We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Signa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Signa
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

The location of the hotel is central enough to be able to walk easily to the centre. The staff are all very friendly and attentive. Value for money cannot be faulted. The room was probably a little larger than expected given what we paid and was spotless. The breakfast buffet was worth the extra few euros.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - although not if its foggy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtterChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Dear OtterChim,

thanks so much for your beatiful review!

I'm happy that you enjoyed all of your stay here!

Kindest regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    192
    39
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
246
42
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This nice hotel Located just few meters after Porta St. Pietro in Curso Cavur,
We stayed there 1st and 2nd Jan 2014, we could park the car and Receptionist gave us a letter that we put in our car and we didn't have any problem for parking and payment for this !
Check in was so fast and staffs were so helpful and kind, Thanks Mr. Paolo that he was so kind.
39 rooms, our room was clean and comfort, bathroom was clean with bidet and bath. shampoo and natural soap and hairdrier. LCD TV and quiet good, elevator and silent corridor.
We reserved for the break fast ( cornetto and Capucino ) just for 2 euros per person that was good. They keep your luggage for Free.
Great location near Archeological museum of Perugia, and you just can walk for 10 minute to arrive to the City center.
Highly recommended for your stay and if you reserve it before 2 weeks you can catch very good price.

Room Tip: try to ask for sunny room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iman-rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

It's a nice hotel located in the historical city centre of Perugia. From here, you can walk to all the city's main attractions. It's surrounded by a couple of nice bars and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, though not big, and clean. The price is reasonable. It looks like a family-run business: the staff is helpful and friendly. Perfect for a weekend in Perugia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

A very nice hotel, within easy walking distance of the city center. Good restaurants and laundry nearby. Nice neighborhood (we were there over Halloween and the street was closed off for a block party). Good cappuccino in the morning. WiFi ok, spotty in rooms. Parking is on Via XX Guilo, so using your GPS to find the hotel address it will take you the long way around the city. Fairly easy to find a space close to the hotel, parking pass provided. Nice view from balcony in Room 234. When you figure it out, easy road access for day trips to surrounding hill towns. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable, even came to lead us to them when I neglected to read their directions properly and got lost. Room was comfy, great views, we were in a room high up, can't remember the number. I'd stay here again! wifi was a bit sketchy. laundry and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Die, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013


A sruprisingly nice hotel, out of the way at the bottom of a small cul-de-sac, and just a pleasant walk to the historic centre of town. I was made very welcome on arriving by train at almost midnight. The staff were all very helpful in recommending a visit to town and helping me on my way to Assisi the next day. I had asked the hotel by mail how much a taxi there would cost, was told 10-12 euros, and was charged exactly 12 by an extremely pleasant driver!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently spent 5 days here and absolutely loved it. The hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance of everything in the historic centre. We also had a good parking spot nearby and had no difficulty driving in and out of Perugia from here. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and could not have been more welcoming. We were fortunate to have a very nice room with a balcony and panoramic views over Perugia and the rolling hills of Umbria. The hotel is very well kept and clean, altogether a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Morlacchi
Albergo Morlacchi
#14 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#17 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signa

Property: Hotel Signa
Address: Via del Grillo 9, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perugia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Signa 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run Hotel situated in a quiet area of the historical center. Hotel Signa, renewed on 2007, features free wi-fi, free parking, bar, garden, bike-area, library.The main street of Perugia (Corso Vannucci) is at just 600 meters; the bus terminal of Piazza Partigiani is at 500 meters; the Minimetro terminal is at 400 meters.Hotel Signa provides different kinds of ensuite rooms with led-tv and free wi-fi:- economy, small and essential;- standard, more comfortable;- plus/superior with panoramic view, air conditioning, safebox;- plus/superior with also terrace and minibar.Ask by email for the best offer, room images and maps with directions to get the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signa Hotel Perugia
Hotel Signa Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing