We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£167
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Priceline
Agoda.com
£166
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
70
63
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
63
13
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The Hotel Landhaus is not a fancy hotel, but it is a very nice one. It's been restored with care and keeps its character — some doors are bigger than other. The rooms are clean, comfortable and come with TVs and sinks.

The check-in was friendly and fast. The breakfast is delicious with good coffee and local products in a nice café setting.

There is also a nice kitchen area that guests themselves can use.

Room tip: As for a room with a view of the old city of Bern.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just stayed one night at Hotel Landhaus.

Location is great. It is not inside the old town, but you can walk 3 mins to get there.
You can walk to Bear garden or rose garden by few minutes. The nearest tram station is also located at Bear Garden. Hotel also provides free tram pass to visit tourist area (Zone 100 and 101). Tram station is just nearby and you can get a tram to center of the old town.

Public parking is just opposite to the hotel building. At least 30-40 parking lot, it is always full, but you can find a parking lot easily anyway. The cost of the parking fee is not that expensive. It is free parking during 7pm - 7am everyday and cost 2.2 CHF per hour if out of free parking period. You can just buy a parking pass from Hotel which cost around 15-16 CHF (I cannot remember the exact amount as I just paid at the parking machine). If you just pay by parking machine, remember to buy another parking ticket around 7pm as this ticket will start from 7am next day.
To visit the old town, I suggested not to drive, but walk!

Hotel staff are nice and cheerful. They are very helpful to introduce the city and the parking rules.

Hotel entrance was not obvious. It was inside the restaurant, but surely you get inside, hotel staff will greet to you.

I stayed a Room with private toilet which located at 3/F. Just a -ve for no lift there, but it was acceptable as old building in old town doesnt have lift. Hotel staff was helpful to pick up your luggage to your room.

Room was comfortable with little lovely balcony. No boiler inside room, but i think you can ask hotel staff, they will help you. Wifi there was worked well and fast, we didnt get any problem with that. No air-con inside room, but you can open the window. We visited in Sep, weather was cool during night period, so we didn't get any problem.
The scenery was great. You can see the old town from the balcony. We enjoyed beers and salami at the balcony too!

Room tip: Room with private bathroom is great
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zzzgeegeezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great location on the river side and opposite bridge to the old town. Old house nicely transformed. Our room was nicely modernized and had new laminated flooring instead of dust accumulating carpets...great idea. Staff at recept ion was friendly and helpful while the owner served a very good breakfast the next morning. There is no lift and our room was on the third floor, inconvenient for 68 year old bikers but owners had taken our luggage up to the room which was greatly appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guyrlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The premises were extremely clean, I had my own space thanks to the separate departments despite having booked a 6 beds room. The WiFi signal was a bit poor in the 1st floor and the metalic locker a bit noisy to pack/unpack at an early/late time of the day. However, the staff was so friendly and lovely that it makes you overlook any small issue.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank virsanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a 7 minute bus ride from the train station. The buses come every 6 minutes, even at night if you want to come back to the old city at night. The river is just across the street from the hotel and the views - steps away - are perfect for seeing the many clock towers in adorable Bern. We used this hotel and Bern as a one night stop-over after the overnight flight from Boston. We we able to leave our bags at the desk and then walk through the old city. We returned at check-in time and quickly fell asleep for a much-needed nap. Meaning the hotel was extremely quiet, the beds and pillows comfortable and the duvets comfortable for a slightly chilly day in August. The staff was incredibly friendly - giving us coffee when we first arrived, looking the worse for the wear. The small but fully ample dining area was quintessential old Europe and there was plenty of outdoor seating in the sun or shade. We paid a small amount extra for a bath en suite, which put us on the 3th floor with a tiny, but pleasant mini-balcony. I'd definitely recommend the third floor. We literally wouldn't have done anything differently - either the hotel or Bern - and we are discerning travelers. This is The place! Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank dapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews