed for one night. Comfortable Bed. Very Good AC and Hot water. Very good Dinner and Breakfast. Wi Fi is free and very fast. Friendly staff. Linen is clean. TV Chanel's should include some English News and Sports channels.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sanjeewa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel as a stop over while driving down to Southern Italy. We pre-booked all our overnight hotels before we began our expedition and this was fine for an over night stay at a very reasonable price. We arrived on the Sunday after an eight hour drive from Annecy. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and parking was provided in a secure underground car park. Very dull uninteresting building however our room was average size, clean, quiet and comfortable however air conditioning very poor especially as we were staying in July. There was no restaurant available on Sunday night however there was a pizza restaurant a short walk away which was very good. Public areas were very modern however it did feel like you were walking through a space ship while going to the bedrooms. Breakfast was very good. Excellent variety of hot and cold items to choose from. One question we did have was why does the hotel have the word 'Golf' in its name as there was no green area near by. Due to the location of the hotel we did not have time to explore central Perugia.

Room Tip: Check your room has air conditioning that works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLPWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

a place with no personality, a dull building, no style, no character. the service is low level, no one is particullary friendly nor smiling. it's a real shame because the surrounding area is amusing a has great views. next time i'll pick another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimmiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is quite good, however there is an issue in summer with respect to the airconditioning and ut gets very hot at times. The rooms are small. The decor is decent. Cleanliness & hygiene are well taken care of here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shaang99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I booked at this hotel with a smartbox and I spent 2 nights here with my boyfriend and we have nothing bad to say.
the people at the reception were alwats nice and helpful, the room was nice, big and full of conforts, the bed was big and confortable.
breakfast is served up to 10.30 and it has a good choice, the hotel also has a private garage for cars free of charge.
there is also a very good restaurant in the hotel, the prices are a big higer then the area but the food is very good.
the hotel has just a negative thing, it is not in the centre of perugia but quite out, so if you don't have a car it's a problem to visit the city.
anyway, if you have a car don't miss to visit the old centre of a very near village called Corciano (only 5 km from the hotel), it's a medioeval quiet, and wonderful town, it's worth a visit, if you go to Corciano go to eat in restaurant called Locanda San Michele, it's too good to miss it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gipsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.4 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
782 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,255 reviews
8.1 mi away
Relais San Clemente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perusia
Hotel Perusia
#25 of 65 in Perugia
962 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#7 of 65 in Perugia
1,579 reviews
5.8 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia

Address: Via Corcianese, 6132, Perugia, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Quattrotorri)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Perugia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Price Range: £48 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pochi minuti dal centro di Perugia, Il Best Western Golf Hotel Quattrotorri è in posizione ideale per raggiungere facilmente le più suggestive località dell’Umbria: Assisi, Gubbio, Orvieto, Todi, Spoleto ed il Lago Trasimeno. L’hotel si trova in posizione strategica per raggiungere il Golf Club di Perugia, situato a 800 mt di distanza. La casa del cioccolato Perugina da cui esce il “Bacio” più famoso del mondo si trova nelle immediate vicinanze.Le camere sono dotate di ogni moderno comfort ed in più è previsto l’uso gratuito del garage privato interno e connessione internet wi-fi in tutto l’hotel.Da non perdere il Ristorante interno con cucina a vista “Il Vizio”: serve specialità umbre ed internazionali ed offre un’ottima cantina di vini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quattrotorri
Best Western Perugia
Perugia Best Western
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing