We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Signa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fortuna(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$944
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sina Brufani(Perugia)
US$225
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Meridiana(Perugia)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Dei Conti Resort(Boschetto Vecchio)
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
276
203
42
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
203
42
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel grillorecommend hoteleasy walking distancea small family run hotelsmall terracesingle nightturn rightside streetchose this hotel basedtwin roommagnificent viewa great place to stayold townquiet streetexplore umbriathree nightsexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and didn't have any problems.

The rooms decor is slightly dated, but they all have modern features such as flat screen tv's, hair dryers and telephones.

The staff were excellent, all very friendly and keen to help when needed. The hotel is family run, which lends a good atmosphere to establishment. The 'all round man' Michael is especially worth a mention.

The location is unassuming, at the end of a small street, but don't be put off by this as it makes for zero road noise and for a quiet courtyard for breakfasts etc. It is also only 6/7mins walk from Piazza Republicca.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and didn't have any problems.

The rooms decor is slightly dated, but they all have modern features such as flat screen tv's, hair dryers and telephones.

The staff were excellent, all very friendly and keen to help when needed. The hotel is family run, which lends a good atmosphere to establishment. The 'all round man' Michael is especially worth a mention.

The location is unassuming, at the end of a small street, but don't be put off by this as it makes for zero road noise and for a quiet courtyard for breakfasts etc. It is also only 6/7mins walk from Piazza Republicca.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent recent stay at Hotel Signa. Everyone was very helpful and my room had stunning views, with a terrace overlooking the valleys and hills beyond Perugia. Book the room with terrace if you want to get the best of it! This was room 236. Every evening I sat out taking in this view. Wonderful. And not very expensive, even in August. Only quibble was an intermittent wifi connection. It's well located for the beautiful historic city, easy to reach the bus terminal, and the train station, if you know the right way to go! Make sure you carefully check how to get there, but once you know, it's easy.

Room Tip: Room 236 has a fantastic panoramic terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel Signa is a nice, charming hotel very well located near the historic center. It definitely deserves more than the 2 stars shown on the city signs. We stayed there in August 2013 and even without air conditioning the room was great. Owners were very helpful, with advice on travel arrangements, etc; the fact they spoke French and English was a definite advantage in our case. We were even able to check in way earlier then we dreamed possible, which as backpackers we greatly appreciated. Spotlessly clean, fantastic location, excellent service, good price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel within or near the historic center of Perugia and the hotel Signa fit the bill. We had rooms 346 and 348, both with air conditioning and a nice view of the valley below. The rooms below ours had balconies, which would have been lovely.
The whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms are plain and rather small, and the bathrooms were quite tiny, but we never travel to stay in a room! We were less than a kilometer to the historic center, and the walk up the stairs at the Tre Archi was doable even for my 70 year old husband. The Corso Cavour had lots of dining options so it is never necessary to submit to the prices in the upper town restaurants.
Our breakfast buffet was sufficient, but somewhat limited in scope, but I feel it was worth the 6E50 that was charged. The 2E coffee and cornetto option is a welcome choice. We so enjoyed our breakfasts on the terrace; we also stopped at the piadineria across the street for a take-away lunch that we enjoyed at our usual table as well.
The entire staff was so helpful; from bringing a dolly to our car to help us load and unload our suitcases, to helping us with maps and excursions, to providing a little reading nook and lots of magazines to peruse....all these little touches made the Signa a very positive experience.
Don't be put off by the entrance! I was a little worried as I made my way up the little alley to the hotel front door, but once inside was happy to find a comfortable spot for our stay.
My only negatives were the size of the bathroom, and the fact that our bed was a tad smooshy. But all in all, the Signa is a great place from which to base a visit to Perugia or to Umbria and beyond.

Room Tip: Rooms 436 and 438 were comfortable, but the rooms below ours had a balcony, which I would have loved!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfreak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews