We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close for river cruises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Airport Hotel Basel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Basel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is close to the airport, reasonable and easy to get to and from. Room was larger then expected. Staff was helpful and it is an easy way to either go to the city via the free bus or to the ship by going back to the airport the next morning to meet your guide. We had both dinner and breakfast and thought the food was very good. I recommended to local AAA who books many river cruises.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelbasel1, General Manager at Airport Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thankful for the further recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you in the nearest future! Dimitris Argirakis, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Airport Hotel Basel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Didn't have much choice as 95% of Basel was booked up. Convenient location near to the airport and the hotel is clean and has all the necessary facilities. The hotel shuttle was a welcome method for getting to my destination the next morning. The staff were friendly and helpful, apart from (I think) a manager who left me standing at breakfast for someone else, who was busy, to attend to me. Good hotel, but nothing special and very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewF66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelbasel1, General Manager at Airport Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. At the time of your visit as you correctly state, Basel was almost full because of a Fair/Exhibition. We, at the Airport Hotel Basel, follow the rate police of the whole city in the same way all other hotels do. The difference with the Airport Hotel Basel is its services included in the rate. One of these, like you mentioned, is the shuttle bus service, which is unique in Basel, acts like a taxi service but with no cost. The shuttle will take you anywhere in the city and the surroundings and will also pick you up. We are happy this made a positive impression. As for your experience at the Breakfast restaurant, I will be looking into this personally as the reaction of the staff is not in line with our service level.

Thank you once again for your constructive comment and look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the future.
Dimitris Argirakis, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent location for the Basel airport. The price also includes a mass transport ticket for the duration of the stay, so may need no car, if you want to visit downtown Basel. The service was exceptional and efficient. Dinner at the bar or restaurant was pretty good for a hotel food. The breakfast buffet was very good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelbasel1, General Manager at Airport Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest.Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the exceptional and efficient service. We are looking forward to welcome you in the future. Dimitris Argirakis, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent location for the EuroAirport, and with public transport, also easy and quick to get to anywhere in Basel or Huningue. Very friendly service. Underground parking. Quiet area. Decent breakfast. The only negative I can imagine would be heat during the summer - if it is a warm evening you may have difficulty sleeping (get a room on the north side of the building if you can).

Room Tip: get a room on the north side of the building if you can
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimpulcrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelbasel1, General Manager at Airport Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to give you the information that during the summer month ( from 26 degrees, in cause of the Swiss environment law ) the air conditioning will work. We are looking forward to welcome you once again. Dimitris Argirakis, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My mom and I stayed one night and we were very pleased with the comfortable well designed clean and quiet room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The new restaurant ( in between the hotel and the casino) was terrific for both dinner and the breakfast buffet. Excellently prepared food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelbasel1, General Manager at Airport Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our new renovated rooms. Looking forward to welcome you in the future. Dimitris Argirakis, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just stayed one night but room was perfect and reception was up to the best hotels I went in for a reasonable price. They even offered us an orange juice while we waiting to check in.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Houssin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelbasel1, General Manager at Airport Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest . Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. It`s really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the reception was up to the best hotels you went. We are looking forward to welcome you in the nearest future! Dimitris Argirakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Nice place, check in staff superb, nice clean if functional room, small gym (one running machine, two cross trainers).

Restaurant staff arrogant, when I questioned the extortionate price of the beer I was told "this is Switzerland Sir" and slow service.

Price in the restaurant is high ~ €20 for a cheeseburger and I have already mentioned the price of the beer.

Worst of all, I was proudly told on arrival that this hotel has super fast internet. So fast in fact that in my third floor room I could not use Skype video or stream live TV.

Therefore, overall so/so, but too expensive for the services on offer

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelbasel1, General Manager at Airport Hotel Basel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest.Thank you very much that you have taken the time to write us this constructive feedback.
We are very sorry that you got such a response to your question. Although the reply as such carries very much the truth (Switzerland is very expensive), it should not be the way our staff answer a question.
I will personally will look in to it and give the necessery instructions so this will not happen again.
I would personally like to apologize to you and invite you for a Beer with me at the Bar.

Thank you once again for drawing this to my attention.

Best regards
Dimitris Argirakis, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basel
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
Ibis Mulhouse Bale Aeroport
#2 of 6 in Saint Louis
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stuecki Basel
#9 of 51 in Basel
461 reviews
ibis Basel Bahnhof
#16 of 51 in Basel
898 reviews
Altstadt
GAIA Hotel
GAIA Hotel
#5 of 51 in Basel
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Basel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Basel

Address: Flughafenstrasse 215, Basel 4056, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Basel
#8 Romantic Hotel in Basel
#12 Business Hotel in Basel
Price Range: £82 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Basel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Hotel Basel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing