We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY, VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Hotel Signa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Signa
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Perugia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY, VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here with my mother and brother for 1 and a half weeks. Breakfast buffet did the job, staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Any questions we had on the local area/where to eat/great ideas for day trips/etc were all answered. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Perugia wanting a relaxed, clean and friendly service. They even received a parcel for me months after my stay with them. They really go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agcarter1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    194
    39
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
249
43
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Took a chance and booked based on previous reviews which were overwhelmingly positive.. wasn't disappointed . Spent 2 weeks here.. perfect location for walking to centro storico, loads of facilities right outside the hotel, parking taken care of with hotel permit, clean comfortable rooms, plentiful continental breakfast and good coffee! Family/staff on hand for help if necessary, nothing was too much trouble. They even organised an extra 2 weeks accommodation at The Signa Residence....at the last minute ! .. for my daughter. Will definitely book again when revisiting Perugia in the Spring.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenovaValli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Dear GenovaVal,

thank you for your beatiful review, it has very important value even because you had a long stay with us! I'm also happy that your doughter enjoyed her stay in our Residence!

For a next visit...we are here!!

Kindest regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The location of the hotel is central enough to be able to walk easily to the centre. The staff are all very friendly and attentive. Value for money cannot be faulted. The room was probably a little larger than expected given what we paid and was spotless. The breakfast buffet was worth the extra few euros.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - although not if its foggy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtterChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this review, 17 October 2014
Dear OtterChim,

thanks so much for your beatiful review!

I'm happy that you enjoyed all of your stay here!

Kindest regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This nice hotel Located just few meters after Porta St. Pietro in Curso Cavur,
We stayed there 1st and 2nd Jan 2014, we could park the car and Receptionist gave us a letter that we put in our car and we didn't have any problem for parking and payment for this !
Check in was so fast and staffs were so helpful and kind, Thanks Mr. Paolo that he was so kind.
39 rooms, our room was clean and comfort, bathroom was clean with bidet and bath. shampoo and natural soap and hairdrier. LCD TV and quiet good, elevator and silent corridor.
We reserved for the break fast ( cornetto and Capucino ) just for 2 euros per person that was good. They keep your luggage for Free.
Great location near Archeological museum of Perugia, and you just can walk for 10 minute to arrive to the City center.
Highly recommended for your stay and if you reserve it before 2 weeks you can catch very good price.

Room Tip: try to ask for sunny room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iman-rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It's a nice hotel located in the historical city centre of Perugia. From here, you can walk to all the city's main attractions. It's surrounded by a couple of nice bars and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, though not big, and clean. The price is reasonable. It looks like a family-run business: the staff is helpful and friendly. Perfect for a weekend in Perugia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A very nice hotel, within easy walking distance of the city center. Good restaurants and laundry nearby. Nice neighborhood (we were there over Halloween and the street was closed off for a block party). Good cappuccino in the morning. WiFi ok, spotty in rooms. Parking is on Via XX Guilo, so using your GPS to find the hotel address it will take you the long way around the city. Fairly easy to find a space close to the hotel, parking pass provided. Nice view from balcony in Room 234. When you figure it out, easy road access for day trips to surrounding hill towns. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable, even came to lead us to them when I neglected to read their directions properly and got lost. Room was comfy, great views, we were in a room high up, can't remember the number. I'd stay here again! wifi was a bit sketchy. laundry and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 66 in Perugia
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Morlacchi
Albergo Morlacchi
#14 of 66 in Perugia
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
1,140 reviews
3.6 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 66 in Perugia
689 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signa

Property: Hotel Signa
Address: Via del Grillo 9, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perugia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Signa 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run Hotel situated in a quiet area of the historical center. Hotel Signa, renewed on 2007, features free wi-fi, free parking, bar, garden, bike-area, library.The main street of Perugia (Corso Vannucci) is at just 600 meters; the bus terminal of Piazza Partigiani is at 500 meters; the Minimetro terminal is at 400 meters.Hotel Signa provides different kinds of ensuite rooms with led-tv and free wi-fi:- economy, small and essential;- standard, more comfortable;- plus/superior with panoramic view, air conditioning, safebox;- plus/superior with also terrace and minibar.Ask by email for the best offer, room images and maps with directions to get the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signa Hotel Perugia
Hotel Signa Perugia, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing