We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marco8meier
Zurich, Switzerland

Like home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2020via mobile
Great and stylish hotel in bern. More a home than a hotel. Masha is a great host, with a lot of cool tips to get to know bern like a local. Fun lobby and great rooms. I really enjoyed the evening on the ‚private‘ rooftop.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mascha und Thalia, Guest Services / Front Office at Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf, responded to this review
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Hi marco8meier,

to make you feel at home is our goal - Thank you for sharing this with us. Even if it is just a temporary home we give our best to offer the best mix of a classic hotel, cozy apartments, and a fun hostel.
We also love the private rooftop and we're happy to share it with you after a long day. We even share our wine and beer fridge up there. :-)

To get more tips of Bern, you'll find us on the rooftop waiting...

All the best,

Your Hosts Thalia & Mascha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£174
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £145
  • Expedia.com
    £171
1.8 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£157
  • Swissotel
    £227
  • StayForLong
    £148
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£189
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £158
  • Expedia.com
    £183
1.7 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
£155
  • Tripadvisor
    £155
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.8 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£126
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
£124
  • ibis Budget
    £105
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
£520
  • Expedia.com
    £444
  • Destinia.com
    £397
  • Hotels.com
    £444
1.7 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£341
  • Expedia.com
    £337
  • Agoda.com
    £310
  • Hotels.com
    £338
1.8 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £136
  • HolidayInn.com
    £136
  • Priceline
4.6 miles from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Stunning innovative hotel concept. I’m simply blown away, never seen something like this! Everything is done through your phone and it works amazing. (Booking, checkin, reception services, music etc. Interior design with much love and cool details, we could even play Mario Cart on NES in the backyard. Studio is as well amazing flexible, main block is moveable so you have either enough space for you bed or minimize it to use kitchen etc. Host Macha and Thalia are locals and know their stuff. Outstanding experience. Visit rooftop terrace for stunning views over the skyline of Bern. And if it’s rainy you can play around with the complimentary crossbow in your room. Another cute detail (you find lots of them) will come again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank catch_hug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mascha und Thalia, Guest Services / Front Office at Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Hello catch_hug,

we're really happy to read your amazing review about your stay with us.
Great to hear you loved moving your main block back and forth to change the ground plan of your studio. Another Tipp for rainy days: just go to the backyard and borrow a yoga mat out of the customization wall (the shelf in front of you on the left when you come out of the elevator on the 8th floor) to exercise in your room. If you need other suggestions for any season or weather, we're happy to assist. Also if you need an opponent to play Mario Cart!

We will practice Super Mario until you come back...just in case... :-)

See you soon,

Your Hosts Thalia und Mascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

As a digital native I really love this new digital experience at a hotel and the flexibility I had in my room during my stay at the hotel. The concept and the design of this new hotel is really cool, comfortable and innovative. I felt like home. And the location directly at the train station is perfect - and still you can sleep very well as you do not hear it in the hotel. Looking forward to chilling on the rooftop at my next stay! I will definitely com back. :-)

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mascha und Thalia, Guest Services / Front Office at Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Dear miljamicky,

you're right, from booking to check-in to check-out, you have a whole new digital experience. Actually, you don't even need us hosts... :-)
However, the positive thing about having a digital guest journey is, we have more time with you and our other guests. We're always happy to assist with restaurant recommendations, bike rentals, weekend plans or just ideas of what to cook in your own kitchen at night.

Hopefully we will meet at the rooftop next time personally!

See you and all the best from Bern,

Your Hosts Thalia & Mascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

I stayed at Stay Kooook for one night. The room was very nice and cosy. And I really liked the backyard room, enjoyed a good cup of coffee...I almost felt at home :-) Very friendly staff and I will definitely go again!

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R9973AVthomaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mascha und Thalia, Guest Services / Front Office at Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Dear R9973AVthomaso,

you were one of our first guests and to read you almost felt at home, is the best feedback we can get - Thank you!
Hopefully, you will stay longer than one night next time you come to visit us. There are so many things to explore in and around the Hotel. So, don't wait too long to be back...

We're looking forward to seeing you soon!

Greetings from the most beautiful city of Switzerland (that's Bern of course ;-) ),

Your Hosts Thalia & Mascha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Harika bir otel acayip merkezi ve temiz
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews