We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
freescreenname
Evere, Belgium

Good value for Bern

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2023via mobile
Our experience was similar to others. All in all very good. They get the big things right with just a few small irritants. By Bern standards, the hotel is a bargain.

Pros: Large room; comfortable bed; quiet; kitchen to make own meals

Cons: Automated check-in (although tbf there was someone in the office available for assistance); lack of instruction about buttons in room (we succeeded in opening the blinds through trial and error); location (only a couple of restaurants nearby, however it's only a 10-min bus ride from town and buses are regular).
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£174
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
    £160
1.7 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£189
  • Priceline
    £161
  • Vio.com
    £147
  • Expedia.com
    £183
1.6 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
£155
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £155
1.6 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£136
  • HolidayInn.com
    £136
  • Expedia.com
    £136
  • Priceline
    £137
1.6 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
Pool
£157
  • Swissotel
    £227
  • Vio.com
    £149
  • Expedia.com
    £158
2.0 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£171
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Priceline
    £180
1.8 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£520
  • Expedia.com
    £444
  • Vio.com
    £352
  • Hotels.com
    £444
1.8 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £341
  • Agoda.com
    £310
  • Hotels.com
    £338
1.5 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £126
  • Radissonhotels.com
    £127
  • Priceline
    £127
2.4 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £124
  • Vio.com
    £102
  • ibis Budget
    £105
2.7 miles from Los Lorentes Hotel Bern City
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
6
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
6
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2023 via mobile

Very clean and organized hotel. The staff are very friendly and available to help. It is a dog friendly hotel ☺️ and there is parking spaces in case you come by car. No extra cost was charged to the dog or parking space. There is very good connection by public transportation to the center of Bern.

Room tip: Parking availability Pet friendly Good connection to public transport Limited restaurants nearby Very clean
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elitacavalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

This hotel is a short bus ride from the main train station. The rooms are modern & ours was large.

No one & no instructions on how to turn on the lights or operate the roll down shutters or anything else in the room. It was frustrating.

There are large patio doors (no patio though) that open with electric roll down shutters. But our room faced busy train tracks & so leaving those doors open meant hearing VERY frequent train traffic late into the night & then starting again in the early morning. It wasn’t pleasant.

Another thing to know about this hotel is the A/C is controlled & is central to the ENTIRE hotel and it’s not cool in the rooms🥵. There is NO adjusting it in your room or for your room 🥵. It is just what it is. We were advised to open our patio doors to get more air🤪. That would work if it’s cool outside AND there were not the train traffic!

There is no ventilation fan in the bathroom and that just adds humidity to the room with no way to vent it.

So this hotel is modern meets we don’t trust you.

We would not stay here again & from now on even if the hotel says there is a/c we will have to ask the further question about who controls it & the temp.

Room tip: Know that a/c is inadequate. There is no instructions on how to work things in the room.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yaakovasimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023

The hotel itself was clean and smart decorated. Comfortable and big bed, and a small kitchenette that facilitated the reparation of easy meals.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a smooth check, whereas check out was a breeze.
An aldi supermarket was right in the corner.
Bern Bahnhof and city centre was easily reachable.
All in all, it was a pleasure staying there.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

We had a great overnight stay in this brand new and modern residence hotel. Our room was very spacious, clean and the fully equipped little kitchen was very practical traveling with a two year old. We only stayed one night but this place is definitely well thought out for a longer stay also. There is a supermarket right next door as well as restaurants, so you really have all the convenience you need right at your fingertips! I think the self-check in terminals are great - no waiting in line and done in just a few easy clicks. They have a self-service concept (they really thought of everything -even laundry facilities) but the staff was always available, very helpful and friendly!

Room tip: Fully equipped, clean kitchen in the room. Sandwich machine and coffee station in the lobby, laundry room, self check in
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

Excellent place, very clean and well organized, rooms are spacious and staff is really nice. Modern and innovative, we checked in very fast. We had a great time and could reach anywhere in Bern by car in a matter of minutes. Easily accessible and very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 492gelup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews