We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
János T

Excellent location, great staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jul 2019
The hotel is close to the train station and also to the center, still it is relatively not noisy. The personnel is kind, the breakfast is excellent. The equipment and the whole room has very carefully been designed.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: Choose one far from traffic, otherwise it is a bit noisy.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this review
Responded 17 Jul 2019
Dear Janos T

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£171
  • Expedia.com
    £157
  • Vio.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
    £170
0.4 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£161
  • Priceline
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £161
0.3 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£181
  • Priceline
    £153
  • Vio.com
    £138
  • Expedia.com
    £182
0.3 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
£157
  • Swissotel
    £225
  • Vio.com
    £149
  • Expedia.com
    £157
0.8 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£166
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.4 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£143
  • HolidayInn.com
    £143
  • Trip.com
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £143
2.9 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
£135
  • ibis Budget
    £111
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Hotels.com
    £116
1.6 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
£123
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £123
  • Expedia.com
    £123
  • Priceline
    £123
1.1 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£361
  • Expedia.com
    £357
  • Trip.com
    £323
  • Hotels.com
    £356
0.3 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£519
  • Expedia.com
    £439
  • Vio.com
    £343
  • Hotels.com
    £439
0.5 miles from Sorell Hotel Ador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
129
220
101
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
220
101
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town business trip city centre breakfast staff bern station public transport train chf capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Very attentive staffs (Excellent receptionist & Breakfast staff), Near to the train & tram stops. In the city centre. Walking distance to many restaurant, shopping centre, cinemas. Clean hotel, great ambiance.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Dear Jovan A

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

I’m shocked and confused at the treatment we received at the front desk. Snarky, rude and dismissive. Sad very sad. We thought maybe she was having a bad day, but then the next day, yesterday, she was just as rude if not worse.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Maureen D

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your stay with us at Sorell Hotel Ador. I regret very much that we were unable to give you a recent service at the frontdesk.

I was surprised to hear of your experience as it does not concur with the customary service policy of the Sorell Hotels. I would be grateful if you could provide me with more information about this incident so that I can arrange the appropriate compensation for you personally. I look forward to hearing from you in this regard.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at the Sorell Hotels and hope you will give us a second chance.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

DH is a very light sleeper and forgot his earplugs this trip... even with the window tilted, he was able to sleep quite well. Place is only a few blocks from the train station and an easy walk. Outside of the building is a plain, concrete block... but the inside is nice. Very friendly check-in and out. Our room was good sized and we had room to walk around. Room got a bit warm with the sun coming in the large window... but there was a tower fan and we ran that bring the temps down (we live in Germany and it is colder in our area than in Bern). Breakfast was quite good, breads, muffins, sliced meats and cheeses, bacon (yum), eggs, yogurt and more. Very close to the old town... easy to explore from.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyBerryElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear HollyBerryElf

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

I can’t say enough about the staff at this hotel. They went above and beyond for my family. We had left our tablet in our room but didn’t realize it for a few days and we were already out of the country. I called the hotel and not only did they investigate the postal charges to ship it back to us, but they had it shipped and didn’t allow me to pay them for it! I truly appreciate this level of service and was honestly surprised they took such good care of us considering it was 100% our fault!!
The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars because the rooms were extremely small compared to any other hotel I’ve ever stayed. But very clean and the breakfast was awesome!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear heatherhX4761AG

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights. We came late in the evening, but it was a good thing the hotel was only a short distance from the train station. Check in was fast and efficient. We were given passes to ride the bus around town for free, but didn’t get to use them since the hotel is located very near the old town and all the beautiful spots in Bern. We had very lovely, leisurely walks.

Room was smaller than what we normally would have, same with the toilet/bath, but it was more than sufficient for a place to sleep. And the room was always clean and smelled really good! ☺️

Breakfast had ample choices and tastefully done. All the Dining Ladies were so friendly and warm, and very attentive, always smiling. Having breakfast was a very good way to start our day!

Would definitely recommend, and stay again if we’re ever back in Bern!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MGrace50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear MGrace50


Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews