We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and well run.”
Review of Hotel Signa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Signa
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting our daughter who is studying in Perugia. We were out most of the time sightseeing etc but the hotel, being inside the city walls, made an excellent base. We were able to park the car nearby with a hotel pass and then just walked everywhere. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a wonderful view. The staff were very pleasant and helpful It was good value and we would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent three quiet and comfortable nights. Our room was spotlessly clean and well equipped, with the bonus of a balcony that offered spectacular view across the valley. Mario and his staff were consistently helpful and welcoming and were able to offer advice about local amenities and medieval centre of Perugia, a short walk away.

We used public transport for all our travel. Hotel Sigma is ideally placed for access, (about 10 minutes walk to the bus station) and the staff were very helpful providing timetables and information.

We very much recommend this family run hotel which provides excellent value for money, we would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Request room number 352 if you want a balcony with spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubrey186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Very helpful accommodating staff, Hotel in a cool little neighborhood easy walking distance to main squares in Perugia, Room quality and amenities comparable to other hotels in this price range. Would recommend for your stay in Perugia.
Microwave tower view outside of window of our room. You can leave luggage at hotel after checkout however are stored in lobby and are therefore not secure so don't leave valuables or documents in luggage. For anyone that goes to bed before 12:00 there was considerable noise from people in the neighborhood in late June otherwise it was quiet for most of the night. Breakfast buffet just adequate for 6.50 euros

Room Tip: avoid the room with microwave tower view as the towers make strange humming noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arseniclad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and didn't have any problems.

The rooms decor is slightly dated, but they all have modern features such as flat screen tv's, hair dryers and telephones.

The staff were excellent, all very friendly and keen to help when needed. The hotel is family run, which lends a good atmosphere to establishment. The 'all round man' Michael is especially worth a mention.

The location is unassuming, at the end of a small street, but don't be put off by this as it makes for zero road noise and for a quiet courtyard for breakfasts etc. It is also only 6/7mins walk from Piazza Republicca.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and didn't have any problems.

The rooms decor is slightly dated, but they all have modern features such as flat screen tv's, hair dryers and telephones.

The staff were excellent, all very friendly and keen to help when needed. The hotel is family run, which lends a good atmosphere to establishment. The 'all round man' Michael is especially worth a mention.

The location is unassuming, at the end of a small street, but don't be put off by this as it makes for zero road noise and for a quiet courtyard for breakfasts etc. It is also only 6/7mins walk from Piazza Republicca.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent recent stay at Hotel Signa. Everyone was very helpful and my room had stunning views, with a terrace overlooking the valleys and hills beyond Perugia. Book the room with terrace if you want to get the best of it! This was room 236. Every evening I sat out taking in this view. Wonderful. And not very expensive, even in August. Only quibble was an intermittent wifi connection. It's well located for the beautiful historic city, easy to reach the bus terminal, and the train station, if you know the right way to go! Make sure you carefully check how to get there, but once you know, it's easy.

Room Tip: Room 236 has a fantastic panoramic terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel Signa is a nice, charming hotel very well located near the historic center. It definitely deserves more than the 2 stars shown on the city signs. We stayed there in August 2013 and even without air conditioning the room was great. Owners were very helpful, with advice on travel arrangements, etc; the fact they spoke French and English was a definite advantage in our case. We were even able to check in way earlier then we dreamed possible, which as backpackers we greatly appreciated. Spotlessly clean, fantastic location, excellent service, good price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
0.9 mi away
Ilgo Hotel
Ilgo Hotel
#21 of 65 in Perugia
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#7 of 65 in Perugia
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#19 of 65 in Perugia
546 reviews
4.7 mi away
Relais San Clemente
0.9 mi away
Hotel Perusia
Hotel Perusia
#27 of 65 in Perugia
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signa

Address: Via del Grillo 9, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perugia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Signa 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run Hotel situated in a quiet area of the historical center. Hotel Signa, renewed on 2007, features free wi-fi, free parking, bar, garden, bike-area, library.The main street of Perugia (Corso Vannucci) is at just 600 meters; the bus terminal of Piazza Partigiani is at 500 meters; the Minimetro terminal is at 400 meters.Hotel Signa provides different kinds of ensuite rooms with led-tv and free wi-fi:- economy, small and essential;- standard, more comfortable;- plus/superior with panoramic view, air conditioning, safebox;- plus/superior with also terrace and minibar.Ask by email for the best offer, room images and maps with directions to get the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signa Hotel Perugia
Hotel Signa Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing