We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much I didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments Hasenberg
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it so much I didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The fabulous apartment really made our stay in Basel: equipped with everything you could possibly want, spotlessly clean and located in a quiet neighbourhood a few minutes walk from the town it was the perfect base for a great weekend break. The service from the staff was excellent (we only arrived at about 11.30pm because of a late flight but it was no problem for someone to meet us and hand over the keys). I would thoroughly and unreservedly recommend the Apartments Hasenberg.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_fisher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

If you want to feel as you re at home you have to try.very good equipped kitchenette with a super coffe machine . No room service or any loud. Get in and out as its your private property. Overall ........excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SERHATCETİNALP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The room is furnished and equipped excellently with all necessary tools and in a very tasteful way. It felt like at home:) and can be recommended by all means! Especially having the option to cook for oneself is fantastic.

The location is very central, yet not noisy and you can get anywhere by foot or also by tram (very close).

The Service and organizational part like booking, invoice process, handing over of key etc. was very smooth and well organized.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had a very pleasant stay. Very easy arrangements, responsive owner, smooth keys handover. Apartment is centrally located and very well connected - main tram lines are very close, but not directly in front of the window - which is great. Clean and neat facility. Has everything you need (the only thing I was missing was the hair dryer - as I have long hair :) well equipped kitchen, fresh shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom. I already booked it for my next stays in Basel. I liked it very much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aniasakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Having lived in Basel hotels for too long I am ecstatic at having discovered Hasenberg Apartments. As an alternative to drab corporate-life it cannot be beaten. The location is excellent, the apartment well-equipped and the opportunity to choose to cook for oneself marvelous. I cannot recommend this small outfit enough. Try it, you won't go back to the chains.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the 'Superior', it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basel hotels
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
Altstadt
GAIA Hotel
GAIA Hotel
#5 of 51 in Basel
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Motel One Basel
Motel One Basel
#14 of 51 in Basel
141 reviews
St. Alban
ibis budget Basel City
ibis budget Basel City
#31 of 51 in Basel
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Hasenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Hasenberg

Property: Apartments Hasenberg
Address: Holbeinstrasse 77a/79, Basel 4051, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Basel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartments Hasenberg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house offers:- 1 Studio Economy for 1 to 2 persons- 3 Studio Standard for 1 to 2 persons- 2 Studios Superior (no. 1 + no. 6) for 1 to 3 persons- Free wireless internet access- Each studio/apartment has an own entry, an own kitchen, an own balcony or an outside sitting space.- For our motorised guests the is an opportunity to rent a covered parking space at a price. The parking space is within the house- The house is very centrally located, it's only 5 minutes from the main train station and from the city center. Also the fair ground can be reached in a 10 minutes direct tram driveDistances in km:- 0,1 km to the tram station "Zoo Bachletten" where Tram no. 1 and no. 8 stop, in in direction Bahnhof SBB or Novartis Campus- 0,2 km to the tram station "Holbeinstrasse" where Tram no. 6 stops, in direction Riehen directly to the fair ground or to Foundation Beyeler - 1,0 km to Bahnhof SBB (main train station)- 3,5 km to the fair ground (Messe Basel und Congress center)- 2,8 km to the motorway Basel Süd-City- 3,0 km to the train station Badische Bahnhof- 0,5 km to the city center- 0,5 km to the Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartments Hasenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing