We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“preciseness cleaning comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“preciseness cleaning comfort”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

when you choose a hotel in Switzerland hope to find always cleaning comfort precision, unfortunately is not always so.
In this hotel you can find what you are looking for, comfort, kindness, friendliness, beautiful spacious rooms, functional, free internet, breakfast plentiful, close to the city center, close to the exhibition, in short, a large comfortable hotel clean and comfortable and a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: All Good ,however the rooms overlooking the residence Europe are in absolute silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romanofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    217
    40
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
314
50
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel based on reviews. In a good location.

Great rooms, bathrooms and public areas. Reception staff very helpful.

My one and only gripe was the bar service, on two occasions took our order but failed to bring it!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on our drive home from Italy to London. Welcomed by wonderful staff, rooms were very well appointed with very comfy bed, all the luxuries you could want and English TV was a bonus! Fantastic night's sleep, great breakfast the next morning and very happy we found this place. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is modern and welcoming. The front desk staff is as friendly and accommodating as any I have ever experienced (and I've experienced a lot..). Excellent bedding, spacious room, luxurious towels and a big bathroom. Internet access free and fast. Plenty of light and a nice workstation. Nice location close to old town and the river. Probably need a cab from the Bahnhof, about 20 francs. Not a huge amount of dining nearby, but enough. Electric outlets are both Swiss and regular Euro. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I was in 518. Very quiet and big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinzeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Location: it is located near Claraplatz downtown Basel and near Basel World Exhibition Center. It is about 20min away from the Swiss train station (SBB).

Hotel: well renovated after 2 years of work (opened again early 2014). the decoration is modern and has a great design.

Room: they are really nice. They got all what you need in a great design and comfortable setting. The advantage is that they took advantage of light automation and you can freely adjuste to your needs. The bathroom is amazing with modern taste. I would recommend to stay on the courtyard side as the side on the tram is a little bit noisy. If you can afford, the junior suite on the 6floor, I would definetely recommend as you can enjoy the terrasse with sunset on the peaceful courtyard. This for me the best hotel in town but a swimming is definetely missing (to compete against Radisson Blu) - I guess this may be possible in the future to have one in the courtyard or underdground (where car park is located).

Service: the service is quite good but need improvement from some of the staff from "Guest Service". For instance, I had to call twice at reception to get slippers (after the first call, nobody came for 50minutes and then had to call again) and the lady was really showing a bad mood, which is not acceptable in such a hotel standard. Otherwise, they are some nice people at reception and willing to help.

Price: this is an average quality/price but in fact better compared to some other hotels in Basel. For the same price, I would definetely go to this hotel given the new rooms and other advantages mentionned above.

Room Tip: Choose the courtyard side (not the tram side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Brice-Courcelles, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

what a great welcome !
Thanks very much Mr David Heilbronner (sorry if i spell ur name wrongly?) Your friendly welcome and great infos of the surroundings truly makes our day! We've got an upgrade upon check in...big room, beautiful bath/shower room and all the amenities...
The service during our dinner and breakfast is just excellent !
We'll definitely come back to enjoy more great services from u !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank S.cagnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

A decent location close to 2 main tram lines. One of which (#2 line) direct to the SBB which is very handy when coming in from the airport. The hotel is very close to the exhibition centre and 5 mins by tram and 10 mins walking over the bridge to the old town.

The hotel has recently been refurbished and the decor and fitting is typically modern and very well appointed. The quality is first rate.

I had a classic room and the bed was large and extremely comfortable. For a hotel bed I definitely needed my alarm set. The rooms are a decent size, well appointed wi modern tv/ internet speeds were good and no problem with signal. The power block in the room does a/v, hdmi, pc VGA and a USB socket. Also a UK plug socket and 2 euro sockets. No excuse for not connecting things in this room.

The restaurant is pretty good as well with a breakfast buffet in the same space in the morning. All well presented and a decent set of prices for a hotel as well. Especially considering this is Switzerland.....

They hotel also give you a free local transport pass which is very handy as it gets you to the airport as well. Just keep it with you and when/if you are asked for a ticket just show the card on any bus or tram. This is a nice touch and saves you trying to decipher the ticket machines.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Azardamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basel hotels
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
Hotel Basel
#9 of 51 in Basel
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vorstädte
The Passage
The Passage
#8 of 51 in Basel
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Basel Europe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Basel Europe Hotel

Property: Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
Address: Clarastrasse 43 | Kleinbasel, Basel 4058, Switzerland (Formerly Mercure Hotel Europe Basel)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Basel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Basel
#6 Business Hotel in Basel
#6 Family Hotel in Basel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Basel Europe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Basel Europe Hotel reopened on March 1st 2014 after a sustainable refurbishment and is a 4-star hotel close to the historical center of the city, the Messe Basel congress and exhibition center is easily accessible. Whether on a leisure or business trip, relax in one of our fully refurbished rooms and enjoy free WIFI and Wired Internet access. The hotel also features a bistro and the gourmet restaurant Les Quatre Saisons. A Fit lounge aswell as 6 meeting rooms. An indoor private car park is available and hotel guests enjoy free access to all means of public transport in Basel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Basel Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Europe Basel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing