We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Allegro Bern
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alpenblick(Bern)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Bern-Westside(Bern)(Great Value!)
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Pergola(Bern)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Bern)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz(Bern)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City(Bern)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
429
429
143
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
429
143
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgethe penthouseold townasian restaurantpanorama roommodern hotelthe riverbusiness hotelbusiness triptram stopthe air conditioningstandard roomexcellent hotelcity centrehotel guestsstayed here for nightsunderground parking
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was 100% satisfied to the hotel.
Major reasons are "Friendly staff" "Wonderful location" and "Easy access parking".
Receptionist gave me very detailed guidance of the city Bern.
I am sure I come back to this beautiful city and stay at your hotel.
Thank you and keep doing it please.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear junvan,

it was a pleasure reading your Tripadvisor comment. Thank you for the great recommendation and we are looking forward already to your next stay with us!

Kind regards,
Janine Rüfenacht
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here in August having read trip adviser reviews. Used a booking agency and requested a room with a view a request which wasn't passed to hotel. Our room had a view of a wall. After negotiation we paid a little more for a room with a view which was lovely. The staff were very good and the continental breakfast adequate. This is Switzerland so the restaurant pricing was up there and our Italian meal a little bland. The surrounds and landscaping are great. We would return but only if we book direct and ensure a room with a view.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Barney320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Barney320,

it is great to know that a well-travelled person such as yourself, chose staying at the Hotel Allegro after reading our Tripadvisor comments. We are delighted that you felt the room move was worthwhile and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you again in beautiful Bern. Until then have a great time travelling!

Kind regards,
Janine Rüfenacht
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a great 5 day stay at the Hotel Allegro. The location is superb, situated next to the river Aare. The hotel has a vibrant feel to it and a lovely outdoor garden and terrace area which is great for morning coffees and evening drinks. The rooms are clean and comfortable with fantastic views of the Bernese Alps and old town. Our highlight was dinner at Meridiano which has 1 Michelin Star and was just wonderful. Last but not least, the staff are very friendly and helpful which makes all the difference to a welcoming and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sophie S,

thank you for your great comment on the Tripadvisor Portal. The team has read your review with interest and are delighted about your commendation regarding their friendliness. We absolutely agree with you, it does make a difference!
We are looking forward to your next stay with us and whish you all the best!

Kind regards,
Janine Rüfenacht
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed a week, and loved this hotel. It is a bit of a monstrosity, with it's fancy, glass windows, just outside the old "alstadt" of Bern...located across the river, but we loved it. Upon arrival, they upgraded us to the 4th floor, "Club", and we were thankful that they did because the view was amazing. Room doors are down a hallway, but the architecture inside the hotel was really beautiful. It is a 5 star hotel. Easy to arrive using the #9 tram from the HBH train station (3 stops). Kids loved the Koi pond outside. Breakfast was great with meats/cheeses/cereals, and day 2 we learned that they can make you cappuccino in stead of the regular coffee. We enjoyed the pineapple juice and jams. We were on the 4th floor and near the elevators, but we didn't hear anything. Just for fun we checked out the workout room and Jacuzzi was located on bottom level looked very inviting and private. We saw large, full bus tours come to stay but the hotel didn't seem full at all. We originally wanted this hotel because of the casino, but the casino buy-in on Friday night is $400 minimum with $10 big blind - ouch! Only one caution...the bathtub was extremely slippery. It was so hard to maneuver out. The key was to face backwards, and hold the handrail in front of you, and back out, while trying not to slip in the tub (we are healthy and this was a task each shower.) We would totally stay here again. Loved it!

Room Tip: 4th floor, even by elevators was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear anonymousLosAngeles,

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience, especially at the Koi Pond with the kids, at the Jacuzzi and with the variety of the breakfast buffet. We have noted your valuable comments regarding your bathtub experience, please rest assured that we have taken the issue mentioned in your feedback seriously and shared them with the appropriate department to handle it accordingly.
We look forward to welcome you and your family again, for another fabulous stay!

Kind regards,
Janine Rüfenacht
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed one night in Bern and were lucky to have selected Hotel Allegro. Very convenient located hotel, with free parking for us and free public transport for all guests. Very friendly staff. Super breakfast included. Perfect wifi,TV set, air-con. However, surprised that the standard room had 0 % view, and opening the window did not provide fresh air. Don't blame the hotel for this, blame the hotel's architect.

Room Tip: If you want to spend time in your hotel room, be careful to select a room with a good location.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Hotel Allegro Bern, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Goranax and partner,

thank you for your great review! I am sure the team will be delighted to know you were satisfied with their work and way of service. Comments like yours help a great deal to keep up the motivation and team spirit.
Next time you come to visit Bern simply choose one of our Comfort or Panorama rooms and I am sure your stay will be perfect!

Hope to see you again soon and regards,
Janine Rüfenacht
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews